RSS
Reviews For The Rodney Factor

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 4:57 am
I'm definitely glad that Rodney has Carson now that Daniel and Jack have gotten together. I think that that was the right decision, as both Rodney and Daniel had the separate thoughts and conversation about having no regrets and getting it right the first time. So no bitterness at preceived betrayal, and I'm sure Rodney will understand Jack's position too, but it would have been sad if Rodney was alone in Russia while Daniel and Jack were finding their happiness. Laura.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 4:45 am
I loved how you tied in Rodney's time in Russia to the more familiar timeline of Ra's pyramid. It gave that time some reference rather than just being a nebulous thing that Rodney was in Russia at some point. I liked his dinner with Carson and the fact that even then he felt able to confide about Daniel and Jack to Carson. And we saw Carson's typical care for his fellow man, listening to Rodney and knowing that they needed to sleep off the drink, but staying with him. I'm glad Carson's with him after that bombshell about Daniel. Where do they go from there? I'm off to find out. Laura.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 4:36 am
After reading chapter three, I'm very glad that chapter two was less heart wrenching. I think this one would have done me in otherwise :(. It was wonderful to see Jack and Rodney so happy together, and so very sad when Hammond arrived with the news. I liked that he saw and understood how much was going on between the two men and that his respect and friendship to Jack let him ignore it. The final Jack/Rodney scenes were bittersweet, seeing how much they love each other and knowing that it's all ending shortly. I felt for Jack on his drive back to his lonely, empty house :(. Laura.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Cesca (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 7:30 pm
I absolutely adore this story. Umm, not really much more to say, you have me checking the site hourly for updates! I just love it, thank you, Cesca x
Chapter One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 5:05 am
Not as heart wrenching as the first chapter doesn't need an apology :). This was a chance to catch my breath and reflect on things. I liked the beginning, where both Jack and Rodney wondered whether a less sombre occassion would have had them admiring each other all dressed up. It was good to see how many people missed Daniel, and sad that Rodney couldn't speak about the *real* Daniel. I liked that Jack is so determined to keep Rodney close and not let him leave the SGC. Looking forward to more. Laura.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 4:58 am
A very sad beginning, seeing just a glimpse of what Daniel and Rodney had and then seeing it all torn away :(. I liked the bit where Daniel visited them both in their dream and asked Jack to look after Rodney. A bit of hope in the saddness. I'm off to read the next part now. Laura.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2006 5:44 pm
ohmygodiloveyou. This is really the greatest story ever. I wanna see if they connect on an emotional level, or if Daniel freezes Rodney out like he did everyone else. And if Rodney and Daniel get together, they better bring JAck with them. And don't leave Carson in Russia. That's just not right.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
12 Mar 2006 3:26 pm
This is really interesting, and I'm very glad I decided to give it a try. I'm eager to see where you take the story.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2006 8:33 am
that last line by Jack was perfect. Thanks. Please more soon? [woobie eyes]
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2006 7:42 pm
Omygod [sobbing] Gods, you know . . . it takes forever to make me cry, and you did it in a chapter. I would like to hate you right now, but all I want is for you to write more. I'd give constructive critism, if I could find any fault here. Please update soon.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
11 Mar 2006 6:36 pm
I think you're about covering all the genres here! Keep going!
Chapter One
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2006 6:18 pm
Yay! I love this story. I hope you keep writing more. :)
Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.