RSS
Reviews For Crusade in Jeans

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 4:20 am
So. Fucking. Cool. You so rock. *glomps you* ----}-@

Author's Response: LOL...thanks. If RL and health permit, there will be more. Glad you enjoyed this part of the journey and thank you very much for all the feedback and encouragement, it really, truely meant a lot to me. Thank you again.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 4:07 am
Breaking my heart here, love. Breaking it DEAD. GAH. ----}-@

Author's Response: A bit of CPR will have that fixed up in no time. I'm sure Rodney knows it after the first aid course Carson made him take. If not, I'm sure, he'll fake it well. :>)
Older Years Part 4
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 3:41 am
You. So. Frickin'. Rule. ----}-@

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll get my list of commands out next week. :>) *snicker*
Older Years part 3
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 3:25 am
Oy frickin vey. Parkell so needs to be brought to some sort of justice. Nice to know that at least slave owners have standards, hrm? *rolls eyes* ----}-@

Author's Response: One of those culture things I guess. Besides it worked for me. :>) I wanted the guys to get some closure w/ that bit and it really is fate kicking him in the A@@ as it were. Glad you liked it. :>)
Older Years part 2
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 3:07 am
Man, sometimes you just HAVE to beat military guys right smack between the eyes with the truth before they get it. *shakes head* Mortal danger does it every time, y'know? ----}-@

Author's Response: LOL...yeah, you do have to smack them in the head once and a while. But Rodney doesn't strike me as the type to mind. Heck, I think he'll do it just for kicks. :>)
Older Years Part I
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 2:50 am
Guh. Daisy chain. GUH. I leave for vacation and come back to all these loverly chapters. YAY! ----}-@

Author's Response: You're welcome. And yeah, that was hot to visualize while writting it...almost melted my PC. Thankfully it didn't, wouldn't have been able to finsih the story.
Teen Years part 4
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 6:15 pm
I've just been reading this story on and off for most of the day, and just wanted to say that I really loved it. The progression of their relationship was wonderful to see - and Jack distancing himself before they returned home was heartbreaking. I adored the ending though, with Jack and Daniel making piece, and Daniel being the one to persuade Jack to follow his heart. And then them all being reunited was just great! Especially with Atlantis herself reacting to Jack's joining them there. Can't wait to read more from this universe if you do write more!

Author's Response: I didn't want anyone to think poorly of Daniel and to know the friendship was solid. I'm glad you liked the story and thank you for letting me know. As I've mentioned to others, more is planned,but RL and health will dictate when. Thank you for the FB and your patience.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
17 Apr 2006 9:36 am
*is staring at the computer screen*The End!!! No way!!! Sequal? Please? Great chapter by the way, funny thing here, most Authors always type Atlantis as a her, wonder why that is?? Oh I just adored these last two chapters, great ending, and love the potential for a sequal. I have thoroughly enjoyed this fic, and look forward to reading some more from you in the furture. Joulez

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I enjoyed writting the story and I am planning on doing more. Real Life and health will determine how soon that will happen. I'm very glad you liked the story and the pairing and thank you for always sending me feedback and encouragement, it really meant a lot to me. Thank you again.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Apr 2006 5:52 pm
Wonderful ending to a great story. I liked that they ended up stuck at twenty three. For them personally, it was nice to think that they'd (Jack especially) gone back to a time with fewer aches and pains, back to the peak of health. And for Atlantis generally, it was nice to think of all the extra years these three will be there protecting everyone. I was pleased that Daniel went to talk to Jack and that Jack actually *did* talk and that Daniel made him think. The little pre-Jack scene on the balcony was well done too. It was sad to think that the lack of Jack in the relationship might end up splitting John and Rodney, despite their love for each other, so I was overjoyed when Jack spoke up :). The scene on the way to the transporter was great- that bit of tension when Jack revealed his duties and made John wary, how that was smoothed over and the general merriment of Jack now being a scientist. I loved the idea of Atlantis finally waking up now that she had the required number of Ancients- just the strongest gene carriers, or really Ancients, I wonder? And I loved that she hijacked their transporter and took them to their new home instead :). I had to smile when our boys decided to christen the new room. I guess Elizabeth isn't going to be in the dark about their relationship ;). Finally, I loved the little 'for now' addendum to The End...I'm looking forward to a future return to this reality. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much. Your encouragement and feedback kept me plugging away until it was done. I am hopeful there will be more RL and health permitting. Also, I'm sure you noticed it was Rodney's decision to forego the 'aging' stone, in what he hoped was an act of love toward Jack, which it was. Thank you again, for all the feedback and letting me know, for it really did mean a lot to me. Thank you.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Jess (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2006 3:27 pm
I can't believe it is all over. I LOVED this story. I looked forward to every new chapter. You did a fantastic job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Only the begining is over. I hope to provide more in the months to come. Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the story, means a lot to me and my betas, as w/o this story would be a major mess. Again, thanks.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Apr 2006 11:45 am
Quite a sad chapter, what with John being hurt and then the saddness of Jack returning to the planet he came from, alone :(. But there were happier notes too- the caring Jack and Rodney gave John, the sweet scene with Jack singing while Rodney curled up next to him and they both touched John to complete the connection between them all. And, of course, high!John and his Tigger song :). I'm glad that they've found the way back to their lives and that it seems to have worked, but I'm hoping Jack will take up the suggestion of going to Atlantis. Always assuming that the mirror hasn't sent him there already. Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: I have to admit the Tigger song or 'John's version' was irresistable and very true. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for the feedback. :>)
Older Years Part 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Apr 2006 11:02 am
I was glad that John and Jack were released, but gladder still that they seemed to be well over their distance-keeping. Great sex- very hot, and I also loved the underlying relief that they were all back together again. The sentencing of Parkell and his cohorts was great too, very just punishments that Jack and Rodney thought up. I also liked Rodney's glimpse of his andthe others' dark sides and his reaction to it. Looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: I didn't want anyone to forget they're no angels, and though love can be blind, I wouldn't want either of them to not know what they were getting into or w/ whom. But as I saw you know it'll work out just fine. Thank you.
Older Years part 3
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2006 11:26 pm
Sentient Atlantis? ROCKS!!!! [waves Atlantis Banner] John and Rodney helping Jack get settled in and Jack building a puddlejumper? ROCKS!!!! But . . . but . . . no . . . record? Drabble? [perks up]

Author's Response: Yeah, I think that rocks too. As for the 'record' please remember, this is part of a series and plenty of opportunity (health permitting) for more. But I will keep in mind for you. Thank you for the feedback and support.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
15 Apr 2006 11:06 pm
Awww...that's just so wonderfully sweet! I loved your story, loved the ending. Lovely to imagine the three of them so young & happy on Atlantis.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I rather liked that myself. :>) I'm glad you enjoyed the story and thank you for taking the time to let me know. I very much appreciate it.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Gabialexis (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2006 9:10 pm
Oh Gawd! I can't believe its over. Shouldn't there be more - like so much more? btw, you did an AWESOME job on this story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. If my health permits I plan on continuing the series, but the first part is done for now. Thank you for the feedback and the positive encouragement. It means a lot to me.
Epilogue for Crusade in Jeans
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2006 1:43 pm
Th cuddling, the puppy pile? [squeees like a thing thatgoes squee] And yay you covered darkness. Why does the story say it's finished if it's not? I spent most of the story worrying that they would stay and just no. Because we have to see Rodney's criminal record. Pretty please. [whispers: did you know that DH used to play a drug addict, maybe one of his charges could be some minor drug possession. I mean that would be that he has an IQ of 247 even though he used drugs. Intriguing, no?]

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback and to answer part of your question, I uploaded ALL the parts, totaling 16 parts last night, but only one is currently showing. Sorry about that, I don't have control over that. The first part of the series is done, I hope to get more of the series done if RL and health permit. Thank you for the input and ideas, they're most welcomed.
Older Years part 3
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2006 12:59 pm
*does a werid dance thing as Parkell is taken away*Yes, revenge is such a sweet thing at times! Happy oh so happy to see him get his comeuppence, I am actually sitting here smiling. Should I be smiling? Oh god this chapter jsut seemed to take forever for it to be uploaded, and I am so happy it has been uploaded now. Great chapter, really really great chapter. Update ASAP, and I look forward to reading more in the very near furture. Joulez

Author's Response: Yes, you should be smiling, I was when I wrote it...seems fair right? Seems it took so long to upload as I posted ALL the chapters 14-16. So, the wait for update is how long it takes the web mistresses to approve them. Hope you'll enjoy the rest of the first part of this series and thank you for the feedback and ecouragment.
Older Years part 3
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2006 12:51 pm
Mmm, hot sex! Very nice indeed! And that was a great idea with the trio coming up with a more meaningful punishment for those awful men. I'm a little sad now, looks like we're getting near the end and I'd really like this story to continue. Such an interesting partnering. I couldn't persuade you to drag it out a bit (not in timing your posts, more story)? :) Beta: "I’m supposed to tote the party line", the phrase is "toe the party line" (probably from toeing the line at the start of a race or from soldiers standing in formation all in line).

Author's Response: This is the first of a series, and this story is coming to an end. The series I hope, RL and health permitting, weill continue. There are 16 chapters to Crusade in Jeans. Thanks for the catch, as I said before, long story...don't catch them all. :>) Thanks for the feedback and the encouragement.
Older Years part 3
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2006 7:18 am
*Sighs*Well the lads certainly know how to land themseleves in trouble. But hey at least the not-preist got his commupence, or hopefully he did?? Good work and I look forward to reading more in the near future. Keep up the good work. Joulez

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. And yeah, they'll get what's coming. :>)
Older Years part 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Apr 2006 6:17 am
Great chapter. I loved the fact that Rodney managed to get John and Jack back, even if he did have to get sick to do it. It was so very hot that I'd *almost* say it was worth the wait, but lets hope that our flyboys don't make Rodney work so hard after this. It was alarming when they got separated, but I have to admit that I was waiting for something to happen to Rodney, so it was a nice surprise to find John and Jack had gotten themselves into trouble. I loved Rodney's rant and how it calmed when he found out just what had gone on. It was good to see him standing up to Parkell and I was pleased that the children confirmed his story. Fingers crossed Jack and John will be freed tomorrow and they can get on with their journey. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, Rodney wasn't too happy either. Thanks for the feedback and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
Older Years part 2
You must login (register) to review.