RSS
Reviews For Three Fates

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 7:45 pm
I really can't decide whether it's a good thing that Rodney's now connected with Atene. He seemed fine after this first go, but then, so did John, but at the same time, he really will be able to ask better questions than John could. I felt for Elizabeth this chapter as she realised just how close John and Rodney have become and then felt another wedge driven between them now that they have Atene in common too. At least the guys are aware of her troubled thoughts, following her to see that she was okay. It was reassuring to hear Rodney's "This can't go on." I'm off to see what happens next. Laura.
10/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 11:37 am
No!! You can't stop there! This is so gripping. I feel for everybody. I love Rodney's idea that they need to find a way to include Elizabeth in their relationship, and I normally hate threesomes, but here it seems right. I can't wait for the next chapter.
12/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 10:19 am
Holy cliff hanger!! You guys do an amazing job at setting the scene and the ability to see the story in my mind. Amazing amazing work.
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: df (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 11:40 pm
another awesome chapter. I feel so bad for Elizabeth, we can see her drifting away from John and Rodney and even form reality. Is Atene really devious or is it just her loneliness driving her crazy and paranoid... Hope John and Rodney will allow her in their happiness.
10/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Starwind (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 11:02 am
Something tells me Elizabeth is headed for a breakdown. But I see the boys are starting to notice. Just hope it's not too late.
10/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: df (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 12:27 am
ok, I have to say that this fic is certainly the best I've ever read... and god knows I read a LOT of fic. I am not even a Shepp/Rodney slasher but I am fascinated by the triangle shepp/Rodney/Liz who is my fave character. Anyway, the characterization is awesome, the angst is so intense I almost feel like crying for Rodney's grief, like screaming for Elizabeth's pain and loneliness, like shivering in the scary atmosphere of this empty city... I do really really LOVE reading this story. Thank you for the constant update. I can't wait to see what is going to happen with Atlantis AI...
9/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Mar 2006 6:52 pm
Loved the start of this, with the guys all playful and sucking Elizabeth into the mood. Also loved the tension- Rodney's hitched breath and catching Elizabeth's fingers along with the cake, and John's dilated pupils and staring. Love the new relationship between John and Rodney with John now seeming to have taken on the damaged role and Rodney the supportive one. Vulnerable!John is so... just... yes ::drools:: *g*. Also, very hot! But then there was our visit to Elizabeth and her feelings of loneliness as she finds both doors shut and Atene dims the lights :(. There is a tiny part of me that thinks back to the playfulness though and how she pulled back from that tension. If she'd done things a bit differently, she could have been in the room with the guys. Not that she knows that yet. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.
9/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Mar 2006 6:10 pm
Another great addition to this fic. I loved Athos, especially as it all seemed so straight forward (though my fingers are crossed that it really *is* that simple). I loved that the snarking made Ingel assume they were sleeping together, and I loved that they decided to give it a go, properly this time. Yay. As for Elizabeth, I wonder what that was about. Was it Atene, or is she imagining it? And which option is better? Laura.
8/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 9:45 am
This is going in a very interesting direction. Loved both this and the last chapters for the tenderness and hesitancy. This is the series always I hope to see pop up under a "recently added" search. You are doing some great work.
9/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 9:00 am
Thanks for the double post. Poor Elizabeth, so alone and being isolated by Atlantis, and by John and Rondey's relationship. OTOH, both of them seem interested in her on some level. I can't wait to see where this goes.
9/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: AWall (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2006 6:59 pm
Love the way the characters gradually emerge from being shellshocked. Really, really love the names of the Greek Fates for the chapter names. Grateful that you are updating often, because waiting is hard.

Author's Response: We're posting every day, because we're both fic addicts ourselves and we know waiting is hard.
7/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
11 Mar 2006 6:32 pm
Wow! Stunned admiration here.Take a bow guys, because this is one of the best written, plotted and actualised stories I have ever seen. Your attention to detail is terrific, their reactions play out right, (or more accurately, *wrong* because of what's happened)characterisation is spot on and the whole concept is original. I'm hooked. :)

Author's Response: We spent six months on it. Every time we thought we were going to be finished, it got longer. Then it took another month of revision and rewriting after beta, so both of us are really chuffed with every review. Thank you! (Auburn)
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Mar 2006 1:21 pm
I have to agree with Rodney that it's quite worrisome and a bit irritating and disturbing that John's so (seemingly?) unaffected by his chair ordeal, grinning and relaxed like always. I wonder if it's all an act, or whether John really isn't fazed by the chair? I liked Elizabeth's scenes too. The AI playing her up again and Elizabeth refusing to let it beat her. And the energy being all set for release :). Can't wait to catch up with John and Rodney on Athos. Laura.

Author's Response: Oh, I can't wait to post the Athos section. I may jump the gun and do it tonight. It's, well, it's one of my personal faves. Now as to John - he just doesn't really notice the cost to his body, because his mind is so entranced by Atene, and Atene may have all the information about bodies and physical existence but it still doesn't translate into that crystal mind. Atene is really far more alien to humans than the Wraith; they don't share the same frame of reference.
7/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Mar 2006 11:10 am
All this chair business is very disturbing and not just the physical effects it has on John, but also his eagerness to sit down and connect to the AI. I'm kinda glad that Elizabeth's seen it now, seen how dangerous it is for John to interface. I was glad in a way; not for John getting hurt, but because it proved that Rodney was right and she had purposefully ignored his warnings, too intent on getting the information. Maybe she'll listen next time. The infirmary scenes were very worrying as Atlantis refused to let Elizabeth get to the equipment and then Rodney's own vacant look as he got the infirmary working (coupled with the AI having 'tasted' Rodney when he tried to get John out). Thank gd for the healing device, even if it has made John stoned *g*. The situation may be less than ideal, but I couldn't help smiling at stoned!John, he's all sweet and funny :). Loved Rodney's smoothing of John's hair and how he hoped the information was worth it. Loved Elizabeth catching both those incidents too. I'm looking forward to reading the next part, which I shall do just as soon as my dad lets me back on the computer. It's very inconsiderate of him to want to use it, I thought ;). Laura.
6/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2006 10:36 am
I loved the very last line. Elizabeth feeling compassion for something that she was in the exact same postition as. She too was all lone in the city...twice even. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Exactly the response and comparison we were working for, thank you. (Auburn)
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2006 7:23 am
I've been looking for this series every day. It is addictive.
7/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Starwind (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 11:09 am
I'm loving this story so much. This archive used to be the last one I checked every day, your story makes it one of the first now. Darn it, now there's a threesome plotbunny gnawing on my brain. I'm blaming you guys.
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 8:14 am
Man that was scary. I want to yell...stop interfacing with the AI!! And poor Elizabeth...the city seems to really not like her. Thanks for the update. Can't wait til tomorrow.
6/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
10 Mar 2006 3:07 am
i adore this story, i really do. i can't even begin to imagine how much work you two must have put into this, with each chapter so long and so well laid out, all the characters lost in their own mostly hopeless situations and still distinguishing them enough that they're recognizable even if you don't read the names. i don't like elizabeth, though. which is completely not your fault, i just don't like her. still, this is a beautiful piece of work, and i can hardly wait to see where you take it. thank you for sharing! :)

Author's Response: It's okay to not like Elizabeth, you know. In canon or this story (personally I want to slap her sometimes in both). She isn't supposed to completely likable in this. Like most human beings who aren't saints (and who is?), she has serious faults - sometimes she succumbs to them, sometimes she rises above them. In the end, she pays a terrible price for both and you'll get to decide whether she's right or wrong, whether to hate her, respect her, or just pity her.
6/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Mar 2006 7:01 pm
I loved their time on the planet, even though it turned out to be fruitless supply-wise. It most certainly wasn't fruitless John/Rodney-wise. I loved all the details of the rock outcrop and the raptor, and the calm, peacfulness of the place. I could really see how John would enjoy the sun after being underwater for so long and it was wonderful to see their relationship returning to a more normal setting, equally content to sit in silence or bicker with each other :). I was also pleased that the guys' more normal relationship has also allowed Elizabeth to put aside some of her tension over waiting behind and get in on the normalness of having to get them to focus in the meeting :). I loved her need to connect with both men and care for them a little while she had the chance. Those scenes where she's stroking their hair and just all caught up in their safe return were very touching. Also, I loved Rodney's shower fantasy. Hot, but also good to know that he has those feelings as we know about John's feelings and we see much of Elizabeth's in those above mentioned scenes. I wonder how long it will be before one or all of them act on the desires? Looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: You're such a greater reviewer. (And eretria and I have been terrible about replying ...) Manarea is one of my favorite parts of the story, because it has the moment where John settles back into his skin and is happy to be alive and there and with Rodney - no matter what else has happened or might. He lives in the moment and the moment is good. It's also the lull before their next big scare ...
5/36 - Lachesis
You must login (register) to review.