RSS
Reviews For Miracles

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: smiley_bandit (Signed)
24 Nov 2010 10:27 pm
I have to agree the others this was awesome!!! I loved this, it was very well done and sweet. ^+^
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Signed)
11 Oct 2010 12:30 am
One of my favorite MPREG stories of all time.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Jo (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2008 4:14 am
Beautiful story, one of my favorities. Thank you for writing it
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2008 7:31 am
I absolutely love this it's like you sneaked into my head and read my mind, John and Rodney are so right for each other and John's wonder at becoming a father because of his love for Rodney is just wonderful. xxxx

Author's Response: I'm very happy that you enjoyed it. John and Rodney are my OTP and I love to think of them as dads together. There are some short sequels if you are interested, just look under my fics for "Little Miracles."
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
30 Jan 2008 8:10 am
yep, i know you have the 'no feedback' on this one, but i gotta agree with lilac here. this fic needs no justification. me love, and have read many many times. pretty much my favourite mpreg fiction, and that encompases alot of fandoms too. and coming out of my second pregnancy myself, i can say that this is pretty on the dot with descriptions-and the caesarian. and i love this fic, and really, you shouldn't have to justify yourself. i think you rocksaw, if not for this, than for the neighborly detective and the tragic woobie widower. love your work!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the support. I'm very happy that you enjoy it and woobie. I've only written mpreg and kidfic in SG:A; there's just something about John and Rodney that makes me want to write them as family men.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: lilac (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2008 4:42 pm
jesus, so you had to justify this fic back when you wrote it?

let me say to you this is one of my favourite stories, i've read it about five times (over the last year and a half or so).

i don't see any major ooc-ness in the characters. Maybe a sentence or two that's off but actually I think that's in every fic. *shrug*

I just felt i needed to say this because of the last comment you got.

Author's Response: Yes, there was some people who found it a distasteful fic, and said so. It was a reaction that surprised me and that I found very stressful. I am very happy to hear that you enjoy it and come back to re-read.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
20 Jan 2008 12:03 am
Interesting take on technology and male pregnancy.

While I can understand hormones making Rodney behave out of character, and that it might possibly make him weepy and confide in someone, I'm not sure I buy that someone being Sam.

And since you don't really show much in the story, I'm not see the development of a change in behaviors or attitudes that explain Rodney's and John's relationship at this point. While I can guess, male pregnancy is sufficiently AU that the emotional aspects really need to be addressed within the story.

The shower confessional was helpful as far as understanding feelings goes, but afterwards? Maybe John just can't help slotting Rodney into the traditionally subordinate role due to the pregnancy, but just about any female I know would slug him. I guess it just seems so ooc for both that I feel the attitudes and behaviors for both men really need development and explanation in the story – show instead of tell.

I did enjoy the story and the end; I just left feeling as if several somethings were missing.

Author's Response: I do appreciate that you're trying to make insightful and thorough comments, but I burned out two years ago on trying to justify this fic. The whole 'it's rape, it's non-con, it's OOC, how dare you, you horrible person' etc. was way too much for me. I no longer attempt to explain this fic. It's a virgin sacrifice-mpreg-*Harlequin* and people either enjoy it or they don't, so I'm sorry, but I have no specific responses to your comments. I'm glad that you did enjoy it, despite its flaws.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
12 Oct 2007 2:02 am
This had to be one of the best mpreg fics I have ever read. It was so well written, you had all the insecurities down to a tee. So great.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
24 Mar 2007 7:58 pm
:))) I have written mpreg myself, and I do adore the fandom as much as I do adore your story =^.^= What are the names of the little ones? Aweeee... and so many uncles and aunts all around XD sweeeeet!!! Thanks for this lovely story! Yours GB
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Allanaya (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2007 11:05 am
aww that was sweet, i hae to say i was gona go awol at john earlier but now i forgive him :) Really wanna see how those kids turn out though, hint hit for sequal? subtle huh? lol loved it
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
29 Dec 2006 1:52 pm
I've read this stories a couple of times, and despite my deep hatred for mpreg, I've really enjoyed this story. The moment where Rodney snaps at John and John reveals his feelings is great. The only problem I have with it is the way John basically takes over Rodney's life, and the fact that Rodney lets him. It feels very out of character for me, that Rodney's been holding onto this secret, and doesn't freak that John's told everyone without asking him, and making these decisions without asking him. Rodney's always been fiercely independent, but there are points here where he turns into a timid housewife, and it's a bit jarring. Other than that, it's a great story. You capture emotions really well, and the scenes with Sam are some of my favorites. It's a well-written fic.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: aphelant (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2006 6:46 pm
You know, I actually started crying a couple times while reading this - you're very good at pulling heartstrings. Also, this was sweet and funny and touching. Thank you for posting. :)
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Anonymous)
08 Aug 2006 9:12 am
That was beautiful.. simply beautiful. I've got tears in my eyes. Thankyou so much for writing it..
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
07 Aug 2006 2:21 am
Absolutely adorable :) I'd love to read more...
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Cammi (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2006 2:00 am
Sweet fic, I like it alot and it was well done with good detial and realty based ideals.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've started a series of ficlets about the family too, called "Little Miracles."
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Microt (Anonymous)
14 Jul 2006 1:52 am
Oh, that was a terrible sweet story. The whole of it was really great :) No chance for an epilogue or sequal?

Author's Response: Thank you! I have actually posted four ficlets and have mostly written a whole bunch more. This could be the universe that ate my brain. They're collectively called "Little Miracles" and are on Wraithbait.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: jen_chan13 (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2006 2:32 am
this was wonderful!!!! it was so well executed, i especially loved your take on everyone's emotions, you have this way of expressing feelings like art. ^____^ awesome fic! i especially loved john in the middle bit- where he almost acts like glass around rodney, b/c he totally is in love w/ rodney anddoesn't want to let on, and rodney is so~o oblivious. it's fantastic! (if you liked writing this as much as i liked reading it, i will now shamelessly recommend you to read 'a beautiful lifetime event' which has much the same plot. i am silly and cannot remember the author. but, yeah. you rock. ^___^)

Author's Response: Hi - I'm sorry for the delay in responding, but thank you very much for the feedback. I did love writing it except it became a much longer fic than I intended, which got freaky. I'll definitely look up A Beautiful Lifetime Event, it sounds like my kind of fic. Thank you again!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 9:08 pm
WOW!! I never like MPREG and I loved this. I cried a few times too. What a great story...thanks.

Author's Response: And thank you very much for the feedback!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 9:53 pm
O_O I HATE mpreg and I HATE virginity!fic but I LOVE your story! It left me a big pile of mush :D Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm delighted to have made you mushy! Thank you for the feedback. :-)
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: margec01 (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 7:24 pm
Okay, I normally run from an Mpreg, but I really enjoyed your stories, Basic Needs and The Best Thing, so I thought I would give it a shot. I'm so glad I did. Lots of lovely little nuances, a wonderful Rodney, lots of two guys being guys and not TALKING about anything. It made me want to slap them both upside the head, but it also made me love them even more. I liked that Rodney took this insane situation and acted like an adult. He was freaking out on the inside, but he took his responsibilities seriously, made the proper plans, etc. John as well--very mature, very responsible--except for the not-talking thing! I even enjoyed the scenes with Sam, nice friendship scenes. Of course there is some sappiness here (after all it's an Mpreg!), but I found that I was sappily able to enjoy it all. A great read.

Author's Response: That's very cool that you took a risk on me. I tried to make them very much guys and not succumb to the 'pregnant man as weepy hysterical woman' cliche that seems common in mpreg. I'm delighted that you enjoyed it.
Part 1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.