RSS
Reviews For Crusade in Jeans

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2006 10:38 pm
I love and worship you and your speedy updates. Also, ambidextrous!Rodney - just awesome. he just had instinct and the deep seeded need to show his love to his lovers. Isn't it deep-seated? And Rodney needs to show his love more, cause Cuddly!Rodney? The most adorable thing ever. At the courthouse, I can just imagine Rodney sitting there and thinking 'God why won't he *die*?" Eagerly awaiting the next chapter, and this one? very hot. Very very hot.

Author's Response: Ah, gee...I'll provide the address to send the offerings. Heeheh. Yeah, I can relate to all those thoughts myself. LOL. Update should be soon as we're coming to the end of this part of the series. Thank you to you and my betas for thier speedy work. (I'll share the offerings I promise.)
Older Years part 2
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
11 Apr 2006 7:56 am
Oh another great chapter. Poor Rodney though, he really told them two didn't he. Really good chapter, keep up the good work. Joulez

Author's Response: Yeah, Rodney can get his point across when he really wants to. :>) Thanks for the feedback and glad you're enjoying the story.
Older Years Part I
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Apr 2006 7:04 am
Great chapter, but sad too. I felt bad for Rodney, suddenly bereft of Jack and John. I can see their reasoning, see how the military mindset is coming to the fore now that they've reached that age, but still :(. To an extent, I can see that John would pull back, that's his nature, Jack too, but I'm more disappointed in Jack because he's spent all that time telling John how he needs to let himself feel stuff, how he has to get over the military mindset and be open. He's just gone through the pain of missing his chance with Daniel and vowed to not do that agin, and yet, here he is going against everything he said, all the advice he gave John :(. I loved that Rodney was so determined to get them back, but it was sad to see his ideas failing and only his angry storming into the rain getting the response he wanted. I liked the new bit of backstory for Rodney too, how he came by his card-sharping skills. Really great job of getting into Rodney's head here, as he schemes to get his lovers back and fights not to get lost in the bewildered saddness and anger. I hope that Jack and John, seeing how much they're hurting Rodney, will reconsider the distance they've made. Looking forward to the next chapter as always. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. He's got two stubborn lovers...thank goodness he's more than a match for them. Thank you for the feedback also, I appreciate it very much.
Older Years Part I
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
11 Apr 2006 4:19 am
Another great chapter. Leave it to Rodney to force the emotional issues. Beta: "seeing the dog tags only clenched his theory" should be "clinched".

Author's Response: Thanks for that catch. It's a BIG story and a huge job...more than you could imagine. My betas do a good job, but since it's an act of love and can only be done in spare time...we miss stuff. Thanks for the help and taking the time to share your feedback. :>)
Older Years Part I
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2006 9:21 pm
Ack! I am reading all the chapters but I especially liked this one. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: :>) I enjoyed that part myself. Hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story and thank you for the feedback.
Older Years Part I
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2006 7:47 pm
Wow.. I loved Rodney standing in the rain... and John and Jack coming after him. I liked this section being told from his perspective and can't wait til the next section. thanks for sharing your work.

Author's Response: You're more than welcome and I think Rodney got most of his point across. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for taking the time to let me know. Thanks.
Older Years Part I
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2006 4:40 pm
Rodney Rocks! Officially!

Author's Response: I totally agree! Thanks for the feedback.
Older Years Part I
Reviewer: Midmay (Anonymous)
08 Apr 2006 5:29 pm
Oh, thats so cute!!!! Thats mean you stop at the good part!!! I love this fic!!! Lux

Author's Response: Sorry, but as I tell my daughter when she calls me mean, I say "thanks, I've been practising, and I'm glad to see it's paying off" ehhehe. :>) Seriously, glad you're enjoying the story and thanks to my wonderful beta am able to post more sooner. Enjoy.
Teen Years part 4
Reviewer: Joulez (Signed)
08 Apr 2006 6:49 am
Another chapter and it was out quicker than the last one. Can I ask are we nearing the end of this fic yet? Because seriously be cool if there was like another ten chapters to go:) Anyway, another great chapter, loved the banter at the end, really cool. I also liked how the woman(sorry can't remember her name)Stood up the mayor, hmm...does she possibly hold some more power than him? Are we gonna see her again? What about the kids that got sold as slaves? Do we met them again? Okay I promise I will shut up asking questions now, honestly;) Great chapter and i look forward to reading more. Joulez

Author's Response: Well, I'll be honest, there is only five more chapters left, including the one I just posted. My beta is an angel and has been working hard to help me get those chapters churned out to you as the story is finished being written, or at least this part segment of the series. I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the journey and as for your question about Margetta...sadly no. The boys have changed and so they must move on, but I hope you'll enjoy what comes next. Thank you for taking the time to give me feedback and encouragement, it makes me smile. :>)
Teen Years part 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Apr 2006 6:39 pm
I liked John's plan to see the Mayor, but wasn't hopeful when Parkell appeared. yay for Margetta and her glare of death, cowing the Mayor into doing what he was told :). I'm glad so many children were saved. It was sad to see how badly Jack took the fact of the other children being taken, Rodney and John too, but especially Jack, so I liked seeing John and Rodney talk him round. I loved the kisses and Rodney getting all voyeuristic, and then, daisy chain ::drools:: It was great to see a return to the more light hearted banter after the earlier upset. Can't wait to see what happens next, now that they've aged again. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and John proved his smarts well enough. Now on to more adventures and I hope you will enjoy the rest of the journey. Thanks for the feedback. :>)
Teen Years part 4
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2006 5:18 pm
[pout] I *like* teen Rodney. Yeha, soft spot fo rhtat guy. I'm glad that they found some way to help the kids, but it's saddening that they couldn't take a kid back with them. Will they meet the Father again? And what happens to Osdell, will he interfere with the plans of the guys?

Author's Response: Some things are sadly not ment to be, but all serve a purpose, yes? I guess it's only fair to say, that as for Osdell, he'll have to deal w/ Margetta...forever. :>) As for what the future holds for the boys...er guys... keep reading. I hope you'll enjoy it. :>)
Teen Years part 4
Reviewer: Joulez (Signed)
06 Apr 2006 11:26 am
Oh another chapter, cool. I like the little bit of background info on John this time around, you do dish that out nicely over each chapter, kinda like unwrapping an early christmas present. Keep up the good work and I look forward to reading more on this in the furture. *wonders off muttering to self, about finishing her course work and not reading fanfictions.* Joulez

Author's Response: I hope the posting of another chapter won't put you too far behind your course work...think of it as a treat for doing your homework? I've got a few more background treats to dish out before we're done, hope you'll like them as well. Thanks for the feedback and for letting me know you're enjoying the story. :>)
Teen Years part 3
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
06 Apr 2006 9:42 am
I know the feeling. All I wanna do is find all those children and protect them. I guess it's a good thing we don't live in the Middle Ages, 'cause I'd've gotten myself killed trying to help out all the kidlettes. ;) ----}-@

Author's Response: I'm with you on that one! I also can so relate to how Jack's feeling in all this as well. Thanks for the feedback and I'm glad you're enjoying the story.
Teen Years part 3
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2006 1:26 am
Just wanted to say how much I enjoy this fic. You have some very interesting insights on how the events of their pasts have lead to the characters we know today.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let me know and it was fun creating a fitting background for each character. Glad you're enjoying the story and hope it continues. :>)
Teen Years part 3
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2006 8:50 pm
Gods but you are evil. You give us crack like Woobie!snuggly!Rodney and then you cut us off. Will the three take them back with them? Also, you inspire me to do lots of badness, now I wanna draw Rodney with a little girl. [shakes fist and sulks away]

Author's Response: I'd love to see that drawing, and sorry, my muse made me cut it there. Once must always liste to one's muse. :>) Glad you're enjoying it and thanks for the FB.
Teen Years part 3
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2006 8:47 pm
http://community.livejournal.com/mckay_daily/133065.html#cutid1 here I thought you might like this. If you scroll down, you can see DH very young. cuteness.

Author's Response: Cute, he was and still is cute. But I find I like him now...probably because we're close in age or I weird...probably the latter. Thanks for the link I made a copy of the pic. :>)
Teen Years part 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2006 8:45 pm
A timely reminder of Atlantis. I get so caught up in our guys' adventure, that I forget the city left behind sometimes. I loved Jack and John's scene as they discussed the difficulties of being responsible for so many people, especially people they care about. Trust Jack to get himself into trouble. I'm just glad he's not too badly injured, and he saved the kids too :). I loved the bonding moments, as always; finding out a little more about Jack and John's histories and their various moments as they looked after Jack and the kids. Rodney's worry was evident in his quietness and I liked how he looked after the nameless toddler so naturally, and was so gentle with Jack too. I'm glad John's told his inner voice to stuff it, he needs Jack and Rodney as much as they need him and it's great that he's fnally allowing himself to see it. Long may it all continue. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for such lovely feedback and I'm glad that all worked for you. John's wising up, but as time will tell, it's not over until its over one way or another. Thank you for letting me know you're enjoying this as it really does make my day. :>)
Teen Years part 3
Reviewer: Midmay (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2006 5:55 pm
I`m so in love with this fic!!!! Fat monks go the drop on a Special Ops General? So cute John and his struggle to not care!!!

Author's Response: I felt it was possible as Jack was outnumbered and protecting three little kids from being taken...he did get them away. Plus, it added to the angst factor right? Okay, I admit, I just couldn't resist...sorry about that. :>) Glad you're enjoying it anway and thanks for the feedback.
Teen Years part 3
Reviewer: jacobangel (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2006 3:38 pm
Poor lonely Jack... thank goodness John and Rodney are there for him. I'm really enjoying this story. Keep up the good work. I can't wait to see how they take care of those fake monks.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story and John is wising up...slowly. Thank you for taking the time to let me know you're liking the chapters.
Teen Years part 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 9:06 pm
I loved this chapter. It had fun bits in the shape of the performances and the card games, not to mention the hot threesome action :). And it had more of the serious/bonding moments as Jack talked about Daniel and John felt the distance- both physical and the emotional distance Jack warned him about. Plus there was the whole children situation. I was glad that Jack managed to find work for a few of them, at least. Looking forward to the next chapter eagerly. Laura.

Author's Response: Laughter and tears is the way of life and a truly good adventure in my book. I'm glad you're enjoying the journey and hope you will enjoy the end when it arrives. :>) Thank you!
Teen Years part 2
You must login (register) to review.