RSS
Reviews For Crusade in Jeans

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: mary (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 7:28 am
I was so very happy to see a new chapter. It was wonderful! And now I have just one request: please post quick and often - I'm just dying for the rest of the story!

Author's Response: I hope this is fast enough. I'm at the mercy as is all writers of thier wonderful betas. But rest assure that as long as Real Life doesn't interfer too much, I'll continue to post as regularlly as I can until the story is finished. Thank you for the feedback.
Tender Years Part 6
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 3:20 pm
Gah. Yeah, that is a heart and soulwrenching thing to go through. I came so close to losing my son when he was born 3 months premature, and in the year after he wa born. He's okay now... 8 years old and my pride and joy, but I've had family members lose babies to various causes, and it never gets easier to bear the pain of it. Especially if one never talks about it. Well done, hon. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I'm glad to know your pride and joy is still happy and growing. I don't think I'd survive losing my daughter. Goes to show the real strength both men really have to see another day. Thanks for sharing and the feedback. I'm glad you are enjoying the story.
Tender Years part 5
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 2:51 pm
He died at six months…one moment I was holding him the next…” he couldn’t say anymore as the damn of emotions broke little sad sobs for ROdney. I hope you keep working on this story...I am so loving the three boys working together. :) thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Sorry to make you cry, but it was needed. I am enjoying working with the boys, and I'm glad others are too. I had thought it wouldn't be well received, and I'm glad I was wrong. Thanks for taking the time to let me know.
Tender Years part 5
Reviewer: Jess (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 7:17 am
So sad, but a good chapter. I always thought if anyone had a kid that no one knew about, it would be Rodney. I'm looking forward to the next chapters.

Author's Response: I kind of figured the same thing along that there had to be another reason he didn't get along with kids then poor social skill; which is too obvious. Plus on the ep w/ the kids, when it became crunch time, he protected them and there was just something that screamed more to me. Glad you liked the chapter even if sad.
Tender Years part 5
Reviewer: Dopeydora (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 4:32 am
I am really enjoying this tale, this chapter even brought tears to my eyes as Rodney and Jack shared their pair of losing their children. It made it all so real. I am looking forward to the next part.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I wanted all three to have different things in common, and it seemed to fit that Jack and Rodney would share the same heartache. Glad you're enjoying the story and thank you for taking the time to let me know.
Tender Years part 5
Reviewer: Joulez (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 4:07 am
Oh another great chapter, I like how they all found comfort together. And oh dear it seemed all of them were on the verge of crying, and i have to admit it was a sad chapter, i had the odd sniffle here and there at it. Keep up the good work and look forward to reading more in the future. Joulez

Author's Response: They needed each other, and that was the point. Thanks for the feedback and I'm glad you're enjoying the story and hope you will continue to do so. Again, thanks.
Tender Years part 5
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2006 8:37 pm
[huggles woobie!Rodney] I want him. and the other two as well. They come together or not at all.

Author's Response: I wish! :>) But at least I can play with them a bit, which is better than nothing. Thanks for the feedback.
Tender Years part 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Mar 2006 7:32 pm
Obviously a very sad chapter, what with poor Shay and the revelation of Rodney's son as well as the reminder of Charlie, and even John's more nebulous feelings :(. But, that being said, I loved the fact that Jack and John, even Rodney briefly, stood up to Parkell so well, putting him in the position of having to cave to the various demands or lose face with the other kids. It is a worry though- just how much of that will Parkell put up with, how much worth do they hold compared to the undermining of his position? I loved the ending too, with all three of our boys letting the grief out, it was much needed after all the angry words and I hope it's another step closer for them all. Looking forward to more as always. Laura.

Author's Response: All things in this adventure can either bring them together or push apart; it's up to them...right? It was sad, and sometime in grief, we pull together the most. Thanks for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed the chapter. :>)
Tender Years part 5
Reviewer: mary (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2006 5:05 pm
Ohhh! So sad! I just want to give them all hugs.

Author's Response: I think they could use a few. Thanks for the feedback.
Tender Years part 5
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 10:31 pm
Very nice interlude in a very engaging story.

Author's Response: Thank you. Hope you enjoy the next segment. Also, thanks for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed it.
Tender Years part 4
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 12:09 pm
*Does a werid dance as you upload another chapter then sits down*heehee! Great chapter, loving all the background stuff that you are hinting on but not totally mentioning. Keep up the good work, and I look forward to reading more! Joulez

Author's Response: Well, the background stuff will start to come out, so I hope that makes you dance too. :>) Thanks for the feedback, it makes my day.
Tender Years part 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 4:57 am
Another great chapter. I'm really enjoying the mixture of teasing banter and the more serious moments, such as discovering the fate of all their parents and grandparents. It's great to see them all bonding and getting a closer friendship- bodes well for what's to come later :). It was great to see Rodney having fun, even thoughit was sad that he hadn't done it when he really was ten. I liked the map shop scene too, Rodnay all abrasie and Jack and John being doubly polite to compensate :). And they got their map out of it. I can't wait to see what happens when they reach the temple. Laura.

Author's Response: Well, not at the temple just yet, but soon. A few more trials before, but soon. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and thank you for taking the time to let me know.
Tender Years part 4
Reviewer: Kiriomi (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 3:47 am
There are no words to describe my love of this story. The concept is beyond brilliant and I adore the characterization and the plot and the...the... *is overcome with glee* In all seriousness, though -- I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter and I can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I've had the idea for a while, but wasn't sure how folks would take the the trio. But as they are my most fave three of the two shows, I had to put them together at lest once. I'm glad you're enjoying it and thank you for letting me know.
Prologue
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 2:44 am
Man, can't wait to find out why Rodney has such a problem with kids, and what it was that darkened his triumph at winning the game. So loving this story. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Well, we'll be finding out some in this chapter that I just posted. I recommend a kleenex near by. Thanks for letting me know you're enjoying the story, makes my day. :>)
Tender Years part 4
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 2:28 am
Man, there's nothing I despise more than assholes that take advantage of children. *growls murderously* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I'm with you and Jack on that one. Just know Jack will do what he can, when he can...if he can. Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it.
Tender Years Part 3
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 2:14 am
Heh. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks.
Tender years part 2
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 2:01 am
Oy. Man, this is so messed up. But it's gonna be interesting, huh? ;) So loving this story. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it, hope the love continues and yep, things are messed up and knowing how things go for our guys...won't get unmessed for a bit. Thanks for the feedback!
Tender Years part one
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 1:49 am
Very cool beginning. And I love how much you break my heart with Jack's soul-wrenching loneliness. Kills me that he's alone. Not for much longer though, eh? YAY! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Nope, not too much longer. But since this is Jack, nothing happens overnight. Time for a few lessons he learned the hardway to make light..right? Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to let me know.
Prologue
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 1:14 am
I just found this story at this chapter. You have an amazing feel for the three characters. This flows smoothly without any jarring "what was that?" moments. The story is intriguing and I look forward to reading the rest of it.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope that 'flow' continues as things progress. Also, thank you for taking the time to let me know you're enjoying the story as it really does make my day and one can always use a smile. Thanks.
Tender Years part 4
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 9:34 pm
thank you. the warm and fuzzy feelings will keep me warm because I don't have a Jack or a John. Thank you. More about Rodney?

Author's Response: There will be more about all three of the guys as the story unfolds, and I'd love to have my own Jack/John/Rodney, but alas I only have them in my dreams and story ideas. Thanks for the feedback.
Tender Years part 4
You must login (register) to review.