RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: McKay Rulez (Signed)
13 Apr 2014 9:31 pm
Awesome! Very well written and interesting. This was the first story I had read of yours and I'm glad because it lead me to your other stories and another's. :)
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
16 Feb 2010 3:55 pm
I plan to write a more detailed review later, but I just wanted to drop a note to say how much I loved this fic. Thank you so much for it!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: Emma (Signed)
20 Aug 2007 8:58 pm
I love this story. It led me eventually to your website where I've been happily reading for the last couple of weeks.

Author's Response: AW - that's great! I'm so glad my stories have been giving you so much pleasure!
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: almond (Signed)
12 Mar 2006 3:47 pm
oops! sent twice ! sorry! :")

Author's Response: LOL! Not to worry.
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: almond (Signed)
12 Mar 2006 3:46 pm
i finally catched up with the last 3 chapters and oh my god! you did a fabulous job, you know that, dont you? this was really the best fic i have ever read in this archive (but i havent read them all, so it's a challenge for anyone, who writes ;)) really i loved this, really well written, despite its length there were no reiterations, everything so nice, and new! i was just hoping for rodney and john to go out that morning wearing the pendants and seeing everybody's reactions, but still this was full! do you know what? you really should consider writing some samples for sga itself! but i regret that you'll have to omit the slashy parts, which makes the story even juicy ;) well what's left to say? write more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Almond! It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the story so much. As for writing for SGA - heh - I doubt I'd be able to write anything that didn't end up with John and Rodney kissing each other! *g*
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: almond (Signed)
12 Mar 2006 3:46 pm
i finally catched up with the last 3 chapters and oh my god! you did a fabulous job, you know that, dont you? this was really the best fic i have ever read in this archive (but i havent read them all, so it's a challenge for anyone, who writes ;)) really i loved this, really well written, despite its length there were no reiterations, everything so nice, and new! i was just hoping for rodney and john to go out that morning wearing the pendants and seeing everybody's reactions, but still this was full! do you know what? you really should consider writing some samples for sga itself! but i regret that you'll have to omit the slashy parts, which makes the story even juicy ;) well what's left to say? write more!

Author's Response: :-)
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 7:48 am
I absolutely loved this. You just presented all four of the main characters in such a believable way. The AU R&J Hot! Kink and wow! But also with so much hart that they seemed at one stage to be the totally normal ones lol! Now 'our' R&J well I am a big Rodney fan so I almost gave up on the fic at chapter 3 because he was too snarky and bitter for my liking but I am glad I stayed in there because what you brought forward in the other chapters was great, the natural progression of their love and I didn't even mind the thought of my Rodney being the bottom because you gave great reasons for it to be like that, I have only read two other fics in the last 6mths that gave me the feeling that the author knows the show and the characters...you got their voices right, that is rare. You did a great job here. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am particularly pleased that the characters' voices sounded right to you :-)
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
09 Mar 2006 9:15 pm
Okay, Xanthe. I hope you don't mind, but your review page is now officially a forum. -- Jean, you are so freaking right! I think that is part of the appeal for the writers of the show. He is always right but his ideas don't follow the fanciful nature of the increadibly rediculous plotlines, so he has become a symbol to beat down our own doubts about the show. Plus, I think the actors and staff actually like the actor who plays him and wanted him back this season. --Almond, check your email. Alyse's email is alyse@ unconsciousmind.co.uk. -- Krysalys, I am missing you at my review page for "Lost But Not Little Boys." :flutters eye lashes and pouts: Come say hi? -- All Hail Queen Xanthe!

Author's Response: Oh that's a very good point Susan - about the way they use Kavanagh to beat down our own doubts! And on the commentaries it was clear that the guy who plays Kavanagh is really nice and they all like him.
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
09 Mar 2006 6:38 pm
Okay, I am only up to chapter nine, but I can't believe how hot you have made this fic. I needed a tranquilizer! I also can't believe how well you have captured the characters SO WELL! Gosh, if only you write for the show. I love Rodney's snarky behavior and you carry it through the entire story even as he is changing. Alright, will you just write a book already?! (Returns to biting nails for chapter 10.)

Author's Response: Thank you especially re the characterisation as that's tricky over such a long story, esp when the events of the story are essentially changing them so phew - I'm glad that worked for you!
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
07 Mar 2006 4:36 pm
All hail Queen Xanthe of Great Fanfiction! Once again, you have taken concepts and storylines that would have squicked even the bravest of us and made into a great h/c love story. Great job. Love you, Xanthe!!!!

Author's Response: Oh you're always so nice to me, Susan! LOL! Thanks for your feedback :-)
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: Lissa (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2006 1:54 am
Read this on the McKay-Sheppard Slash and really enjoyed it. Meant to leave feedback there but obviously didn't so I was glad to find the story here so I can say thanks for posting such a wonderful story. It's the perfect long read cure for a really bad day!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :-)
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 1:37 pm
Damn. This is so frelling cool. More soon, I hope? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Definitely - just submitted the next couple of chapters and more tomorrow. It's a huge monster so I'll post it slowly!
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: dannylover934 (Signed)
06 Mar 2006 12:44 pm
Yay! You decided to post it here. Again, great story!

Author's Response: Hey - nice to hear from you again and thank you!
Chapter One - Making History
Reviewer: charlie (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 11:07 am
fantastic! i nearly wet myself laughing! *vbg*

Author's Response: *g*. Yay!
Chapter One - Making History
You must login (register) to review.