RSS
Reviews For Amazing Grace

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dorothy Marley (Signed)
14 Sep 2007 11:02 pm
This has become one of my favorite Stargate Atlantis stories. I love how you've given us a picture of Radek's past through those tiny glimpses, building the story piece by piece and letting the reader take it in gradually. I completely believed in all the characters, in their reactions and their guilt and even in the dueling guilt that McKay and Zelenka had over Griffin's death.

Speaking of which, McKay's speech at Griffin's memorial was one of the loveliest pieces of quiet understatement I've read in a long time. It was so very Rodney and it said so much in just a few words.

So, in short, wonderful story, wonderful characterizations, and some wonderful backstory for Zelenka. Thanks so much for writing this.
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: dossier (Signed)
31 Dec 2006 10:50 am
wonderful story, with brilliant Zelenka and McKay characterizations.
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: Aznavour (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 1:43 am
Simply smashing. You've done a beautiful job of effectively telling both the stories, and all the emotion behind them. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Write moooooore.
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: mctdcb (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 4:17 pm
WOW. Very very powerful story. Thank you for this...it is now one of my favourite stories ever. The scene/dialogue in the crane with Rodney and Radek was AMAZING!
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: Amalthia (Signed)
02 Mar 2006 1:17 am
i liked this story. :)
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2006 8:51 pm
*standing ovation* Brilliant! I loved it, the friendship, the delicious angst, awesome job!
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: Lydia (Signed)
27 Feb 2006 8:49 pm
I really enjoyed this. Nice look at what they must have been going through after the rescue (though I do think Zelenka's being rather too hard on himself, poor boy).
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
27 Feb 2006 11:26 am
Wonderful. I loved looking at Zelenka's feelings of guilt over what happened, and how he and McKay worked it out between them. Very well done!
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
27 Feb 2006 9:09 am
Oh wow. Complex and very lovely. Beautiful.
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: Leah (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 11:51 pm
That was fantastic.
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 11:43 pm
this was amazing, so beautifully written and so touching. you presented the characters, their actions and thoughts so realistically, and that bit of Zelenka's past just fit into his character so well. amazing, really. i absolutely loved reading this and the ending was perfect.
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 11:43 pm
this was amazing, so beautifully written and so touching. you presented the characters, their actions and thoughts so realistically, and that bit of Zelenka's past just fit into his character so well. amazing, really. i absolutely loved reading this and the ending was perfect.
Amazing Grace
Reviewer: songspinner (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2006 9:53 pm
That was absolutely stunning! Dark and detailed, and perfectly in character. The dialogue and thoughts rang true and the imagery was very powerful. Nice work...
Amazing Grace
You must login (register) to review.