RSS
Reviews For Crusade in Jeans

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: maxieg (Signed)
02 Apr 2006 10:44 pm
This is a great story!!!!! please stay with it I look forward to new chapters!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback and I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. :>)
Teen Years part 2
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Apr 2006 10:26 pm
What about the five or so kids that were gonna meet them that morning before the three amigos left? Did Jack and John get them squared away for their apprenticeships? And damn... still loving this story so friggin much. Oh yeah, John and Rodney really need to convince Jack to come stay at Atlantis with them. Because hello! He's close to retirement, ans also has the Ancient gene! Hee hee! *rubs hands together in evil glee* Not only would they all make one helluva threesome, but Rodney'd also have another flyboy to help him figure out Ancient tech. Well... *snickers* when he could pry Jack away from the Puddlejumpers and John long enough... *BEG* ----}-@

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I thought it was clear that they'd be fine, as Jack wouldn't have it any other way...sorry about that. Also, there's still time for convincing to be done on all three parts. Thanks for the feedback and I'm glad you're enjoying the story. :>)
Teen Years part 2
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 8:05 pm
Not quite what I expected, but I'm not complaining. Thank you, and did you cover the piano thing, or will there be more? I'll take either right now, but more sounds good. And I can totally see Jack when they get back to Earth saying to Carter to call up Rodney's police record. That should be worth a hilarious scene if nothing else.

Author's Response: There may be more music, but I think other things will be filling their time as the adventures continue. But I won't forget about it. :>) As for Jack and Carter...LOL not a bad thought. Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to let me know you're still enjoying the story.
Teen Years part 2
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 8:36 am
Another great chapter, really enjoying this immensly. Can't wait for another chapter, keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more. Nice bit of background for Jack as well:D

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you'll notice in round two, we're focused more on John. Should be a hint for later. :>) I'm glad you're still enjoying the story and hope you continue to do so. Thanks!
Teen Years part 2
Reviewer: Midmay (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2006 4:17 pm
Poor Jack he needs confort!!! Nice bath image*drowls* So pretty, please send Jack to Atlantis with Rodney and John. Also does Jack has a PHD in your fic? or is he a regular grunt?

Author's Response: Yeah, Jack needs a teddy bear...or two. :>) Also, Jack could never be a 'regular' grunt even if he tried. :>) Thanks for the feedback.
Prologue
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2006 7:07 am
Lovely, lovely, lovely did I forget to mention lovely!:P I noticed you had updated right before I went to bed last, night, which was a pain in the ass for me since I was then kicked off the comptuer and didn't get to read this chapter until this morning! Although waiting another 9 hours to read this chappie was definitly worth the wait!! Keep up the good work!:)

Author's Response: Sorry, I don't have control over when the story gets posted as much relies on the wonderful web mistresses, who make this site possible. But, I'm glad you found the chapter worth the wait and my beta is working her little heart out to get the chapters done ASAP and I'll get them posted soon after. Hope that helps. :>)
Teen Years part 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Mar 2006 5:38 pm
Great start to this next phase. I liked the surprise of them being eighteen rather than fifteen...lots more hormones *g*. I'm enjoying how the guys gradually learn more and more about each other; the various hunting/outdoors skills coming to the fore here. Rodney's scare with the bees was very tense and I loved how Jack and John were quick to his rescue. Also loved how that tension changed once the crisis was averted; very hot! The silliness and horseplay (quite literally at one point *g*) was fun, but I loved the more serious tones too. I understand why John would avoid admitting his feelings, but I was glad that Jack was so in his face about it. Still a ways to go though before it all gets ironed out, Jack still lost in his thoughts of Daniel (I assume), John trying to find the courage to admit his feelings to both men and Rodney just bewildered and uncertain. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, I thought it fitting that Rodney blow up the machine. :>) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and hope you continue to enjoy the story. Thanks for the feedback.
Teen Years part 1
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
29 Mar 2006 3:46 pm
Ow. Oh yeah, that teenaged angst to go along with the rampaging hormones. So sucks, doesn't it? But hey... sex! *hums happily* ----}-@

Author's Response: LoL, yeah, sex is now an element to contened with. :>) I'm sure the guys will figure a way to deal with it all. Hope you enjoy the rest of the angst and hormones. :>)
Teen Years part 1
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
29 Mar 2006 2:59 pm
When you made rodney, jack, and johhn strip in the pool . . . i think you broke rodney's brain. sorry, shift button broke. also, metallica shirt, [squee] that's so rodney, he would have one, he wasn't a geek in high school. there's actually a postcard that says that. rodney has sensitive nipples, from the show. everyone knows it by now. make rodney sing sometime, i've heard he has a nice singing voice. will you adress why rodney quit piano/ [damn question mark won't work111] rodney also liked the cure. i think. and john totally deserved that smackdown by jack. more please soon/

Author's Response: I figured the shirt was right on, glad you liked it. As for singing...read on. Also, yes I address the piano a little bit but that's almost a given right? I'm glad you liked the chapter and hope you will continue to enjoy the story. Also, loved the pics!!!! :>)
Teen Years part 1
Reviewer: Time & tide (Anonymous)
28 Mar 2006 1:35 am
I am enjoying this, your writing of John/Rodney is improving, I do mean that in a good way! I read your other stories and liked them but this one is a fantastic portrayal of them and I love Jack being involved too, I miss Jack...I wait not so patiently for your beta's to get back with the next chapter/s. Thanks for the great story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I miss Jack too, which is what inspired this story. I wanted my three faves together. Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it a lot. :>)
Prologue
Reviewer: Midmay (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 11:07 am
I`m in love with your fic!!!! I adore Jack plus John. Rodney is so funny!!! Tell me they are going back to Pegasus!!!!! Plus they should totaly snub Daniel*bastard, not loving Jack* LoL Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: *zipps lips* wouldn't be fair to give anything away, now would it. :>) I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I hope you continue to do so. Thank you for letting me, know, makes my day.
Tender Years Part 6
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2006 4:00 am
Just wanted to add my voice to the others. Such a great fic. Love how you have the voices just right.

Author's Response: Thank you, my beta's helped me a lot with that, though even then they don't always agree...so it was left to me. I'm glad you feel I got it right. Thank you for letting me know, I appreciate it a lot.
Tender Years Part 6
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
27 Mar 2006 3:22 am
WHEEEEE!!! *bounces* So frelling cool, hon. Can't wait to read how the guys looked as teenagers. *snort* Because I for one know that a certain Mr. Hewlett had at least one ear piercing in his teen years. Heh, it shows in one of his films I saw. Heh heh heh. Eagerly awaiting more! ----}-@

Author's Response: Really? I didn't know that...but I think I still did okay...you'll have to let me know. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I'm energizing your day. :>) Thanks for the feedback, it makes mine too.
Tender Years Part 6
Reviewer: mustbekarma (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 9:27 pm
Keep writing and I'll keep reading. They do get to save the children, don't they?

Author's Response: I'll keep going until the end and I thank you for continuing to read, for that's they only to know for sure what's going to happen next. Thank you for taking the time to let me know you're enjoying the story. :>)
Tender Years Part 6
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 12:26 pm
also, I can get pics of Rodney at nineteen, and fifteen isn't that far off, and maybe some pics of John if you want them.

Author's Response: Wow, that would be cool Thank you! My email is mysticmcknight@hotmail.com. If it's not too much troulbe, you can email them to me there. If you can find a young RDA that would be great, I might be able to do a photo manip. :>) Thank you.
Tender Years Part 6
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 12:25 pm
How could you stop???? [gapes at the author]

Author's Response: Would you believe...it was the end of that segment? Honestly it was. :>) I'm posting the next one now...hope you enjoy it.
Tender Years Part 6
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 12:25 pm
How could you stop???? [gapes at the author]

Author's Response: See previous/following repsonse...really hasn't changed. :>) Thank you for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed the chapter.
Tender Years Part 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 11:55 am
Jack's realisation about the slavery was sad but unsurprising. It had to be something unpleasant like that :(. It was also sad that there was nothing they could do about it other than give the older kids the heads up. I'm glad our boys got out of there and that Jack and John got a chance to hurt a couple of the monks *veg*. More of the great bonding, teasing and snarking that I've been enjoying so much, and I also liked seeing Jack's protective streak for *his* people :). I can't wait to meet our guys as fifteen year olds. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far, and sad is right, especialy as such things did happen in our past. I hope the next segment will hold the same fun and a few surprises. Thank you for the feedback.
Tender Years Part 6
Reviewer: brassholio (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 9:38 am
I really really love this story. I get excited when I see new chapters up. It's a really great concept and I love the way you write, it's so clear and easy to read. Keep going.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. You're feedback is very encouraging. I'm glad you like the trio, as I've mentioned before in my responses, I wasn't sure if folks would like it. Thank you for taking the time to let me know you do.
Tender Years Part 6
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 8:06 am
Oh another great chapter. Really enjoying this and this time they are going to be 15. *has mental image of them being 15*Hmmm....nice!:P heehee keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Hmmmm...15???? :>) Thank you for the feedback and I hope you enjoy the next chapter and it's surprises.
Tender Years Part 6
You must login (register) to review.