RSS
Reviews For Crusade in Jeans

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
23 Jun 2013 1:41 am
Oh...Wow...Just such an awesome series!!
Is there more?
Off to try to find more of your stories..
All the best to you,
Grandma
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Levi (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2009 3:06 am
Just wow. I so love this series. I really do hope you plan to write a sequel and maybe hopefully finish your Delphi series as well. I so love both of those so much. I'll bribe you with chocolate chip cookies and a hug.

Author's Response: *Sigh* I have been wracked with major writers block for MONTHS now. I've been struggling to get a tiny bit here and there written, but we're a far cry from finished the next segment for the Delphi series. As for this one, not likely, since again, writers block. Doesn't help that I can't get my regular Rodney fix either. *sigh* Thanks for the feedback, it's encouraging. :>)
Prologue
Reviewer: Kira (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2009 6:04 am
A lovely story, The boys all together. Yea.

Author's Response: Thanks, that thought makes me happy too!
Prologue
Reviewer: marlislash (Signed)
01 Nov 2008 2:34 pm
lovely story, i hope you write more one day !

Author's Response: Me too...LOL. Thank you for the feedback.

Author's Response: Me too...LOL. Thank you for the feedback.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2007 10:37 am
I am so happy I found this. What a great story. I would love a sequel. Atlantis perked up and Jack young again, with the terrible twosome given and extra ten or so years. There's got to be more story!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for the lovely feedback. I had planned a sequel, but have not gotten much done on it or with any writting at present. But I will keep it in mind for the future. Thank you again.
Prologue
Reviewer: BiteMeTechie (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2007 3:39 am
As an official representative of the Skiffy Awards, it is my pleasure to inform you that you've been nominated! See the following links for more information!

Skiffy Awards Website: http://www.freewebs.com/skiffyawards

Skiffy Awards Live Journal: http://community.livejournal.com/skiffy_awards

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Prologue
Reviewer: moerbs (Signed)
16 Sep 2007 1:57 pm
WOW!!! Your story is really great. I loved the part where the boys talk about their past. Hopefully your will consider a sequel about the boys adventure in Atlantis now that the city is fully awake.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely feedback.
Prologue
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 May 2007 1:24 pm
enjoying the story

Author's Response: Thanks again, hope you'll enjoy the rest.
Older Years part 2
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 May 2007 9:49 am
good start.looking forward to where you're
taking me

Author's Response: Thanks, hoe you enjoy the journey.
Prologue
Reviewer: emma_in_oz (Anonymous)
04 May 2007 8:51 pm
I remember Crusader in Jeans! This is a neat idea for a fic.

Plus, I would not have thought that John/Jack/Rodney would work but you make it plausible.

Author's Response: Thank you. I enjoyed the book and I very much enjoyed writting this story. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the feedback.
Older Years part 3
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2007 5:51 pm
Seriously? I was out of print? It's like her ultimate bestseller! They just made a movie about it (english), so both the movie version and original version might be for sale abroad soon. Well, I'm off to read your fic. (incidentally, it's one of my favourites to ;)

Author's Response: That's so cool to know. Please note, this story is loosly based on the book. It far from follows it. Just some key points was inspired from it. I hope you like it none the less and thanks for the information. :>)
Prologue
Reviewer: aewnaur (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2007 1:53 am
eeepp.. eheh.. it is the middle of the night and i am having to restrain my self from squeeeling like a silly thirteen year old.. lolo.. that was such a hot fic.. action packed and the ending was to die for.. love love the fact that mckay left them all 23 i was really hoping that was the direction you were going in... sigh.. my oh my i surely do hope there is a sequal or something in the works.. lovely lovely fic.. thank you soooo much..

Author's Response: Thank you, the muse was realy w/ me on this one. I'm still hoping to do a sequel, but the muse isn't cooperating at the moment. But I'm not giving up. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed this. It means a lot to me.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: mistress titania (Signed)
16 Dec 2006 8:29 am
I am a slash addict but have only recently gotten drawn into the SG-1 and SGA fandoms. I normally only like McShep and Jack/Daniel but I loved how you developed the characters and their relationship with each other. I also loved the fact that you made it a nice long story, which I didn't want to end. I really hope your planning on writing a sequel. I want to see how Jack fits into Atlantis and what is happening with the new systems. I also have a soft spot for stories that have them all become family men, raising kids, and so I would love to see for some reason them rasing some orphans, maybe due to the wraith. Whatever you decide please do decide to make a sequel or even a trilogy!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for a wonderful review. I am hoping for a sequel, but the muse doesn't always cooperate. But the idea is still with me. Thank you again for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed this story.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Teldra (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2006 2:33 am
Really lovely story, enjoyed it very much!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for taking the time to let me know. :>)
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Quasar (Signed)
20 Aug 2006 6:27 pm
I really enjoyed this story. The plot is cool and believable and makes a great frame for seeing the guys at multiple, adorable youthful ages. And hot sex, wow! I'm glad you left them still younger at the end.

Author's Response: Thank you! I enjoyed writting it and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. Thanks for letting me know. :>)
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
09 Aug 2006 9:23 am
Incredible :) I'd love to read more...

Author's Response: Thank you. There is supposed to be more, but the muse isn't cooperating, but I've not given it up yet. Thanks for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed the story. :>)
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2006 9:24 am
This was really great. Loved the openess of the relationship and how much they all really cared for each other. I really enjoyed the journey as well, from (probably the cutest ever!) kids to (hot!) adults. A great story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I couldn't resist putting my favorit guys together. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for taking the time to let me know. :>)
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Hayley (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2006 8:09 am
hi, Forgot to mention that I would be really interested in reading a sequel. xxx

Author's Response: There was supposed to be a sequel, but my ADD is acting up and making it a difficult challenge. I've not given up on it, though I usually don't do sequels. Thanks for the encouragement.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: hayley (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2006 8:04 am
Hi, I really loved your story. It was so well written, you kept everyone in character throughout the twists and turns of your plot. Loved the fact you gave Jack a PhD. xxx

Author's Response: Me too. I hate that people forget that to even reach the rank of Colonel you have to have an MS degree in the military. I also couldn't resist the line Jack says when it's discovered. Thanks so much for the lovely Feed back.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: orion (Signed)
02 May 2006 1:51 pm
i love it! really it's great. i hope there is a following because i so want to know what happen now. please?

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely feedback. I'm planning a sequel, which I don't normally do, as this is supposed to be a series. But I'm not sure when it'll be done. Thank you for the interest, I'll try to get it done as soon as I can.
Prologue
You must login (register) to review.