RSS
Reviews For Three Fates

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ironic (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 4:03 pm
Dude, I love the interaction between Rodney and Sheppard. Finally getting back to old times. Thank god! And the mission debriefing captured the triad's interaction perfectly. Did I mention I love Elizabeth in this? 'Cause I do. But I feel soooo sorry for her all alone.
5/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 3:27 pm
MOOOOREEEEE!! Seriously I checked about 30 times today for an update. I am officially addicted. How freaky would it be to know you were one of the only 2 people on a planet? Bizarre.
5/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Mar 2006 5:55 pm
oor John, having to deal with his epiphany about Rodney at the same time as all this other angst. But at least we know his feelings; Rodney's aren't quite so clear cut. He may have been thinking about it, but he never actualy had any thoughts on repeating the experience. It's sad to see them jumping between the old, easy banter and this new awkwardness, but it's infinitely preferable to the horrible silence. I wonder how long it will take Elizabeth to figure things out? She was obviously well aware that something had happened. It's good that they've got themselves a mission now, something to help them focus (hopefully), get back into their usual rhythms, but I do feel sorry for Elizabeth still stuck waiting behind, at least in the current Atlantis she wasn't waiting alone. I can't wait to see how the trade mission goes and what happens between the three next. Laura.
4/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Ironic (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 3:51 pm
Holy crap. This has, quite possible, the potential to become the best Atlantis fanfic I have ever read. My god, am I in awe of your writing. The plot, the pacing, the emotions, the characters, everything is so perfect and detailed and . . . dude, I think I love you! My favorite character so far in this story? Elizabeth, because she's the only one that hasn't showed clear signs of losing her mind, and when she does ('cause, come on, it's bound to happen, right?) it's going to be BIG. I'm not usually into threesomes, but for this story, your damn strait that I'm going to be coming back and begging for more.
4/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 1:06 pm
Thank you!! Another chapter!! So there wasn't so much action as there was character and plot development...which is cool. I really like seeing them interact with each other, it's almost like they are three strangers now. I love the timeline stuff, pradoxes and all the consequences of changing something. What a great story...applaud yourselves.
4/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 8:11 am
It's almost killing me to end each chapter knowing you have it all done. I am greedy I want it all now. LOL Another chapter that blew me away. The sex...I could see clearly in my mind, Rodney and Sheppard going at it with the corspes laying around and their ferverent need to feel alive...to feel anything besides fear. Watching the rammifications play out will be interesting. I loved how you had Elizabeth planning out how to go and change the time-line so that the Wraith never woke or Grodin never died. I think that is one of the most human things Elizabeth has ever done in any story/episode. Wouldn't we all like to change the past?
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Mar 2006 4:39 am
Another great chapter. I liked the bleakness of Doranda, very fitting to the bleakness of John and Rodney. I'm not quite sure what to make of the sex. I mean, it was hot, obviously, but it was the result of very wrong mindsets and now there's an added dificulty between the two men. Then there's Elizabeth left all alone with nothing to do but think. I'm in two minds about her list too; obviously, avoiding some of the pitfalls they went through would be good, but who's to say that it won't leave the door open for some other traumas and dangers equally bad, or worse? And now there's this kiss between Elizabeth and John and John's retreat. I liked that Elizabeth acknowledged that to some extent she was willing to use sex to bind John to her, but also that her better nature won out and she was disgusted with herself and also not willing o leave Rodney as the odd one out. Can't wait to see what comes of that, and indeed, what else is to come for all three of them. Laura.
3/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: bookall (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 2:59 am
I have to say that this is astonishingly well written. You have the characters down to a tee, and the situation - WOW! Talk about cutting it down to the bare bones, this is amazing. Your writing draws the reader in without hesitation. No long intro just wham bang thank you maam. I am so pleased that you have the whole story written and i cannot wait for tomorrows chapter. Keep up the good work :)
3/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
08 Mar 2006 1:39 am
*breathes* God almighty. *in complete awe* ----}-@ Krys
3/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2006 8:13 pm
I thought the first chapter was eerie and made my skin stand on end, this chapter continues to break my heart and intigue me. I can't wait for the next installment. This is so overwhelming. Hope you post soon.
2/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Mar 2006 7:56 pm
A great second part. John's chair experience was very scary even as it was fascinating. I'm looking forward to more on this connection and Atene. At least it had one positive outcome in that they're all returned a bit closer to normal and actually speaking to each other in whole sentences. I can't wait to see what John and Rodney do on Doranda, or how Elizabeth copes with her complete aloneness while she worries about whether they'll come back. Laura.
2/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Mar 2006 7:11 pm
Wow. I'm pretty much speechless here guys. This is wonderfully written. Right from the word go, with the accident pulling them back in time. All very plausible sounding. Plus the horror of knowing that the universe is gone. How could you possibly deal with that knowledge? Of course, it gives us a great opportunity for character development and angst. And I think you've caught each of their reactions very well. Elizabeth still trying to keep her 'leader' personna in place, not quite able to overcome it and ask for help and comfort. Plus torn between wanting to comfort John and Rodney, but still too angry at them, at herself, and frustrated by their reactions and the fact that Atlantis is ignoring her. Then there's Rodney; it's scary to see him so quiet and forlorn and miserable. Worse that the man usually so hyper aware of his bodies need for food to stave off a reaction now needs to be reminded to eat ::shivers:: Which leaves John and his own withdrawal. I can really see that he would pull back, but that he wouldn't be like Rodney, being overwhelmed by all the faces of his guilt, but rather lock it all down leaving just the cold, hard behind. John is scary like this, unpredictable in a way he never was even when he did something a bit unexpected- Elizabeth and Rodney still knew what parameters they had to work with, but now all bets are off it seems. And this heightened connection with Atlantis is alarming, the way it causes John to be so edgy and easily unfocussed. Not good. I'm off to read the next part now (after adding this to my favourites). Laura...who's not quite as speechless as originally thought *vbg*.
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2006 1:48 pm
OH MY GOD!ohmygodohmygodohmygod. This is the scariest most intense thing I have ever read. Physics-horror new genre (Well, maybe not so new.) No monsters. no supernatural, just human falliability and the natural gone to hell. And I feel so bad for Rodney I really do. People shouldn't be capable of mistakes like that. Unfairness to infinity!
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2006 1:03 pm
I don't know how you do it but this just seems so real. The situation, the AI. I personally would be terrified to be in Atlantis without the ATA gene. LOL

Author's Response: How we do it? Hm. Evil genius? :o)
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Denyce (Signed)
07 Mar 2006 2:14 am
Awe hell very intense!!!! I'm glued, can't wait for more.... BRAVO!

Author's Response: Thank you!
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
07 Mar 2006 12:15 am
Jesus Christ, this is amazing. You did an exemplary job of imparting just how grim the consequences are of what the worst case scenario is with Duranda. I'm still half-numb just thinking about it now... which means that what I'm feeling is the barest shade of what Rodney, John and Elizabeth are going through. I wouldn't be the least bit surprised if at leas one of them goes irreparably insane. Wonder if they're gonna wake up the other Weir? And if they're in an alternate universe, what about the possibility of cascade failure? Unless that doesn't apply when you're thousands of years in the past before you were actually born... *scratches chin thoughtfully* Oh, the possibilities, and I eagerly await the next chapter! You two and your betas deserve some serious back-patting for this, as you've stimulated my imagination and emotions like my Trinity of Gods Heinlein, and Asimov, and Clarke. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Just posting the beginning of a story and already being compared to Heinlein, Asimov and Clarke is pretty much mindblowing. Thank you so much. As for the other Elizabeth ... different timelines, remember? In their timeline, their Elizabeth didn't get thrown into the past. This is a different Atlantis, here, not at all like the one from BIS. But, eh. Details. It certainly would have been interesting.
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2006 11:44 pm
Wow! What apowerful and frightening story. It's so hard to wrap my mind around the concept....yet you have the emotions and the reactions of the three so realistic. Please continue.

Author's Response: Don't worry. The story is finished, and a new part will be posted every day, real life providing. We're glad to see you enjoy it. Thank you for the kind comment!
1/36 - Atropos
You must login (register) to review.