RSS
Reviews For Loving Rodney

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ulffy (Signed)
22 Oct 2010 1:54 am
A.I. that loves Rodney, 5 charged ZPM's and John, all for Rodney. I can see why he thought it a dream. It certainly would be one of mine (while still with the focus on Rodney).
You have just created the giddiest scenario ever.
Complete
Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2009 9:19 pm
5 cheers and 10 gold stars out of 5!
This... is awesomely fun, and something the naughty part of me that likes Fluff and "Sue-ishly Perfect" fics was craving. And boy did it deliver!

From slow build-up of City awareness and a successful movement into Mc/Shep, to the answers to life the universe and everything... It almost demands more.

I'd love to see how 5 ZedPMs works for Atlantis through the siege, or if they launch Atlantis almost 2 years early? Will Grodin not die?

The positive potential in this is astounding... you have opened a world of dreams to the fangirlish mind.
Complete
Reviewer: Stormraven (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2008 12:22 pm
Hi, love the fic, and keep re-reading it because it's so good. Will you ever write another story in this 'Verse? It's got a lot of potential for a series. Love the characterizations and use of composition. Hope to see more from you in the future!
Complete
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 May 2008 11:09 am
Absolutely wonderful!!! Loved the interactions between the characters. The idea of the classes was great. You did a great job with Radek too.

Love to see what you could do with the story after they re-connect with earth.
Complete
Reviewer: TheDoctorIsIn (Signed)
27 Jan 2008 11:58 pm
Loved it, I want a sequal
Complete
Reviewer: Jane Average (Signed)
08 Jan 2008 6:54 pm
Oh, that was gorgeous! Your Rodney was perfect and priceless, and Radek was spot on. And I laughed SO hard at the classes for the galactically uninformed ;)
Complete
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2008 1:13 pm
I loved this story John and Rodney are my favourite couple.
Complete
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 5:26 pm
Great story. I love John's protective/homicidal impulses. The way you showed Atlantis monitoring them was excellent.
Complete
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
24 Sep 2007 7:01 pm
This was a great story. Tension, angst, humor, death threats, embrassing moments and all in the right quantity.
Complete
Reviewer: rasah (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 3:58 pm
i read this ages ago but have just found it again and thought i'd drop you a line to say how much i enjoyed it! this was such a clever and original idea, and rodney has always been my favorite character by a mile so i always love stories where others appreciate his greatness! john being protective is another fave, as is the pair of them taking forever to get thier act together, so this really hit all the right spots! thanks:-)
Complete
Reviewer: Aloe (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2007 7:43 am
*laughs* aw, this was sweet.
Complete
Reviewer: katie_kibble (Signed)
11 Nov 2006 10:03 am
I really really enjoyed this story. I loved the build up of Sheppard and McKay's relationship, as well as Atlantis loving McKay. I think it was a really interesting idea to have Atlantis able to recognise certain people. Gotta be one of my favourites.
Complete
Reviewer: kbk (Anonymous)
20 Oct 2006 5:56 pm
I love this story. A lot. I've read it several times, and it still makes me laugh, and things, and yay. So I felt very guilty about my lack of feedback and had to rectify the situation. Good good good good story!
Complete
Reviewer: Cayendi (Anonymous)
17 Sep 2006 9:11 pm
WOW! This is one to keep in mind for when I can't sleep. It had an original premise, plot and romance. What more could a girl want? I loved your Atlantis as a living city idea. I can easily imagine her keeping track and protecting her inhabitants. The love story behind it was a bonus :)
Complete
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
06 Aug 2006 11:02 am
I love it :) Absolutely adorable, I'd love to read more...
Complete
Reviewer: Microt (Signed)
05 Jul 2006 11:09 pm
Aw, this was so totally adorable and awesome. :) I was very happy to see how long it was and I really loved reading it. x)
Complete
Reviewer: maryluna (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 12:30 am
what a nice, good, wonderful story. Two great tastes that taste great together: McShep+Atlantis and schmoop every where! Thank you.
Complete
Reviewer: sidhe_ranma (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 10:59 pm
Just wanted to let you know that I really loved this story.
Complete
Reviewer: sidhe_ranma (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 10:58 pm
Just wanted to let you know that I really loved this story.
Complete
Reviewer: Brindel (Signed)
11 Mar 2006 7:14 pm
Oh, beautiful. Loved so much of this it's hard to point to just one piece, but I think this, this has to be the best phrase ever: --John loved to watch Rodney in action. It was better than a good football game. Defense, offense, penalties, blitzes, blocking, punting, personal fouls--Rodney working on a problem had all of that and more.-- Perfect. Just perfect. And pure Rodney. Lovely!
Complete
You must login (register) to review.