RSS
Reviews For Three Fates

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: scififreak (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2006 1:40 am
This is what I told a friend about you and the story: She's so gifted. the way she weaves these epic stories is amazing. and she not only makes the story itself epic, but the emotions as well. Like this story is so grand and huge in scope and deed, but it's also so very small. a story of 3 ppl who tried their best and loved fiercely and lost everything.

Author's Response: I really hope when you said 'she' you meant 'them' because this was a true collaboration. Though the sentiment is certainly appreciated, it has to apply to both of us.
35/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2006 1:39 am
only one more chapter to go... i'm very curious how you will lead this emotional mess to a resolution. :) and i still don't like elizabeth. i can understand her, but i want to whack her over the head with something blunt and heavy.
35/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
29 Mar 2006 5:31 pm
And nearly there. Utterly brilliant and compelling to the end. Can't wait for the last post :)
35/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Irony (Anonymous)
29 Mar 2006 5:12 pm
Yes! I knew Elizabeth was right! I *knew* it!!
35/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
29 Mar 2006 5:04 pm
One more chapter left and I don't see how they can resolve this. The emotions are too strong, too close to the surface...they'll boil over soon. I really appreciated that Sheppard confirmed Elizabeth's fears to some degree about Atene.
35/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: kaz (Anonymous)
29 Mar 2006 3:03 pm
I log on every day looking for the next chapters of this mind blowing, awesome story. I am going to cry when it is over, everything written in it is almost tangible, the grief, the horror, the loss is almost overwhelming. It is also very clever and interesting to see the "other them" so to speak and their perpective. Well done for such an entertaining and thought provoking story. Brilliant from start to finish.
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Starwind (Anonymous)
29 Mar 2006 1:14 pm
I feel so sad for them. Elizabeth is more cut off than ever. At least John and Rodney are feeling their way back towards their friendship. I'm guessing that the headaches are because they're not dealing with one particular set of memories.
34/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: bookall (Signed)
29 Mar 2006 12:53 am
Thank you for yet another great chapter in this epic story. My overwhelming feeling is one of sadness that it is almost at an end. I await the final results with baited breath - how will they resolve the differences between themselves and their alter egos - can they live with what they did? It is heartbreaking to see that although they warned of the wraith that Elizabeth still worries about the missteps they can stll take. Can John and Rodney deal with the memories and end up with the friendship we all know and love? SO many questions left to answer. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
34/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
28 Mar 2006 9:22 am
Let's hope this Weir doesn't go off the deep end. I liked the touching and the use of first names and Summner picking up on it.
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
28 Mar 2006 12:06 am
This chapter surpassed my expectations...and after the story so far those were high expectations. :) I really love how you write John/Rodney's interaction... I do so love the protective John thing. And wier has got to be going crazy with the knowledge her counterpoint killed them all... wow...can I just say WOW> Eagerly awaiting the rest. :)
33/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
28 Mar 2006 12:05 am
I'm going to be so sad when this story ends. This has been a fantastic tale. It all hangs together. The voices of John, Rodney and Elizabeth were so real I could picture the story in my head. Love how Cadwell noticed when the different versions were speaking. Wonderful job.
33/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: sidhe_ranma (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 10:18 pm
I've read all the other chapters, but this one was just... so very WOW! I loved seeing how Summner perceived the relationship between John and Rodney befor and after the memories. The last few chapters are going to be so very interesting.
33/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 9:09 pm
Excellent! The small differences are superb.
33/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Sandra (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 6:20 pm
Hmmm, maybe the ending won't be as devastting as I thought. I guess our Sheppard, McKay and Weir are all living on in a way. Which is both good and bad. Good, b/c Sheppard and McKay care about each other now. Bad, b/c Elizabeth betrayed them and all three of them will always remember it--not to mention the whole destruction-of-the-universe thing. I still don't get how Earth's timeline was changed, though. How could their brief stay in the past in the Pegasus Galaxy have altered their personal histories?
33/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Cpt. Untouchable (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 6:13 pm
I ... just ... graaaaargh. This is so, so fascinating. No idea what to think about Elizabeth, but I kinda want to slap her around some.
33/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: auntiemeesh (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 5:55 pm
It's interesting how Sheppard and McKay seem to be having more trouble distinquishing their other selves from their own memories than Weir is. I really like seeing this chapter from Sumner's POV, with the jarring dissonance of seeing Sheppard and Mckay all of a sudden so unified, when up til now in this reality they've really disliked each other.
33/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 4:58 pm
Now, stopping it there was just *mean*. Haven't you toyed with us enough? Ah sweet torture...post more, post more!!!!
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 4:47 pm
I have been folowing this and loving it from the beginning. It is so involving and I can't even beging to guess how it will end. I am actually glad that Original Recipe John died too. I really don't think he could have coped as the only survivor. I am impressed by the differences the in the backgrounds of this ATlantis expedition. I don't see how the changes made in the Pegasus galaxy could have affected things like John not going back for his men, or Rodney being listened to when it came the the T'ealc incident. But something obviously happened. The only thing that would hurt would be if present day Rodney and John didn't find their way to each other. That would wreck me. The thing is I HAVE read your stories and I know that you are capable of writing truly sad endings. In any event, I can't wait for the next installment;

Author's Response: Well, according to chaos theory one tiny change can result in huge differences eventually. The threesome made a lot of changes in Pegasus history. Over nine thousand years it is easy for me to believe that some of the changes caused ripples in time that reached and affected the Milky Way.
1/36 - Atropos
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 1:58 pm
I can't contain my exitment. Thank you Ajay

Author's Response: Thank you. (I have this feeling that you might be a name I recognize from livejournal ... not that it matters.) Reviews are lovely things, always, from anyone.
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 10:43 am
I liked the Radek/Ford banter at the start, as well as the John/Sumner scenes. It was good to know that Joohn and Sumner could get along, even joking and teasing, if they were given time. It makes me a little sad that our Sumner and John never got the chance. I thought John, Rodney and Elizabeth's disturbed reactions to seeing themselves in the stasis chambers was well done. I can't quite decide about the John/Rodney interaction; it's a bit of an adjustment from the loving relationship we've been experiencing for the last twenty-odd chapters to this sharp version filled with real animosity rather than the harmless bickering. But, that very sharpness will make it all the more interesting to see what changes come over them after experiencing the memory crystals. Poor John, that was quite scary and I wonder what sort of state he'll be in when he comes round? Did Rodnay and Elizabeth download their counterparts, or were they waiting to see what happened to John? Will they be as overwhelmed as John? So many questions and I can't wait for the answers. Laura.

Author's Response: Did Rodney and Elizabeth download their counterparts? Yes, yes, they did, at the same time, because McKay wouldn't let Sheppard show him up as cowardly and Weir felt obligated to learn whatever she could that might help them. You just happened to get Sheppard's POV of the experience. And it is a peretty overwhelming experience for all of them, though Sheppard suffers most: getting more thanks to his ATA gene and getting worse because his are the most traumatic set of memories. As to how they all react? Chatper Thirty-three will show their immediate response.
32/36 - Clotho
You must login (register) to review.