RSS
Reviews For White Sands

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
29 May 2008 6:43 pm
i adore this. i love that rodney is confused about what to do - who wouldn't be? i like that he gets angry with john's devievery of some really hard emotions - i mean who leaves a postcard!? lol thanks for sharing. xxx

Author's Response: thanks so much for the feedback! :) I'm glad you liked the story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 6:25 pm
That was one beautiful story, thank you. Though, if the accident happened when Mr. Sh was 14, it was more than 20 years ago, not a decade.

Author's Response: hey thanks for leaving feedback. :) I went back and checked that...I think I wrote "over a decade" which I thought implied over one decade. I probably should have been more clear. Best regards, Amalthia
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Mar 2006 9:28 am
Wow. So very... poignant, and powerful. And... gripping. Wonderful job. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: thanks for letting me know. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
02 Mar 2006 9:54 pm
Very, very nicely done! I *love* your characterization of Rodney. Rodney is still Rodney--he thinks of himself first, and he's annoying and obnoxious and so...Rodney. It *really* works for this piece, too, because it serves to highlight the way John holds so much back, even his anger, impatience, fear... . Great work!

Author's Response: I'm really glad I was able keep Rodney in character. I also feel like John is holding back and this challenge gave me a great opportunity to explore one possiblity.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Mar 2006 6:44 pm
This was a wonderful story, with great characterisations, and you handled the matter well. I liked that Rodney wasn't sure what to make of the information, or the fact that it came on a postcard. The emotions felt very real to me; Rodney confused, angry and sad for John, and what he feared was the end of their relationship, and how that changed with the realisation that John didn't want to break up with him and Rodney himself didn't want to lose John. John's defensive anger and almost casual tone was just as powerful, as wa sthe easing of tension that Rodney hadn't even noticed until it was gone. Very good, a sensitive portrayal of a difficult subject. Laura.

Author's Response: thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderul feedback. I really appreciate it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2006 5:32 pm
Very well written. Loved how the post card was used throughout.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you noticed! :) I tried really hard to bring attention to the card but without making it look like I was trying. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Deb (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2006 3:29 pm
I liked this sad, sweet story. Loved seeing a patient, comforting Rodney.

Author's Response: thanks for letting me know. :)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.