RSS
Reviews For Three Fates

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 3:06 am
Gah! You're determined to do me an injury with all these cliffies! And you always make it worse by giving us a good moment first! This time the good moment was John and Rodney patching things up after Rodney's unthinking lashing out that upset John so much. It was such a relief that John understands Rodney enough to know that he didn't mean it and was just reacting to the anger and helplessness of the situation. Still, it was good to see Rodney making the effort of an actual apology, bad as it was. That effort is unusual enough in and of itself for John to accept it. So, there I was all happy and you go and break John ::glares::. I thought you wrote Rodney's frantic panic and desperation very convincingly and I loved how he never stopped talking, never stopped urging John to just hang on because he needed him to help against the ghosts. Realistically, I knew that John would make it. This early into the story there was no way you were killing him, but this was so well written that I could put that knowledge aside and get sucked into the current situation fully. ANd then they made it back and Elizabeth was there to help Rodney keep himself mostly under control and thus help John that bit more. Evil cliffhanger, no surprise there! Looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.
12/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 2:11 am
Just as it seemed that John and Rodney were getting back to a more normal mindset, they have to find the human 'supplies' alive :(. And it all started off so well with them secure enough that they could discuss Elizabeth, even if it was in a typically stilted way. But now Rodney's been reminded of how ruthless John can be when the need arises. And it's not like he isn't right in this instance, nor that he's deeply unhappy about that, but there's really no way the two of them could do anything to rescue the people. And Rodney, letting his mouth run away with him :(. That comment hurt John and I wonder how this will affect their relationship, especially taking into account John's neediness and fear of Rodney leaving him. How could you leave the boys like that? Gah! But it was good to catch up with Elizabeth too, and her creepy interaction with Atene. I'm assuming she's not imagining the voice? And it's so hostile, always trying to make Elizabeth go. And I bet John and Rodney wouldn't quite believe her either :(. I hope they can fix themselves before they arrive back in ATlantis as they've still got to think of someway to help Elizabeth too. Rushes off to read more. Laura.
11/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 1:45 am
I really can't decide whether it's a good thing that Rodney's now connected with Atene. He seemed fine after this first go, but then, so did John, but at the same time, he really will be able to ask better questions than John could. I felt for Elizabeth this chapter as she realised just how close John and Rodney have become and then felt another wedge driven between them now that they have Atene in common too. At least the guys are aware of her troubled thoughts, following her to see that she was okay. It was reassuring to hear Rodney's "This can't go on." I'm off to see what happens next. Laura.
10/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 5:37 pm
No!! You can't stop there! This is so gripping. I feel for everybody. I love Rodney's idea that they need to find a way to include Elizabeth in their relationship, and I normally hate threesomes, but here it seems right. I can't wait for the next chapter.
12/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 4:19 pm
Holy cliff hanger!! You guys do an amazing job at setting the scene and the ability to see the story in my mind. Amazing amazing work.
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: df (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 5:40 am
another awesome chapter. I feel so bad for Elizabeth, we can see her drifting away from John and Rodney and even form reality. Is Atene really devious or is it just her loneliness driving her crazy and paranoid... Hope John and Rodney will allow her in their happiness.
10/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Starwind (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 5:02 pm
Something tells me Elizabeth is headed for a breakdown. But I see the boys are starting to notice. Just hope it's not too late.
10/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: df (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 6:27 am
ok, I have to say that this fic is certainly the best I've ever read... and god knows I read a LOT of fic. I am not even a Shepp/Rodney slasher but I am fascinated by the triangle shepp/Rodney/Liz who is my fave character. Anyway, the characterization is awesome, the angst is so intense I almost feel like crying for Rodney's grief, like screaming for Elizabeth's pain and loneliness, like shivering in the scary atmosphere of this empty city... I do really really LOVE reading this story. Thank you for the constant update. I can't wait to see what is going to happen with Atlantis AI...
9/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Mar 2006 12:52 am
Loved the start of this, with the guys all playful and sucking Elizabeth into the mood. Also loved the tension- Rodney's hitched breath and catching Elizabeth's fingers along with the cake, and John's dilated pupils and staring. Love the new relationship between John and Rodney with John now seeming to have taken on the damaged role and Rodney the supportive one. Vulnerable!John is so... just... yes ::drools:: *g*. Also, very hot! But then there was our visit to Elizabeth and her feelings of loneliness as she finds both doors shut and Atene dims the lights :(. There is a tiny part of me that thinks back to the playfulness though and how she pulled back from that tension. If she'd done things a bit differently, she could have been in the room with the guys. Not that she knows that yet. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.
9/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Mar 2006 12:10 am
Another great addition to this fic. I loved Athos, especially as it all seemed so straight forward (though my fingers are crossed that it really *is* that simple). I loved that the snarking made Ingel assume they were sleeping together, and I loved that they decided to give it a go, properly this time. Yay. As for Elizabeth, I wonder what that was about. Was it Atene, or is she imagining it? And which option is better? Laura.
8/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 3:45 pm
This is going in a very interesting direction. Loved both this and the last chapters for the tenderness and hesitancy. This is the series always I hope to see pop up under a "recently added" search. You are doing some great work.
9/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 3:00 pm
Thanks for the double post. Poor Elizabeth, so alone and being isolated by Atlantis, and by John and Rondey's relationship. OTOH, both of them seem interested in her on some level. I can't wait to see where this goes.
9/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: AWall (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 12:59 am
Love the way the characters gradually emerge from being shellshocked. Really, really love the names of the Greek Fates for the chapter names. Grateful that you are updating often, because waiting is hard.

Author's Response: We're posting every day, because we're both fic addicts ourselves and we know waiting is hard.
7/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
12 Mar 2006 12:32 am
Wow! Stunned admiration here.Take a bow guys, because this is one of the best written, plotted and actualised stories I have ever seen. Your attention to detail is terrific, their reactions play out right, (or more accurately, *wrong* because of what's happened)characterisation is spot on and the whole concept is original. I'm hooked. :)

Author's Response: We spent six months on it. Every time we thought we were going to be finished, it got longer. Then it took another month of revision and rewriting after beta, so both of us are really chuffed with every review. Thank you! (Auburn)
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Mar 2006 7:21 pm
I have to agree with Rodney that it's quite worrisome and a bit irritating and disturbing that John's so (seemingly?) unaffected by his chair ordeal, grinning and relaxed like always. I wonder if it's all an act, or whether John really isn't fazed by the chair? I liked Elizabeth's scenes too. The AI playing her up again and Elizabeth refusing to let it beat her. And the energy being all set for release :). Can't wait to catch up with John and Rodney on Athos. Laura.

Author's Response: Oh, I can't wait to post the Athos section. I may jump the gun and do it tonight. It's, well, it's one of my personal faves. Now as to John - he just doesn't really notice the cost to his body, because his mind is so entranced by Atene, and Atene may have all the information about bodies and physical existence but it still doesn't translate into that crystal mind. Atene is really far more alien to humans than the Wraith; they don't share the same frame of reference.
7/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Mar 2006 5:10 pm
All this chair business is very disturbing and not just the physical effects it has on John, but also his eagerness to sit down and connect to the AI. I'm kinda glad that Elizabeth's seen it now, seen how dangerous it is for John to interface. I was glad in a way; not for John getting hurt, but because it proved that Rodney was right and she had purposefully ignored his warnings, too intent on getting the information. Maybe she'll listen next time. The infirmary scenes were very worrying as Atlantis refused to let Elizabeth get to the equipment and then Rodney's own vacant look as he got the infirmary working (coupled with the AI having 'tasted' Rodney when he tried to get John out). Thank gd for the healing device, even if it has made John stoned *g*. The situation may be less than ideal, but I couldn't help smiling at stoned!John, he's all sweet and funny :). Loved Rodney's smoothing of John's hair and how he hoped the information was worth it. Loved Elizabeth catching both those incidents too. I'm looking forward to reading the next part, which I shall do just as soon as my dad lets me back on the computer. It's very inconsiderate of him to want to use it, I thought ;). Laura.
6/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2006 4:36 pm
I loved the very last line. Elizabeth feeling compassion for something that she was in the exact same postition as. She too was all lone in the city...twice even. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Exactly the response and comparison we were working for, thank you. (Auburn)
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2006 1:23 pm
I've been looking for this series every day. It is addictive.
7/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Starwind (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 5:09 pm
I'm loving this story so much. This archive used to be the last one I checked every day, your story makes it one of the first now. Darn it, now there's a threesome plotbunny gnawing on my brain. I'm blaming you guys.
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2006 2:14 pm
Man that was scary. I want to yell...stop interfacing with the AI!! And poor Elizabeth...the city seems to really not like her. Thanks for the update. Can't wait til tomorrow.
6/36 - Lachesis