RSS
Reviews For Truth

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Simone (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2008 5:40 pm
A very good story. Now I'm hoping for a story about the other John and Rodney's life.
Beaten down again I've failed you
Reviewer: Tammy (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2007 7:11 pm
Whoa! Leaving us with a little cliffhanger... Thats mean. But it sure was a fantastic story!
Beaten down again I've failed you
Reviewer: rachbigbro (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2007 11:44 am
That was the end!? That can't be the end, but alas I guess it is. Great ending with Radek confronting Elizabeth. I loved this story, it is fantastic. I really do want more though.
Beaten down again I've failed you
Reviewer: Chanel #5 (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2007 7:06 am
Great story. I didn't always understand everything, but I enjoyed it all the same. Thanks.
Beaten down again I've failed you
Reviewer: fmapreshwab (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 7:58 pm
That was amazing. Powerful, sad, beautiful. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked.
Beaten down again I've failed you
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
21 Sep 2006 2:42 pm
This is actually the end? I figured there was just a chapter not up yet... I have to admit to being seriously disappointed as there is just so much more that needs to be said. I couldn't wait to read it and found the story idea intriging and enjoyed the story as it was unfolding and found myself holding my breath at the end of chapter 7, as it felt like there was so much more to come...and there isn't? You have to finish this, I mean, add more something...please? I need to know what happened to John and Rodney and what Rodney does now he's found the ring? Pretty please, willing to use begging and bribery.

Author's Response: Yes, this is the end. Or at least I thought it was. I was planning some more short ficlets but I was going to focus on those ten missing years, not what happens in the current time line. I'll have to think about what happens to John and Rodney.
If I gave you the truth would it keep you alive?
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
21 Sep 2006 12:37 am
Excellent chapter, the last scene with Radek calmly telling Wier she lacks honor esdpecially vivid.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I struggled with how to end this story, then I considered Ananke, and her relationship with Radek and decided there was no way she could lie to him, if he asked her for the truth. Thank you for reading.
Beaten down again I've failed you
Reviewer: jen_chan (Anonymous)
31 Jul 2006 7:41 pm
omg continue!!!!! ple~ease!!!!! i beg you!!!! this is so~o good! i love au's, and au-john going crazy was absolutely the awesomest plot twist EVER and i love that you have this down, i mean, down to the details, exact; it's incredible! so please!!!!! write more!!!! ~jc

Author's Response: chapter six going up now. It should be available here in twelve hours or so.
Deprived of my conscience and something's got to give
Reviewer: Cammi (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2006 2:40 pm
Oh my sweet lordy that was good thus far, please do finish it please?

Author's Response: working on part six as we speak. Glad you liked it.
Deprived of my conscience and something's got to give
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2006 6:12 pm
Fascinating though sometimes difficult to follow alternate time line jumps. It may be the formatting though.

Author's Response: When this story is finished, I'll make a single doc format available with clearer jumps. Thanks for reading.
Deprived of my conscience and something's got to give
Reviewer: amikara (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 7:18 pm
I love your story, I really do. I was literally sitting on the edge of my chair since Rodney got the.. coffee.. How long until we get to read more? :D?

Author's Response: New chapter up as of now. Sorry about the long wait. Hope you keep reading.
No there's nothing you say that can salvage the lie
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 10:22 am
GAH. Meanwhile, Rodney's DYING in his room! *flails wildly* HEEEEEELP!!! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I don't think anyone can hear you... My laptop doesn't have sound. Don't panic, there's only three more years of back story.
No there's nothing you say that can salvage the lie
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 10:02 am
Oh Jesus. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *smiles evily*
Though I'm closer to wrong, I'm no further from right.
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 7:33 pm
I'm so glad to see an update. I love seeing what happened in the alternate time frame. Seeing how Atlantis was destroyed. But, but what about poor poisoned Rodney? I want to know what happened to him.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the alternate time line, but trust me, Atlantis had not yet begun her true final descent. And patience, all will be revealed about poor poisoned Rodney in good time.
No there's nothing you say that can salvage the lie
Reviewer: Kris (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 7:00 pm
oh, it's good and I like it but ohhhh what happened to Rodney what with the citrus and the death *twitch* *shakes fist* you're wonderful now write more. ^_^

Author's Response: Patience. All will be revealed in good time. More soon.
No there's nothing you say that can salvage the lie
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
12 Mar 2006 3:45 pm
I like this story a lot, and I'm eager to see where it's going. But I wanted to let you know that putting citric acid in Rodney's coffee wouldn't do anything. That isn't the substance in citrus fruits that causes an allergic reaction - it's salicylates.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story. After reading your comment, I did a little research on citrus allergies and talked to my roommate the nutritionist. Salicylates are the most common trigger, but citric acid can set it off as well. Since we have yet to see Rodney go into an allergic reaction in cannon, I'm going to run with this. Thanks for the info though. I'll know for next time!
Though I'm closer to wrong, I'm no further from right.
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 1:23 pm
Whoa. I did not see that coming! Good job (well, except for killing Rodney -- or have you?).

Author's Response: Surprise! And as for Rodney, you'll just have to wait and see. Keep reading!
Though I'm closer to wrong, I'm no further from right.
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 9:03 am
Oh my God! Scary ending. John's not going to let him die is he? I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: John has walked away and that's all I'm going to say about that. Glad you're reading, next chapter soon.
Though I'm closer to wrong, I'm no further from right.
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 8:12 am
I just love this story. I hav an affection for time travel fic's to begin with and this one is great. I never saw John poisoning Rodney coming. I can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Surprise! I'm glad you like the story. Chapter 4 will be coming up soon.
If I gave you the truth would it keep you alive?
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Mar 2006 3:13 pm
Wow, this is really powerful. And somehow I swear I've read the first two chapters before. Still, you're doing a wonderful job of keeping both Sheppards distinguishable. That's so not easy, is it? Eagerly awaiting more! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: The first chapter was up on McKay_Sheppard and Closer was flashfiction, if that helps. Glad you liked it. More coming soon.
Scenes From An Alternate Timeline: Closer
You must login (register) to review.