RSS
Reviews For Three Fates

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2006 7:10 am
Holy cow!! Intense scary chapter! Sometimes when I read this I think Elizabeth might just be overreacting and being irrational but then I think that Atene just can not be trusted and look wht she did to John! Made him all abusive. I honestly have no clue how this will end or where it will go and to me those are the best stories, the ones I can't not guess ahead to! Thanks for the update.
25/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2006 1:03 am
Such a bittersweet chapter. Rodney saying he loved John, even if it was as a passing remark, was lovely. Have to feel a little sorry for Elizabeth. John and Rodney are so perfect together and Elizabeth is just not able to fit in.
24/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Sandra (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2006 12:45 am
Well, there are still 12 chapters to go, so I'm assuming this isn't the end of their adventures in time. So, what, they're just going to wake up in their time a few chapters from now, old and grey? That's kind of depressing...I was hoping for a happy ending...? Pretty please?

Author's Response: Happy ending? Uhm, you are aware of whose collaboration you're reading here, right? ;o)
24/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 7:57 pm
Well, there're probably lots of things I should comment on about this chapter (as is my wont *g*), but I find myself to distracted by the hot! Finally they've all gotten to the same point and it was incredibly hot. I also loved the tenderness in parts and the awkwardness in others. John's initial vanishing act was a worry, but it was a relief to find out that it was just his intensity manifesting. I'm hoping things still look as happy in the morning ::crosses fingers::. Laura.
23/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: irony (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 1:18 pm
wow. is it hot in here, or is it just me? Fantastic and very beautiful. I liked the part where John leaves in the beginning, leaving Liz feeling suddenly like the outsider again. I don't that feeling will ever go away, because the guys have made it abundantly clear that she's the afterthought, but it was that we're finally getting some equilibrium here. Wonder how it will change Atene's behavior towards Elizabeth. Oh, and I was thinking about how this will all end. I personally would love to see the last two words of the story spoken by Elizabeth, "I'm pregnant." A nice contrast to the beginning of the story which was all about death and destruction. The creation of a life will also include and equalize Elizabeth's role among the three.
23/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 12:11 pm
Yes! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.
23/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 11:36 pm
Well! Finally! That was so beautiful and erotic. Thanks so much for that wonderful piece of writing.
23/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 10:53 pm
OMG!! That was SOOOOOOO worth the wait!! It was actually really beautiful. Thanks.
23/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 12:59 pm
It's great to see Elizabeth in her element. So, it wasn't a difficult negotiation, so what? It's still something she's done for herself rather than having to take the back seat to John and Rodney. I bet it's done a lot more for her self-confidence and self-esteem than she actually realises. It was good to see her having a laugh too, even if she was the butt of the joke to some extent. Nice little scenes between her and the guys too- John so much more relaxed around her and Rodney his usual snarky, foot-in-mouth self. I wonder what will happen when they go back to Atlantis? What with John missing Atene, but Elizabeth not having thought about the place the whole time she's been on Athos and dreading returning :(. I wonder if John will go back to his distant self once Atene get hold again? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
22/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 8:24 pm
Most captivating.
21/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2006 6:46 pm
I liked the fact that the guys moved Elizabeth in with them and that she decided to stay. It's a start :). It's also good that she's gotten off Atlantis, into sunlight and fresh air. And company. Plus she's got a real purpose for the first time in a long time. I'm liking how John is interacting with her here. Is it purely due to his little realisation from a few chapters back, or is it truly because he's free of Atene? Could her 'dislike' of Elizabeth, a non-gene carrier, affect John's behaviour towards her? If so, Elizabeth is right to be frightened by that. Looking forward to more as always. Laura.
21/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2006 6:18 pm
I was relieved when Rodney came out of the healer and pleased that a0 ohn asked Elizabeth to stay, and really meant it, and b) that Elizabeth did. I liked her thoughts, the war going on between the want and need for this touch and comfort and connection, and the fear of having it only to have it taken away from her. I hope she makes the decision soon. I loved the return to normal, well, as normal as it gets anyway. John and Rodney bickering was a sound for sore ears :). Poor John though, all confused about how to deal with Elizabeth now that his own attitude has changed towards her and she's compounded it by telling them not to treat her so carefully. i hope they all get themselves sorted out. Laura.
20/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 5:39 pm
Ok, now this is wrong, she just should not be taking this adventure away from their future. If you make things this easy, there will be no growth of Rodney's character and his relationships with everyone else. I think this one adventure, more than any other, cemented his relationships with everyone else on the project.

Author's Response: Do you really think that this is the only thing that can lead to Rodney's growth? The Rodney in the future will not be an exact copy of the Rodney you know from the past. There will be other obstacles, other ways of growing. Maybe he is already very different fro the Rodney we knew in Rising. It has been a big moment in the past, I admit, but it doesn't completely change Rodney's character. It only adds to it. If you choose to let this turn you off the story, we can't stop you, of course, but you really shouldn't weigh one moment in the "future" against so many others that came before and after it. Do you have so little faith in us, hm? :o) (eretria)
7/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2006 5:15 pm
Yay for the Athosians! It's good to see John accepting the comfort from Elizabeth now, but it's a terrible shame that it's taken Rodney being so badly injured to get him to that stage :(. I'm actually more worried for John than Rodney, bad as his injuries are. At least Rodney can just be put in the auto-healer and get auto-healed. John, not so much, not with the damage being to his psyche more than anything. It's good that Rodney won't have to be in the healer for too long...hopefully not long enough for nanites to be brought into play. Laura.
19/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: marmeb85 (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 2:07 pm
This is absolutly wonderful. The interaction between the dharacters is just wow. You wrote beautifully.
21/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 8:27 am
Oh no!! I know you say Atene isn't evil but I just don't trust it now it will be able to put the nanobots in Rodney's brain too!! I do hope that maybe this is the point where John and Elizabeth can connect. Thanks for the update.
19/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 7:54 am
Yea! Another new chapter! As scary as the accident was, I realize this was necessary for John to really accept Elizabeth. I was impressed by her handling of the crisis. I also thought that she would breakdown first, but John seems to be more on the edge right now. Any way, I do love this. Thanks for sharing.
19/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Mar 2006 8:22 pm
Gah! To quote Mal Reynolds, "Why can't it ever go smooth?" They finally get their hands on a ZPM and disaster strikes! And Rodney's having a go at being the badly injured one this time, although John seems determined to not let Rodney suffer alone. The whole earthquake thing was scary, but it was so much worse once Rodney vanished and ended up buried. Poor John, it's alarming to see his normal control so completely decimated by his fear for Rodney. Thank god Elizabeth decided to head on out to find them and then had a clear enough head to fetch the Athosians. Thank god too, that they were willing to help. This is another of those situations that, although I know, objectively, that Rodney will survive (there's still another 18 chapters to go, after all *g*), it's still easy to get caught up in the moment and John's fear, Elizabeth's worry that they're already too late. Can't wait for the next chapter. Laura.
18/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Sandra (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2006 7:28 pm
Argh! I. Hate. Cliffhangers. So I'd better know soon: 1) Will they successfully bring a functioning ZPM back to Atlantis? 2) Will the Athosians ever know that our team is occupying Atlantis? 3) How badly will our boys be injured? and 4) When is the threesome going to be realized? A brilliant chapter, all around, esp. with Elizabeth seeking help from the Athosians. Still, it would be nice for our boys and girl to to have an easy time of it once in a while.
18/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
18 Mar 2006 4:47 am
Re: your reply to Anonymouse. Yes, I'm reading this for the *plot* and the characterisation and the obvious anount of research you have done for this. Don't get me wrong, the sex is *go-od*! but, frankly my dears, I'd be coming back each night for more even if this was a "G" rated story. The situations play out believably, given the start point, you seem to have got inside your three characters heads, pushing them into places the series will never go,(Not on primetime US tv, that's fer sure!!!!)and they react, as people often do, badly. Doing the wrong things, going off at a tangent, and even being quite deliberately contrary. Loved John's anger/fear response and Elizabeth's increasing isolation. And odd, how the destruction of an entire universe winds up with Rodney being the *sensible* one? Thank you knidly :)
17/36 - Lachesis
You must login (register) to review.