RSS
Reviews For The Best Thing

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
21 Jul 2009 7:10 am
That was very ingenious! I loved the idea, and how you went about it. Great job.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2007 10:56 pm
This is a very interesting story. On several levels I'm sickened by John's behavior with a simulation based on his supposed best friend/crush. "City's" behavior is beyond creepy given how much Rodney does for the place and how John feels about Rodney. It's quite a thought-provoking story. I think Rodney has let John & "City" off much too easily though. It would be interesting to see him teach them both a lesson or two. After all, he'd merely be staking his claim. :-) Thanks! I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Interesting comments, thank you!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
10 Oct 2007 1:58 am
Hmm, that is a different take. I like that Atlantis recognized what John had and acted upon it. Nice fic.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
15 Sep 2007 10:07 pm
Loved it, thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and enjoying!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
15 Sep 2007 9:56 pm
I'm thinking I want to know why the hell you've been fucking an animated doppelganger when you could have been fucking me!"

ROFLMAO!

Author's Response: :-)
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
15 Sep 2007 9:52 pm
Oh, God. I'm sitting here hiding my eyes and peeking over my hands to look at the screen. John just walked into his room and started talking with "city", who I believe to really be Rodney. This is a very interesting story. But the haughtiness of Atlantis is a little disturbing. Just as John thought, it was Rodney who poured his heart and soul into Atlantis, and she wouldn't even speak to him. OK, I'm gonna go back and read the rest of the fic now.

Author's Response: You got the twist! I surprised some people with that, which was really cool.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
07 Aug 2006 4:07 am
:D Good one :)
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: brindel (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 1:21 am
Oh! I'm with John! Now I want to see the conversation between Rodney and City-as-Ford. This...,this was amazing! how did I miss this in lj?

Author's Response: I have an occasional flash for a sequel, Rodney trying to get the City-as-Ford to tell all, and the City being evasive. Nothing solid enough to start writing yet though. Thank you for reading!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
04 Mar 2006 10:35 pm
This is a really neat idea, and you do it delightful justice, particularly in its appeareance as Elizabeth and then as Ford. That last is a very nice, poignant touch, by the way. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you! I liked Ford as a character, so it was exciting to use him in the story.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: morena donn (Signed)
04 Mar 2006 10:07 pm
I absolutely loved this! I don't remember if I commented back when this appeared in LJ, but I was just thinking that I wanted to read it again, and here it is.

Author's Response: I'm glad it appeared when you wanted it. :-)
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
04 Mar 2006 6:53 pm
wow. Neat concept. Interesting and sexy, and yet creepy too. The scene where John tries to break up with City and it's really Rodney was very well done. wags, springwoof

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback!
Part 1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.