RSS
Reviews For Desperation

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
02 Sep 2008 12:17 pm
Wow, this was just too good a read not to save and reread again later. It just sorta slowly sucks you in and when you stop reading for the night it's like a good page turner that you can't wait to pick back up again.
Part 22 - Epilogue
Reviewer: Lost in Pegasus (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2007 6:55 am
I have no idea why the McKay character intrigues me in the show but it's fics like yours which makes me know why I like him so much as a fic character

Author's Response: Thank you for your comment. Much appreciated.
Part 4 – Integration
Reviewer: CDog (Anonymous)
25 Oct 2006 4:48 pm
Man that was awful! Just that Rodney actually fell for her I mean. Before they went through the gate I would of stabbed her in the neck! Even reading through all of it I still ending up hating her and all the genii scum
Part 22 - Epilogue
Reviewer: the_dark_light (Signed)
12 Jun 2006 6:05 pm
Good ending to a story I've thouroughly enjoyed reading. I like the fact that it all worked out between McKay and Sora (although I did find the idea of a mini-McKay a little strange at first)

Author's Response: Mini McKay - deeply disturbing concept. I know it was a bit twee but I couldn't think of another way to tie it up with a nice blue ribbon (as my beta so eloquently put it!). Thanks so much for the review. Am v. glad you enjoyed the story (my first ever!). I loved writing it.
Part 22 - Epilogue
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 4:04 am
I'll be honest and say I really don't see Sora and McKay as a couple, (I'm a McShep girl) but you told a great story nonetheless. I liked how you developed it and made it believable on how things could have gone down. I even liked that Kolya cared about Sora enough to be sure she was happy. Thank you for an enjoyable read and a happy ending.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad that you don't see them as a couple but thought it was believable that they could become one in the "right" circumstances. It was what I was trying to achieve.
Part 22 - Epilogue
Reviewer: the_dark_light (Signed)
07 Jun 2006 8:14 pm
Ha! I should've known Kolya was up to something, so does Sora not feel anything towards McKay - It's all too complicated! I love the story

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I have a soft spot for Kolya. I'm sure that deep down he's just a fluffy bunny who wants to be loved.... Hope that you enjoy the last two chapters that are being posted soon. Please let me know!
Part 20 - The hand fasting
Reviewer: dahan (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2006 3:24 pm
Story's still got my attention! Man, what a twist. I never really appreciated the order in which the events are told until now, it just has a great effect.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you like the order it's told in. It's the first time I've ever written a fic and I must admit I kind of regret not taking the simpler approach of start at day one and stop at the end! It makes it more difficult to keep it straight in my head... Hope you enjoy the final couple of chapters. Kat.
Part 20 - The hand fasting
Reviewer: Cheryl M. (Anonymous)
25 May 2006 7:00 pm
Every day I go to Wraithbait. Every day I wonder "Is there a new chapter up for 'Desperation'?" And some days there isn't and I feel sad. And some days there is and I feel happy! Just letting you know. Still a great story that for some reason sticks in my mind a lot. Thanks for posting another chapter a couple of days ago. As always, I'm counting the minutes until you post another!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review - it's really motivating to know that people are coming back for more. Sorry to keep you waiting but I have had an unexpected chunk of my work land on my desk and won't be posting anymore to Desperation for at least a week from now (May 30th). Apologies.
Part 1 - Alpha Site
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
24 May 2006 3:26 am
Oh the 'how and why' chapter is next? I liked the reaction from the others from Rodney's bombshell.

Author's Response: You're right - how and why are coming next.... Unfortunately there will be no update for a while - my job is getting in the way of my life - so unfair. Thanks for the review.
Part 19 - Decisions, decisions
Reviewer: the_dark_light (Signed)
23 May 2006 4:16 pm
Great story, looking forward to another chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Last chapter (or maybe last but one, not sure yet) will be posted next week.
Part 19 - Decisions, decisions
Reviewer: Cheryl M. (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 10:38 pm
Huh. Married. Wait...married??!! OMG, I can't wait to find out what happens next. Seriously. This is very stressful. Just a great, huge, honkin' awesome story.

Author's Response: Tee hee! Thought that one would be a bit of a blind sider.... Thanks for the review. Next chapter will be posted in a couple of days from now. Apologies for your stress levels. All I can say is try to think of calm waters, green meadows and the smiles on little children's faces..... Or then again, maybe not.
Part 18 – Escape
Reviewer: dahan (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 2:27 am
At least I was right about there still being twists... (who would have thought any of that?) The timing of the bittersweetness in the later part of the story and knowing that the story is ending soon, whether deliberate or not, really works for me.

Author's Response: Glad you liked the bittersweet. Sorry that I can't keep this story going much longer but there are only another 2 or 3 chapters to go (I know I said that last time but I unintentionally lied - sorry). Thanks for your review!
Part 18 – Escape
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 1:47 am
Ah ha he's married.... I like the escape and the Kolya POV. Is there truly only one chapter to go??? I hope you have another story in the works.

Author's Response: Thanks. I think Kolya gets a lot of bad press and is often cast as an out and out bad guy but there must be more to him than that methinks. OK, maybe I lied about the number of chapters. There might be another two or three but no more. Hopefully I'll be able to post soon. Yes, the next story is forming but not made much actual progress yet. It will come though... Thanks for your review.
Part 18 – Escape
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 May 2006 11:35 pm
*rolls eyes* Oh yeah, and one other thing... we're married. Sheesh, Rodney! Way to slap everyone upside the freakin' head! *snort* That's not gonna help some of the arguements about how Rodney shouldn't be reinstated as Chief Scientist... mainly coming from Caldwell, methinks. I'm thinking Elizabeth will say that nothing should be decided until Heightmeyer is able to give her 2 cents. Lookng forward to the next chapters, m'dear. ----}-@

Author's Response: Our boy is full of surprises isn't he? More chapters coming soon, promise. Thanks for the review.
Part 18 – Escape
Reviewer: dahan (Anonymous)
15 May 2006 1:23 am
This is so fantastic, the story is just so engaging with all plot points coming together. I still eagerly await more since there still seems to be a lot of story and maybe a few twists left. ^_^

Author's Response: Sorry but there is not that much more to go... Only two more chapters (I think). Thanks a lot for the review - v. motivating!
Part 17 – Truth hurts
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
11 May 2006 3:05 am
This story just gets better and better. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. Only two more chapters to go (I think).
Part 17 – Truth hurts
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
11 May 2006 1:17 am
Ah the truth and deception is revealed.
Part 17 – Truth hurts
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
10 May 2006 3:04 am
I like that Rodney is protective of Sora. That she is the one talking of going. Two heads are better than one..... Thanks for two chapters.

Author's Response: My pleasure and thanks very much for the review.
Part 16 – Resignation
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
10 May 2006 2:16 am
"Oh that's just RICH, more freaking mind games. When is it ever enough with you people?!" *snort* Oh yeah, I can just see Rodney's exasperation now. *BEG* Two more excellent chapters, and I'm looking forward to the rest! ----}-@

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Sorry I'm being so mean to Rodney but I can't help myself. Maybe I should get therapy?
Part 16 – Resignation
Reviewer: Cheryl M. (Anonymous)
09 May 2006 8:55 pm
Wonderful, as always! Thank you for posting two chapters this time. Looking for to the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks! More is coming soon - the fringe benefit of sick leave.
Part 16 – Resignation
You must login (register) to review.