RSS
Reviews For Three Fates

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 7:58 pm
I can't contain my exitment. Thank you Ajay

Author's Response: Thank you. (I have this feeling that you might be a name I recognize from livejournal ... not that it matters.) Reviews are lovely things, always, from anyone.
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 4:43 pm
I liked the Radek/Ford banter at the start, as well as the John/Sumner scenes. It was good to know that Joohn and Sumner could get along, even joking and teasing, if they were given time. It makes me a little sad that our Sumner and John never got the chance. I thought John, Rodney and Elizabeth's disturbed reactions to seeing themselves in the stasis chambers was well done. I can't quite decide about the John/Rodney interaction; it's a bit of an adjustment from the loving relationship we've been experiencing for the last twenty-odd chapters to this sharp version filled with real animosity rather than the harmless bickering. But, that very sharpness will make it all the more interesting to see what changes come over them after experiencing the memory crystals. Poor John, that was quite scary and I wonder what sort of state he'll be in when he comes round? Did Rodnay and Elizabeth download their counterparts, or were they waiting to see what happened to John? Will they be as overwhelmed as John? So many questions and I can't wait for the answers. Laura.

Author's Response: Did Rodney and Elizabeth download their counterparts? Yes, yes, they did, at the same time, because McKay wouldn't let Sheppard show him up as cowardly and Weir felt obligated to learn whatever she could that might help them. You just happened to get Sheppard's POV of the experience. And it is a peretty overwhelming experience for all of them, though Sheppard suffers most: getting more thanks to his ATA gene and getting worse because his are the most traumatic set of memories. As to how they all react? Chatper Thirty-three will show their immediate response.
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Haley Tegue (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 4:19 pm
This is a fabulous story! I've been on edge waiting to find out what happens when the new (slightly screwed up) Atlantis group finds the stasis pods. Oh - so who's going to come out the dominate personality here? Or is it impossible to keep the old Sheppard and the new Sheppard distinct? (And the others, too, of course). Wonderful concept - very captivating. Keep up the great work!
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 1:44 pm
oh god, reading this story is just so painful. deliciously painful, but still.
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: auntiemeesh (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 1:32 pm
I just came across this story this weekend. Wow! I think I stayed up half the night reading it. You've done a wonderful job of creating this alternate universe and making it flow along a very believable line. It's going to be interesting to see how the 'new' Sheppard, Weir and McKay integrate the memories they've just had downloaded into their brains. I just love this!
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 1:00 pm
Cool
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 12:11 pm
Ooh they found the pods... what a place for you to leave off this chapter. John learning other John's memories..wow. I hope the next chapter is soon. I am really loving this story. Very original. Thanks for sharing.
32/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Nialaq (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 8:47 am
Part 29 nearly broke me and I thought I was just going to leave it for awhile and collect myself, but I couldn't. I sincerely thought that John (in part 29) would use the time machine to go back and stop Elizabeth from doing what she did. I do love the way her madness was slow and took the form of extreme paranoia. Was she correct? I guess we'll never know. But it was a cruelty for her to let John wake up and find his world gone. Though he wouldnt' have if Rodney hadn't had the foresight to put in that one final failsafe. But I dont' get why she destroyed the ZPMs. Her point was to save the future, but rodney destroyed the universe trying to find something with which to defeat the wraith. With the 3 zpms and themselves still living, they wouldn't have needed to even go to that planet because they wouldn't have awoken the wraith! OMG, Elizabeth was so short-sighted. And kinda insane.
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Nialaq (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 8:47 am
Part 29 nearly broke me and I thought I was just going to leave it for awhile and collect myself, but I couldn't. I sincerely thought that John (in part 29) would use the time machine to go back and stop Elizabeth from doing what she did. I do love the way her madness was slow and took the form of extreme paranoia. Was she correct? I guess we'll never know. But it was a cruelty for her to let John wake up and find his world gone. Though he wouldnt' have if Rodney hadn't had the foresight to put in that one final failsafe. But I dont' get why she destroyed the ZPMs. Her point was to save the future, but rodney destroyed the universe trying to find something with which to defeat the wraith. With the 3 zpms and themselves still living, they wouldn't have needed to even go to that planet because they wouldn't have awoken the wraith! OMG, Elizabeth was so short-sighted. And kinda insane.
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 2:13 am
Since the story is already written, I know this is nothing but wishful thinking, but...since Rodney technically died in stasis and they said that 10,000 years was like a day, then a 1,000 or so is like a few minutes...couldn't Carson revive him??? it would be interesting to read about a lovy dovy McShep along with a John and Rodney that's not getting along so well. Either way, great job, keep it up, and I've got my fingers crossed for a happy ending.
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 6:46 pm
Guess, Rodney was wrong, things were effected back in the Milky Way Galaxy after all, even if by little things. Can't wait to see what more you've got planned. Still holding out for a happy ending. :>)
30/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Starwind (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 5:46 pm
So here we are with Clotho spinning a new (and different) thread. And Old!John is probably isn't going to make it, so there's no one to tell the story and tell then NOT to use the crystals. The old trio weren't exactly stable when they were made, and anyone getting those memories could go batty too.
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 4:23 pm
ooh, sneaky! You went round the (n-dimensional) corner there. I like it! And here we are with the Lady with the shears, 5 to go and this is still entralling, fresh and gripping! :hugs authors:
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 11:28 am
Oh, my God! So this is not exactly the same universe that we know. Elizabeth and Rodney are getting closer and John doesn't like Rodney. I can't imagine what will happen when they fine the memory crystals and John in statis. This is so good
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 9:37 am
Again, I loved the similarities and differences here. That sense of recognising something, but it being just skewed enough to remind me that these are different people to the ones I know. I'm intrigued by how the Athosians were watching John...I assume some sort of record remains from Nelda and Ingel's time? The animosity between John and Rodney is quite pronounced in this version of them. It's interesting, if a little sad, knowing how close they were in another timeline. I wonder how long before they find the bodies and memory crystals and what effect they will have? Laura.
31/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 9:16 am
So now we meet this reality/timeline's expedition. I liked the little differences in this John and 'our' John. I'm intrigued to see where it goes. Laura.
30/36 - Clotho
Reviewer: Audrey (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 3:40 am
Wow, just...Wow.
29/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2006 11:23 pm
Oh my gods! What a heart breaking chapter! Rodney dead, in any reality, makes me want to cry. At least he probably had John as his last thought, although that's only a small comfort. Elizabeth's breakdown and final acts were not a surprise, you laid the groundwork for that so very well in your telling of this story. Just very sad all around.
29/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
25 Mar 2006 8:12 pm
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrghhhhh! You killed Rodney1 And like that? Horrible. And brilliantly, sharply written. Elizabeth, too focussed on her own agenda to *see* until it's too late; John, too trashed to save her. Or even try. Ouch! So what can you do with the last chapters of this rollercoaster? Just, promise me there is no *waking up* from the dream.

Author's Response: No waking up. Period. For anyone. But this is as dark and low as the story gets. Like the man said, "This isn't hell, but you can see it from here."
29/36 - Lachesis
Reviewer: Irony (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2006 4:15 am
Whoa. That's a fucked up way to go, all around. God, I had hoped that Elizabeth would be proven right, that Atene was evil, but I think now that Atene was, at worst, cold and domineering, but not evil. Elizabeth made her seem evil. Wow, you guys sold me on that until these very last couple of chapters, where it becomes apparent that Elizabeth is slightly out of her mind. Unlike the boys, it was slow and, personally, felt a lot more painful. You've written all these characters with such expert skill, but my unending admiration for you guys stems from your protrayal of Elizabeth. Flaws and perfections, you made this Elizabeth unbelievably intricate. I felt like I was going mad right along with her!!! So sad to see her commit her worst nightmare. Poor Rodney. Poor Elizabeth. Poor John. WTF is his reaction going to be to Elizabeth!Verson2.0 - you know, the one that comes with the new expedition? To Rodney:Version2.0? To seeing himself, minus these two years of nightmares? I'm so sad to see everybody die . . . except Atene. I still hate her/it. I grinned when she "died." No matter if she wasn't proven evil, a part of me still believes in Elizabeth. Can't help it. You made her too sympathetic a character for hating, even after she was responsible for killing off Rodney!
29/36 - Lachesis