RSS
Reviews For Voices

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sean (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2009 8:09 am
Wow!
Reviewer: Judas Denied (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2008 9:17 pm
I can't remember if I have commented on this before, but I found it in my bookmarks and really wanted to let you know how fabulous I think this story is. It's short, but it is so full of imagery and emotion that it takes me on a rollercoaster ride of YEA (I'm a complete imagery whore). The voice of the city was beautiful and John... he seemed so broken and he, too, was beautiful.

This is a really gorgeous piece of work and truthfully, I don't find a lot of stories in any fandom that make me sit back and say, "Damn." like this one did.
Reviewer: starbright (Anonymous)
25 Sep 2007 9:51 pm
Oh, this is so great! I love how Rodney's the one who gets hit with the accidental-whammy, but the story reads as if JOHN is the one who's tripping.

And the ending?
~And they smiled up at the ceiling and said nothing at all.~
Amazing. It took John's fears and made them completely irrelevant. Great job.
Reviewer: Raincitygirl (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2007 10:21 pm
Holy crap, I love this. And the Rodney-voice is so dead-on.
Reviewer: Aloe (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2006 7:41 am
I enjoyed this-- thank you.
Reviewer: Tosca (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 12:59 pm
Excellent story! I really enjoyed this.
Reviewer: Lacey McBain (Signed)
05 Mar 2006 11:14 pm
This is awesome! I love the way John doesn't know how to explain about Atlantis in his head, and how he thinks about his body being circuitry so Rodney would touch him. I thought you handled the "threesome" really well. Nicely done.
Reviewer: Kheryn (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2006 10:57 am
Wow, what a great take on the urban challenge. I really enjoyed this story. I like Sentient!Atlantis stories, and the fact that the city has a crush on Rodney yet can only be heard by John...really interesting. And I liked how the POVs (that's not quite the word I was looking for) kind of blend at the end. It really works for the premise of the story. And it leaves me to wonder if the effect of the drug is just transient, or if Rodney can continue to hear Atlantis permanently. Thanks for posting this!
Reviewer: Speranza (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 11:34 pm
Wow: this is totally my pairing, John/Atlantis slash Rodney--and this is a wonderful, wonderful take. I love the way John kind of disintegrates into Atlantis, and also, the bright, sharp insight of them being second best. This is exactly the sort of work I love best!
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 10:28 pm
I just recced this on my LJ, mecurtin. Where was the challenge posted? I love this story very very much, a wonderful, unusual & creepy take on one of my favorite ideas. I'll post a rec on the altantis_alive LJ community tomorrow.
Reviewer: asjbg (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 7:57 pm
Cool! As I said before, very original idea. Fascinating. Excellent work! p.s. I think the changes you've made really clear up the major issue I had with the ending. It's *much* clearer now but still maintains the "magical-lyrical" tone.
Reviewer: JoAnn (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 6:56 pm
Lovely. Kinda creepy at the end, with the merging, but utterly wonderfully written. Read some of the reviews - a Rodney POV would be *fascinating*.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 6:25 pm
Mmmm... *hums happily* Although, kinda disturbing with the city and John merging like that. But it's probably not htat disturbing for our favorite geek, hm? ;) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I'm actually considering writing the Rodney POV of this at some point, but it would likely be a bit painful to write. You know, angsty. (^_^)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Feb 2006 6:22 pm
This was excellent. I loved the whole triangle they had. I'd assumed all the yearning for touch from Atlantis ws aimed at John, so it was an interesting twist to learn that it was actually all for Rodney and John just happened to have the running commentary in his head. I liked John's emotions and responses to it all and am impresses that he didn't just go crazy and have done. I loved that Rodney eventually clued in too (by way of psychotropic drugs *g*) and that he knew just what John/Atlantis wanted and needed. Great idea. Laura.

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you enjoyed it! I've read a lot of stories with Atlantis fixated on Jhon and thought I would mix that idea up a bit. (^_^)Glad you enjoyed it!
Reviewer: Helva (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 3:20 pm
Wow... just wow. I could almost feel the city whispering in my mind - so childlike and lonely... and just desperate. And John's mixture of disorientation shading into envy as we realised it was Rodney the city loved. Wonderful atmosphere! And a lovely subtle humour when Rodney's exposure to drugs helps him discover the city's (and John's) crush.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was meant to be something light and fluffy and instead got a little surreal on me. (^_^) I'm glad you liked it. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!
Reviewer: ajay (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 2:52 pm
Cool.Thank you Ajay

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for commenting!
You must login (register) to review.