RSS
Reviews For Three Fates

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Haley Tegue (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 10:19 am
This is a fabulous story! I've been on edge waiting to find out what happens when the new (slightly screwed up) Atlantis group finds the stasis pods. Oh - so who's going to come out the dominate personality here? Or is it impossible to keep the old Sheppard and the new Sheppard distinct? (And the others, too, of course). Wonderful concept - very captivating. Keep up the great work!
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 7:44 am
oh god, reading this story is just so painful. deliciously painful, but still.
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: auntiemeesh (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 7:32 am
I just came across this story this weekend. Wow! I think I stayed up half the night reading it. You've done a wonderful job of creating this alternate universe and making it flow along a very believable line. It's going to be interesting to see how the 'new' Sheppard, Weir and McKay integrate the memories they've just had downloaded into their brains. I just love this!
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 7:00 am
Cool
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 6:11 am
Ooh they found the pods... what a place for you to leave off this chapter. John learning other John's memories..wow. I hope the next chapter is soon. I am really loving this story. Very original. Thanks for sharing.
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Nialaq (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 2:47 am
Part 29 nearly broke me and I thought I was just going to leave it for awhile and collect myself, but I couldn't. I sincerely thought that John (in part 29) would use the time machine to go back and stop Elizabeth from doing what she did. I do love the way her madness was slow and took the form of extreme paranoia. Was she correct? I guess we'll never know. But it was a cruelty for her to let John wake up and find his world gone. Though he wouldnt' have if Rodney hadn't had the foresight to put in that one final failsafe. But I dont' get why she destroyed the ZPMs. Her point was to save the future, but rodney destroyed the universe trying to find something with which to defeat the wraith. With the 3 zpms and themselves still living, they wouldn't have needed to even go to that planet because they wouldn't have awoken the wraith! OMG, Elizabeth was so short-sighted. And kinda insane.
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Nialaq (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 2:47 am
Part 29 nearly broke me and I thought I was just going to leave it for awhile and collect myself, but I couldn't. I sincerely thought that John (in part 29) would use the time machine to go back and stop Elizabeth from doing what she did. I do love the way her madness was slow and took the form of extreme paranoia. Was she correct? I guess we'll never know. But it was a cruelty for her to let John wake up and find his world gone. Though he wouldnt' have if Rodney hadn't had the foresight to put in that one final failsafe. But I dont' get why she destroyed the ZPMs. Her point was to save the future, but rodney destroyed the universe trying to find something with which to defeat the wraith. With the 3 zpms and themselves still living, they wouldn't have needed to even go to that planet because they wouldn't have awoken the wraith! OMG, Elizabeth was so short-sighted. And kinda insane.
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 8:13 pm
Since the story is already written, I know this is nothing but wishful thinking, but...since Rodney technically died in stasis and they said that 10,000 years was like a day, then a 1,000 or so is like a few minutes...couldn't Carson revive him??? it would be interesting to read about a lovy dovy McShep along with a John and Rodney that's not getting along so well. Either way, great job, keep it up, and I've got my fingers crossed for a happy ending.
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 12:46 pm
Guess, Rodney was wrong, things were effected back in the Milky Way Galaxy after all, even if by little things. Can't wait to see what more you've got planned. Still holding out for a happy ending. :>)
30/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Starwind (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 11:46 am
So here we are with Clotho spinning a new (and different) thread. And Old!John is probably isn't going to make it, so there's no one to tell the story and tell then NOT to use the crystals. The old trio weren't exactly stable when they were made, and anyone getting those memories could go batty too.
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 10:23 am
ooh, sneaky! You went round the (n-dimensional) corner there. I like it! And here we are with the Lady with the shears, 5 to go and this is still entralling, fresh and gripping! :hugs authors:
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 5:28 am
Oh, my God! So this is not exactly the same universe that we know. Elizabeth and Rodney are getting closer and John doesn't like Rodney. I can't imagine what will happen when they fine the memory crystals and John in statis. This is so good
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 3:37 am
Again, I loved the similarities and differences here. That sense of recognising something, but it being just skewed enough to remind me that these are different people to the ones I know. I'm intrigued by how the Athosians were watching John...I assume some sort of record remains from Nelda and Ingel's time? The animosity between John and Rodney is quite pronounced in this version of them. It's interesting, if a little sad, knowing how close they were in another timeline. I wonder how long before they find the bodies and memory crystals and what effect they will have? Laura.
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 3:16 am
So now we meet this reality/timeline's expedition. I liked the little differences in this John and 'our' John. I'm intrigued to see where it goes. Laura.
30/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Audrey (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2006 9:40 pm
Wow, just...Wow.
29/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2006 5:23 pm
Oh my gods! What a heart breaking chapter! Rodney dead, in any reality, makes me want to cry. At least he probably had John as his last thought, although that's only a small comfort. Elizabeth's breakdown and final acts were not a surprise, you laid the groundwork for that so very well in your telling of this story. Just very sad all around.
29/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
25 Mar 2006 2:12 pm
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrghhhhh! You killed Rodney1 And like that? Horrible. And brilliantly, sharply written. Elizabeth, too focussed on her own agenda to *see* until it's too late; John, too trashed to save her. Or even try. Ouch! So what can you do with the last chapters of this rollercoaster? Just, promise me there is no *waking up* from the dream.

Author's Response: No waking up. Period. For anyone. But this is as dark and low as the story gets. Like the man said, "This isn't hell, but you can see it from here."
29/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Irony (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 10:15 pm
Whoa. That's a fucked up way to go, all around. God, I had hoped that Elizabeth would be proven right, that Atene was evil, but I think now that Atene was, at worst, cold and domineering, but not evil. Elizabeth made her seem evil. Wow, you guys sold me on that until these very last couple of chapters, where it becomes apparent that Elizabeth is slightly out of her mind. Unlike the boys, it was slow and, personally, felt a lot more painful. You've written all these characters with such expert skill, but my unending admiration for you guys stems from your protrayal of Elizabeth. Flaws and perfections, you made this Elizabeth unbelievably intricate. I felt like I was going mad right along with her!!! So sad to see her commit her worst nightmare. Poor Rodney. Poor Elizabeth. Poor John. WTF is his reaction going to be to Elizabeth!Verson2.0 - you know, the one that comes with the new expedition? To Rodney:Version2.0? To seeing himself, minus these two years of nightmares? I'm so sad to see everybody die . . . except Atene. I still hate her/it. I grinned when she "died." No matter if she wasn't proven evil, a part of me still believes in Elizabeth. Can't help it. You made her too sympathetic a character for hating, even after she was responsible for killing off Rodney!
29/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 9:12 pm
I started reading this story yesterday and kept on reading until there was nothing left...and then couldn't wait for you to post more. This really is an amazing story and I've been on the edge for a while. But what Elizabeth was not as thought out as it could have been and Rodney!!! I don't blame John for what he did and I'm like everyone else, worried for him and wonder what you have planned next. I know there are only a few chapters left, and I desperatly want to see a happy ending, but not quite seeing how you'll pull it off...but then, I have no doubt you'll do something good. Post more soon, I'm on the edge and need more. Again, this is amazing and wow, what a unique storyline! I still wish something better could have happened to the Rodney of this universe...though I'm glad he went peacful. *sniff* :>) post more soon.
29/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: AngelQueen (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 8:24 pm
*closes eyes and wipes away tears* Well, it's done. Atene's been dealt with, as she had to be. But the price... I don't know if I could have been strong enough to pay it. Now John's the only one left and there's still 7 chapters to go. Will he be found by the Expedition, perhaps preventing them from going anywhere near Doranda. Will it fall to him to tell their story of what they all went through. Will he ever be able to understand truly why Elizabeth did it? Why she had to? *shivers* These past two chapters were just... amazing, you two. Wow. Excellent work. :)
29/36 - Lachesis
You must login (register) to review.