RSS
Reviews For Crusade in Jeans

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: JoAnn (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 8:32 pm
Very much fun to read; can't wait for more. ^^ Not likely to get to much more coherent remarks from me, though.

Author's Response: Thank you, and your feedback ws coherent enough to make me smile, so again, thanks.
Tender Years part 4
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 11:32 pm
Going great! Only one thing, the bit where McKay says they can't pass as brothers because of their eye and hair color. I have a blond haired blue eyed child, a redhead with brown eyes, and a brunette with hazel eyes. Talk about all possibilities! LOL!! Guess I could pass his comment off as Rodney-nerves combined with his youth. *splort* Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: As you saw, John and Jack DID pass Rodney off as their brother, and yeah, it was just Rodney being Rodney. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and thank you for taking the time to let me know.
Tender Years Part 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 8:03 pm
I loved the start of this chapter, with the blacksmith and his wife. Their friendly, caring attitude made a great contrast with that of Father Parkell and his minions. There's definitely something not right about this 'crusade' and I hope our boys don't get caught up in it all. As before, this chapter has excellent banter and teasing, as well as more of those serious moments as they get to know each other a little better. I liked John's mission to score some soup :). Looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and yeah, Jack's got a keen sense of things, but their journey is just begining. Thanks for taking the time to let me know you liked the story so far. Thank you.
Tender Years Part 3
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2006 6:07 pm
This story is most intriguing and enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope it remains that way for you. Enjoy!
Tender Years Part 3
Reviewer: Joulez (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 7:16 am
Oh it getting more interesting now! Its good to see them with still there same persnality but maybe a little of being ten seeps through now and then, thats good!:) I look forward to reading more in the future, keep up the good work!:)

Author's Response: Oh, yes, age has a LOT to do with how they'll be reacting to things, regardless of their mindset. :>) Glad you picked up on that. Thanks for the encouraging feedback and yes, I plan on keeping it going until the end. Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed it.
Tender years part 2
Reviewer: Jess (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 10:27 pm
I just have to say that I am really enjoying this story so far. I can't wait for the next chapter. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope that trend continues as I continue to post the next parts. I'm estimating about 16 in all give or take. Thank you for taking the time to let me know you're enjoying my work. Thank you.
Tender years part 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 7:45 pm
I enjoyed this chapter very much. The bonding moments were sweet, each man getting that bit of reassurance that they did good, and I love all the teasing and banter- excellent voices. The details were great too, things like Jack slipping away and John setting up the room. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks Laura. I'm trying to keep things balanced as best I can in the overall story. Lots of fun/angst/adventure ahead. I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story as it unfold. Thank you for the lovely feedback.
Tender years part 2
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 4:45 pm
I'm really enjoying this. I like the banter between the three boys (men?) I had actually had an idea similar to this that I never follwed up on. Rodney was punished by a advanced alien race for Arcturus. He was put on trial. The decided that he did not act with malice but was merely not educated enough to be experimenting with ancient tech. So they turned him into a little kid (with his memories intact) so he would have more time to learn about physics and such so he wouldn't be a danger anymore. I really like your prison idea, and the moving up in age as the relearned how to behave. If only we could do this in real life huh? I can't wait to see where you are going with this.

Author's Response: Sounds like a great idea...I say go ahead and write it, I'd read it. :>) As for a better form of rehabilitation? Well, one could only wish for such instead of the millions being spent. I'm glad you are enjoying the story and will enjoy the rest and thank you for taking the time to let me know. Thank you.
Tender years part 2
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 3:42 pm
I am completly into this story so I was excited to see the update. Thanks for writing. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're excited about the story as it makes me excited as well and want to write more. And because you gave me such a lovely feedback and the beta was on the money on returning the next chapter, I'll go ahead and post it today. Probably take a day to show up. Thanks for taking the time to let me know you're enjoying this.
Tender years part 2
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 2:45 pm
This is a nice read when I'm too sick to work. :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear your sick, and I hope you'll be feeling well soon. I'm glad I was able to provide you with something to make that time better for you. Also, thanks for taking the time to let me know you're enjoying the story, especialy since you're not up to par. Feel better.
Tender years part 2
Reviewer: Amber (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 11:12 am
Oh wow. This is looking amazing! I love the Daniel/Jack "It's too late" thing. And the fact that you've put three of my favorites in one situation (and as KIDS!!^_^) just makes me too happy! Please, write more 'cause this is awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let me know you are enjoying the story. Sorry, but RL got busy, but the next part is up and the other is back from the beta. I hope you will continue to enjoy the adventure as it unfolds. Thank you.
Tender Years part one
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 7:40 pm
Ok, I wasn't expecting it, but I'm hooked. I'd really like to see where this goes.

Author's Response: :>) I'm glad I got you hooked. Also, thank you for letting me know you are enjoying the story so far. More to come, but waiting for the beta to do her job. Thanks!
Tender Years part one
Reviewer: Joulez (Signed)
09 Mar 2006 7:51 am
Okay so I don't normally go for crossover fics! But I actually took a chance with this one and I'm happy to say I'm glad I did. The interactions were all good and scarily enough I could see the three of them acting like this! Good work and I look forward to reading more in the future:) Joulez

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I hope you will enjoy the rest of the story as it was fun writting. More on the way as soon as it comes back from the beta. :>)
Tender Years part one
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Mar 2006 4:50 am
Great chapter. I enjoyed the various insights as Jack and John bickered and teased Rodney, but also knew when to give him a break and *mostly* be serious. The predicament they find themselves in is very intriguing, bad enough that they've ended up as kids, but *of course* it had to go wrong for them. Lets just hope it's not too far or difficult a journey to the next temple. Laura.

Author's Response: Well, the journey has just barely begun. There is a lot to learn on this trip, but I promise fun, laughs, angst and tears...for the boys at least. Thanks for the feedback and I hope you'll enjoy the rest.
Tender Years part one
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Mar 2006 4:29 am
Intriguing start. It was sad to see Jack in this state, all uncaring now that Sam and Daniel have fallen out with him for their various reasons...not that they're unjustified in it, mind you. That saddness was a nice contrast to Rodney and Radek's excitement and John's teasing. But now what's happened? Where have John and Rodney vanished to and will Jack be joining them? Off to read the next part. Laura.

Author's Response: Well, as you know by now, Jack does join them and the three are in for an adventure. Yeah, Jack is sad, but...the fates that be like Jack O'Neill, but it does make him work for it's good gracious. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed this part. :>)
Prologue
Reviewer: Tinabinna (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 12:56 am
^_^ Yes! I love the idea, and the pairing. ^_^ I cant wait to read the rest of this fic.

Author's Response: I'm rather found of the pairing myself. :>) There is more but they are at the beta now. I'll post as fast as I can once they get back from the beta. Thank you for letting me know you are enjoying the story.
Tender Years part one
Reviewer: AIMAS (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 11:37 pm
I was a little skeptical when I read the summary, but since I love all three characters, I decided to take a look. And I will only regret it if you don't update fast!

Author's Response: I'm glad you took a chance on my story. The next chapters are at the beta, I'll post when I get them back. Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the story.
Tender Years part one
Reviewer: canadagal (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2006 11:20 pm
Great story. I like the mix of the three very strong characters. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. More is on the way, it's at the beta now. thanks for taking the time to let me know you're enjoying this story.
Prologue
You must login (register) to review.