RSS
Reviews For The Rodney Factor

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: j (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2008 2:13 am
God the fic was beyond beautiful. It was touching, depressing, and all over heart breaking etc. I loved it, and it was so realistic and not far fetched at all bravo!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2007 3:38 am
I have to say I have really quite enjoyed this story, through the goof times and the bad that they went through you were very true to the cannon characters (good thing) You made me laugh, you made me cry, all in all it was a job very well done. I think you should post the rest of the chapters on ff.net and mark it as finished, either way thank you for pointing me in the right direction to be able to finish reading your writing. Again well done and happy shipping :-D
Epilogue
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2007 1:55 am
damn you I'm crying again!!!
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2007 1:17 am
::grins:: love it
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
04 Apr 2006 9:44 pm
Damn thee. I . . . yeah . . . [worships] will you start something new soon?
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Apr 2006 9:10 pm
A bittersweet epilogue. Sad because of learning of the gradual loss of family members and seeing the effects each loss had on those remaining. But happy and sweet to learn about Sam and Paul and their family, as well as Teyla and Teal'c; to find out that John got his star and one more besides; and to know that they're all finally together again and it's pretty much forever this time and with so much for our intrepid adventurers to explore :). I loved this story and the characterisations. Thank you. Laura.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Apr 2006 8:53 pm
Lovely chapter. I'm glad Jack and John got their arguement sorted out quickly, especially after hearing the backstories of it with Jack pretty much blackmailed into staying and John upset because Jack's situation put paid to his own plans. I enjoyed the ceremony, all the happiness and seeing all the old crowd again, no Radek :(, but Cameron was there :). I liked that he gave his own congratulations to Rodney and Daniel and that they heard him this time :). I also liked that hint of melancholy on John's part, but that he wasn't really upset, knowing he has Jack and co. and that the newly weds are still part of the family too. Laura.
Chapter 24
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Apr 2006 8:33 pm
I was worried for a moment, when it became clear that Rodney and Daniel wanted to get married and that Carson was so enamoured of Lorne, that I was seeing the start of the family drifting away. But that was soon cleared up and I was glad that they'd all still be together. I liked this chapter of peace and quiet, no danger to face for once. And, of course, being the John-lover I am, I really liked the fact that he was still suffering over Cameron. No, that sounds quite mean, I wasn't enjoying the suffering per se, more the fact that we got that deeper look at his character, saw his vulnerabilities and the fact that everyone was still wary about what he might do. I liked the fact that they didn't crowd him with that worry though, content to keep an eye out and help him through it. I was very pleased with the leap in recovery we saw, with him laughing, smiling and hugging and then with his toast at Rodney and Daniel's announcement. Having seen all the earlier nuances, it really made that breakthrough all the more pleasing. Laura.
Chapter 23
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Apr 2006 8:09 pm
The funeral was sad, as was the build up. I liked the flashbacks, especially John and Cameron in the shower, though it did serve to make the funeral that much sadder. I did smile at the comforting 'breeze' as each man reminisced. I liked the way Jack had everything arranged so that Daniel and John, the two most deeply affected, were covered in case of problems. also liked the sneakiness of Hammond and Landry distracting 'Caldwell'. I have to say that I'm glad John killed Ptah, even as I'm worried about the effect it will have on him. Laura.
Chapter 22
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2006 10:48 pm
“I’ll sleep when he comes back to us.” [flail] John or Daniel So wait, how many of them are in shock? [cuddles John, because he is a woobie] our Rodney possessiveness, yay [bounces] Thank you for cutting out the medical scene. And I just realize you have a one to one ratio. One blue-eyed guy to one brown/hazel eyed guy. Home is where the heart is – the greatest cliché. I want to smack Elizabeth. [shameless cuddling for the boys] Rodney smiled softly Rodney needs to smile more. Genuinely. next four weeks were going to be so quiet after all Why do I not like this? Are they gonna bring Ronon home? I was gonna suggest that Rodney bring someone home this time around, since it’s usually Daniel. Thank god Arcturus happened to someone else. Cruel to say, but true. Will they become his own? [hopeful] Ronon needs somebody to take care of him. Jack listened carefully to the words that the man didn’t actually say. Mentally, he’s thinking ‘okay, so now *John* has brought home another one? Sheesh, at this rate, we’ll need to get a new house.’ And Rodney was not a person you wanted to piss off Amen! Anyone you care about here”: Teyla, Ronon, Radek, and the Family. ATLANTIS ROCKS!!!!! YAY SENTIENT ATLANTIS!!!!!!!! As the city fell, beams of energy arose from the city, through the water and disappeared into the skies above [cries, beautiful ending] If Ronon doesn’t end up with John and the family, he should be with Teal’c. OH SHIT!!!! [Caldwell] Jack’s family is beginning to sound like the Mafia in my mind, only not so . . . never mind. ‘fallen just to his waist, his arms behind his bed and under his pillow’, it should be ‘head’ not ‘bed’. The HAIR!! [spazzes] half of them have anger management. I like that they’re human. [thinks about it] BIG family.
Chapter 21
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2006 9:30 pm
I love and adore you for this update spam. I'm going to read from Chapter 16 and spam [cough] I mean review as I go. Be prepared for a long long rant.
Chapter 21
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 6:48 pm
*wails* OMG! This was another emotional chapter. My abiding fear after reading the note was that it could be John that died. As awful as it is, I was relieved that it wasn't him. I'm afraid I really do fix on John's scenes that little bit more than everyone elses, so I highly enjoyed the John/Jack scenes as we saw what happened in flashback and at Jack's return home in the present as he held John through his collapse. I'm glad that Cameron has ascended and was watching over them. That last line, about Cameron watching and guiding them until they were all together for eternity, is that where we're heading in the final chapters? I can't wait for Caldwell to get his comeuppance and I loved how Jack recognised the murder in John's eyes, but knew how to rein him back by reminding him that they had to deal with a proper send off for Cameron first. I'mjust off to have a good cry while I await the next chapters. Laura.
Chapter 21
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 6:19 pm
Yat another highly emotional installment. I loved all of it, but the bits that really stick in my mind are John's reaction when he first woke- I assume he could no longer feel Atlantis, or something like that? Ronon's lost look, sure that he was still alone, and his overwhelmed nod when it was made clear that he was part of the family now (which, yay *g*) Cameron's reaction was alarming too. How awful it must have been to be the one on his own this time, almost mirroring John's situation, though only for a few days. That he had to find out from Teal'c that they were home was sad, but no one's fault really. I could completely understand his collapse as the fear suddenly left him. I'm glad they've all got leave for at least a week. And then, as if it wasn't enough already, you leave us hanging with Goa'uld Caldwell! Laura.
Chapter 20
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 6:02 pm
Another excellent chapter. I adore all our boys, but John is my favourite, so this chapter was particularly engaging for me. I was so pleased that he had Ronon with him- another stray for the family? And I absolutely loved the boys' sweeping in. Jack's anger towards Elizabeth and Caldwell was something to see! My heart broke a little when Ronon made his confesion to Jack about never being able to spend enough time with John. I also loved Jack's little speech following on from that, how John had so little self-esteem and self-confidence that he couldn't see everyone elses reaction to him. My heart broke even more with John's 'alone' comment and the sadness Rodney felt at John's despair. And then he's apologising to Jack! I can see a long road ahead for John to get over this. Hopefully being home with all the family will help him through it. As for the fate of Atlantis, I'll miss her, as I said last review, but I can see why Rodney and Jack would be so determined to make sure John could never be brought back there. Laura.
Chapter 19
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 5:42 pm
Firstly, I had to smile at Daniel zoning out on Jack and John in their dress blues...who wouldn't? :). While I will miss Atlantis once John's back on Earth again, I'm glad that they'll all be together (or at least, on the same continent *g*). Poor Rodney with his flashback/blind rage :(. I'm glad John and Carson were there for him. I'm worried now though, Daniel sensing something was wrong just like John did. One of them would be bad enough, but for the two of them to get that feeling? Not good. I hope John will be back in one piece by the end of the four weeks. I loved Cameron and Jack's little talk at the end. I'm also wondering who they found with the gene and what, if any, impact it will have. Laura.
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 5:25 pm
I loved the structure of this chapter, with the flashbacks mixed with the present. Reading the opening section, I knew it was bad, but than to see the words 'three weeks earlier', I just knew it was so much worse. I loved our military boys' reactions. Jack keeping it together because he was in charge and because he had to be strong for John and Cameron, only letting himself lose it once the crisis was somewhat passed; Cameron keeping his injury quiet because Rodney was in worse shape and needed the attention more; and John, lost in shock until he noticed that Cameron was hurt, pulling himself back so he could care for at least one of his family. I was sad for all of them, of course, but particularly Daniel- thinking this was his fault because the villains had wanted him; and John- feeling so guilty for, as he sees it, failing to protect Rodney when that was his order from Jack. I was so pleased when Rodney woke up and, better still, was pleased to see John. I had that little bit of fear that he'd not want to see anyone after his ordeal. Laura.
Chapter 17
Reviewer: kelsey (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2006 11:32 pm
I've tried to read this story but the bleeding from my eyes has slowed things down. Sorry and all but it makes no sense, no one's in character and please, please, it's Kolya. Not Koyla. Kolya.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2006 8:09 pm
Dear God, emotional rollercoaster much? I still love this thing and am an addict. Please post more. Thank you.
Chapter Sixteen
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2006 7:37 pm
Nooo!! Poor Rodney!! I'm happily here reading away before bed and oh no a cliff hanger... :( and it's dear Rodney who's hurt. RESCUE HIM!!! SOON PLEASE!! :) thanks for sharing your work. Looking forward to more.
Chapter Sixteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Mar 2006 7:20 pm
Gah! Evil, evil cliffhanger!!! Such a great, tense chapter. The start was lovely, all the happiness with all the guys finally together and relaxed. It made the later events that much more unbearable. Rodney missing, hurt, tortured, and the others so worried, angry and afraid for him. Poor John too, somehow managing to blame himself for this. That Rodney's captors are so petty was just adding insult to injury. It would have been plenty bad enough if the bad guys were after information or the like, but the fact that they're apparently 'just' disgruntled marines is somehow so much worse. I'm heartened that there was gunfire and shouting, I hope the bad guys got terminated with extreme prejudice! But it's so very, very not good that an already weakened Rodney wasn't aware of his impending rescue due to whatever he's been injected with. You wouldn't kill him, would you? Please tell me it's only an injection of pain killers or the like, better yet, that it's one of his recuers doing the injecting. It seems incongruous that any of the men who abducted and assaulted him would be so quiet and reassuring to him. Please update soon as I may go mad worrying about things. Not just Rodney, though he's the most urgent in my mind, but all the others that his pain will affect so badly. Laura.
Chapter Sixteen
You must login (register) to review.