RSS
Reviews For The Rodney Factor

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Mar 2006 6:53 pm
Wonderful chapter. Very hot all round *g*. I liked the simple reconnection between Rodney and Carson. It was hot and sweet in its own right, but it was also a great contrast to the more complex Jack/John/Daniel. Poor John, so beaten down by circumstances and the bad treatment by all the important people in his life :(. I wanted to join in on the hugging. I loved Jack's furious reaction to John's broken revelation, and Daniel's relief that John didn't see Jack's expression. I loved how they were both so supportive of John and I especially loved Daniel's constant reassurance, especially when they rearranged themselves and John looked wary. The sex was, again, very hot (I love threesomes *g*), but I loved it more for the effect it had on John, that softening of something in his eyes. Laura.
Chapter Fifteen
Reviewer: Scififreak (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2006 11:22 pm
I think I finally get this fic--in the last posted chapter. It's not that they're a 5some. It's that Rodney and Danny are the planets with the irresistable gravitational pulls that everyone else is caught in. They're a "family" held together by their love for those two men. And if they want either one of them, they have to accept the others caught in their orbit. It's actually an interesting idea. Esp. the little hints that they're all (everyone else in the "family") suffering because they can't have the man they love all to themselves and know they're second best to Rodney/Danny's love for each other. With Danny and Rodney being oblivious to what others go through to love them.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: Mice (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 1:25 am
This seems to have started out with Carson involved with Rodney and John joining them, but when John came into the picture, it's like Carson has completely vanished. What happened? I thought Rodney loved Carson too, but this seems to have turned into the John and Rodney show. A threesome I can deal with, but I'd really rather not keep reading if it's just going to be John and Rodney.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: misty4me (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 9:43 pm
I guess I'm confused. I thought Carson was part of the picture for Atlantis, but now it seems like it's just John and Rodney. When did Carson decide to leave them?
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 9:40 pm
Always happy to see more chapters of this story up. I love the guys relationships. I love how everyone's reconnecting. : )
Chapter One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2006 4:45 pm
This was a great chapter. I liked the reunion, everyone safe and back together for a bit. I hope Carson and Cameron will appear next chapter, but I think it was important for Daniel and Rodney to reconnect; and John needed to hear things that only Jack, with his similar experiences, could tell him. Looking forward to more as always. Laura.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2006 2:54 pm
Another great chapter; lots of angst. On the SGC side, I liked that Jack sent Daniel home, and then Cameron, intent on keeping him away from any possible bad news, protecting him. But I loved that they both came back, protecting Jack from any bad news just as much :). As for the Atlantis side; I thought you caught that mix of helplessness, fear and anger as they watched the blip that represented John. I loved that final scene, with Rodney so serious. My only regret is that Carson was nowhere to be seen. Both Rodney and John have talked about how the other two keep them going, yet we have this moving scene, where they reaffirm their love and set the rules and Carson's not there :( (nor was he there for the scene where John returned after his two week break up with them). It makes it a little difficult to get his emotional take on things, to know that he's affected just as deeply as the other two. I hope to see him in the next chapter. Laura.
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2006 1:21 pm
Yay, things are fixed (or at least well on the way) on both sides of the gate. We just need Carson' reaction and we've got the full set. Loved Rodney and John's reunion sex- very hot :). But poor Daniel, all sick, and not just from the bullet wound :(. I'm glad Jack's back and that he understands were Daniel's mind is, how it works. I was also pleased to see him accepting Cameron. I'm looking forward to the Pegasus branch of the family meeting him. Laura.
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2006 1:02 pm
Oh. This is such a painful chapter :(. Can Rodney and Carson fix things with John? Can Daniel and Jack sort things out? And what of Cameron? I'm on the edge of my seat- I don't want any of our boys more broken than they already are. Laura.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2006 12:38 pm
I wonder how long it will be before Jack adds Cameron to his collection? Sure, he's a bit unhappy with Cam and Daniel right now, but there's still time *g*. Poor John, I felt bad for him when he was so certain that he wouldn't like Jack and Daniel's reaction to the actions he took, but I liked that Jack understood and didn't blame John. Daniel's worry was well done, as was his point that Jack knew what to tell John. I liked that they were so desperate to get all three of their family home as soon as they could. The John/Rodney scenes were very touching. Poor Rodney, so hurt, emotionally as well as physically. I loved how John was so gentle and reassuring with him and can't wait for Carson to arrive as well. Poor Rodney :(. I'm assuming that he was raped? At least, that seems to be very heavily implied. I'm glad John's there to look after him. I'm intrigued about John's knowledge of what Rodney would be experiencing. Was he just thinking about shock in general, or has he been raped too? It's all very emotional. Laura.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2006 12:11 pm
Lovely chapter. I enjoyed everyone meeting the new family member and I love that whole idea- that they've all adopted each other. Obviously that was the whole concept of the story, but I liked the fact that they all freely talk about it being a family in this chapter. before, it was just a concept, or we only saw Jack thinking so collectively. I liked the fact that Daniel and John had both secretly done homework and read over files, it was amusing to see the recipients' surprise *g*. I loved the ending, with Jack and Daniel having their talk and then John heading to Rodney and Carson's room, but almost leaving again. yay for Rodney somehow detecting that he was there. Can't wait to see what happens when they all wake up. Laura.
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 11:28 am
This is the greastest crack ever, and I am a crack whore. Please to god write more.
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: claire (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2006 10:28 am
i really love this story, i like the idea of them all being one big family... who all have lots of sex! lol
Chapter Fourteen
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2006 1:08 am
I’ll send you to watch over my boys and you’ll find out what it means to be taken care of again. Promise can you send me to watch over his boys too? Evil grin...anyway I'm liking this story very much. I really liked Johns anguished singing. I can't wait to see him meet Rodney. Thanks for sharing your work.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 9:14 pm
wouldn't Shappard be happy that somebody cares enough to take him in, but angry that he's percieved as a charity case? [or so he thinks]
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 8:08 pm
I loved this chapter. Poor broken John :(. Your version of events leading to John being in McMurdo are wonderfully angsty and sad, and I was right there with Jack when he got angry over John's bad treatment by his CO. I love that Jack's decided to add John to his 'collection'- John's obviously very lonely judging by his acceptance of Jack's comfort. In the environment they're currently occupying, that could have been a very bad move, but John's at the stage where he can't quite care and it's obvious that no one else cares if they ignore his nightmare-induced screams, so it must be a huge relief to have someone offer him that comfort. Can't wait 'til Daniel, Rodney and Carson get hold of him :). Looking forward to the next chapter. Oh, just one teensy thing: It's Sheppard, not Shepherd. It doesn't spoil the story, but I thought you might want to know ;). Laura.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 5:35 pm
Thank you. Shep needs taking care off. He's such a sweet baby. [huggles] R,D, and C will know how to take care of him. Especially Rodney.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 8:51 pm
ohmygodiloveyou. I think I'm going to be saying that for a very long time. Pelase do write more. And even though it wasn't what I suggested, I love your idea so much more. Thank you. Please write more. What kind of trouble will Rodney and Daniel cause? [will J and D go to Atlantis, or not? will there be a power failure as well? will Carson and Rodney pull a hurting John into their little family [please say yes]?]
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 3:02 pm
This was a very emotional chapter all round with everyone worried over Rodney, Carson wondering where he stands, Daniel all upset because his plan for Rodney to come back to him and Jack was scuppered by Carson, and most of all, Rodney's melt down. It was sad to see him so lost, so convinced that Carson would be taken from him too, that the only option seemed to be suicide. I was so relieved that Daniel got there in time and reassured Rodney that he still loved him, that Rodney hadn't lost him (and by extension, hadn't lost Jack either). I liked Rodney's return to Carson, telling Carson what his fears are and Carson so adamant that he won't allow Rodney to lose either of them :). A great ending, giving me hope that Rodney will be fine with these three looking out for him. Looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 5:03 am
And this chapter just confirmed my hopes from the last one; that Daniel and Jack together is perfectly fine with Rodney and he's completely happy with Carson. Also, Jack and Daniel are fine with Rodney coming back and bringing Carson with him. A nice happy chapter after some of the sad ones previous :). Laura.
Chapter Six
You must login (register) to review.