RSS
Reviews For Desperation

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
09 May 2006 6:36 am
I like Rodney's interpretation of his 'Stupidity'. It was admirable that he save the other person's life. It can't of been that stupid - he got away eventually.

Author's Response: Ah, you know Rodney though. Very high standards! Thanks for the review.
Part 14 - Stupidity, part II
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
08 May 2006 4:23 pm
Hindsight and 20/20 vision, Rodney m'darlin'. *shakes head* This is an absolutely wonderful story, and I'm always thrilled when you have another chapter for us. Everything's so within characer and believable, and I love how complex the situation is between Rodney and Sora, and I'm eagerly looking forward to seeing how this goes. ----}-@

Author's Response: Tee hee! Glad you're enjoying it 'cos so am I. More to come soon - need to pass time on pesky sick leave doing something constructive eh?
Part 14 - Stupidity, part II
Reviewer: Cheryl M. (Anonymous)
03 May 2006 9:01 pm
Thank you for posting another wonderful chapter to this intriguing story. I'm eternally grateful to the savior of your hard drive. I eagerly await the next chapter. Very eagerly. Seriously.

Author's Response: My geek done good.... Thanks for the feedback. Glad you're enjoying it.
Part 13 - Stupidity 1
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
02 May 2006 5:12 am
I assume the next title will be Stupid 2 and Cowen didn't back up McKay. All because he lost his temper and he was angry at himself because of how he handled the episode with Sora. I like the anguish you inject into the chapters - I really sympathise with Rodney. Great to see another chapter.

Author's Response: Now that would be telling wouldn't it? Do not fear, all will be revealed soon(ish). Thanks for the review. Must scurry off to start typing next chapter now.....
Part 13 - Stupidity 1
Reviewer: Cheryl McGowan (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2006 9:10 pm
This chapter just did me in. McKay is such a stubborn character, it really messed with his mind to cave. Hard to place Sora's loyalties. She could be playing either side. Such a well-crafted story, it keeps me guessing Sora's intentions from one moment to the next. I'm not much into romance, but this is the rare exception because the emotional part is multi-dimensional, with McKay understanding that Sora could be about to betray him, but wanting so much that she be the real thing for him. Just a great, great tale. Please, please post more as soon as humanly possible!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review – it means a lot and motivates me to write more and even helps the flow of ideas. I’ll post more soon. I’m afraid that this delay is due to the hard drive of my lap top dying and taking everything with it. My very own geek (aka beloved husband) is working on the rescue and thinks most of the stuff can be retrieved. However, I’ve learnt my lesson - next time I’ll do back ups.
Part 12 – I am Genii
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 2:09 am
God, the anguish Rodney had felt back then. And he's nowhere even close to working past it yet. *huggles Rodney* This story continues to captivate me. ----}-@

Author's Response: Thank you - it's a real compliment that people keep coming back for more. I hope to post more soon.
Part 12 – I am Genii
Reviewer: Cheryl M. (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 8:42 pm
I don't usually read WIPs because I can't stand the stress of waiting for new chapters to come out--if the story's a good one. Yours is excellent! I'm enjoying it very much and, naturally, regret that I started reading it because it's unfinished. And, I suppose the question you are getting right and left is when will the next chapter be published? Seriously, I'm dying here. However, genius takes its own time. No pressure. Just keep up the great work. Poor Rodney!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the feedback. I'm working on the next posting but Rodney is still not co-operating. I hope it will be ready by next week (sorry) however reviews like yours are a real motivators for me to get writing so maybe it will be sooner. Thanks again!
Part 1 - Alpha Site
Reviewer: dahan (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2006 2:40 pm
This chap threw me for a loop in terms of Sora's intentions towards Rodney. Emotional conflict is always wonderful to read and you're doing a superb job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback - it means a lot.
Part 12 – I am Genii
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2006 2:58 am
I am not sure whether to trust Sora or either. That's got to be hard for McKay. Love the chapter by chapter breakdown of the experiences McKay is relating to the rest of them. Can't wait until the escape and the conclusion of the question - is Sora to be trusted?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review:) Must admit, this chapter was a toughie - that Rodney can be an unco-operative little devil. Hopefully he'll be more co-operative now and I'll post more soon.
Part 12 – I am Genii
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 11:05 pm
So it appears that he has been broken. that is obviously so not the case. Oh oh oh what happened?????
Part 11 - Broken
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 3:45 pm
Wow. I can so see this being how the writers have thought up the Genii. It makes absolute sense to integrate refugees from other worlds into their socirty, but also ensuring that they're completely loyal to the Genni and their causes. Survival of the fittest... or the most determined and stubborn. Still... I wanna detroy the Genii for what they did to Rodney. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks! I always thought that there were more stories behind the Genii.
Part 11 - Broken
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 11:52 pm
Ouch! Ouch! Ouch! Well he said it - but obviously he didn't mean it. Damn that Koyla, hopefully Rodney killed him before he left.
Part 10 - Re-education II
Reviewer: dahan (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 10:40 pm
This story is thoughtfully written and I egarly await more. It's extremely engaging the way the story seemingly started at the end of an ordel and in no way does it seem like it's over. The conflict for Rodney regarding the relationship is done just so well. I really do wish you more reviews.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. I should be able to post some more soon(ish). Hope it keeps your interest!
Part 10 - Re-education II
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 1:59 pm
Gah. They all need to effing die. I sure hope that Rodney blew them the hell up. Well, most of them since Rodney and Sora were still being chased. ----}-@ Krys
Part 10 - Re-education II
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Mar 2006 1:39 am
GAH. Just... GAH. *falls off chair* More. Need more like... like... air. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: It's coming baby - hang in there! BTW he didn't dial the Alpha site in the first escape 'cos he didn't want to lead the Genii there. I might tweak the previous chapters to make this clear. Thanks for the feedback;)
Part 9 - Re-education I
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 1:24 am
I love how you have written this story. In am so caught up in the retelling of McKay's imprisonment and everyones reaction to it. Woo hoo Kolya's back.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. This is the first fic I've written and I'm really enjoying writing it. More coming soon.
Part 9 - Re-education I
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 1:20 am
That would be a very bitter pill to swallow. You get away and no one will give you aslyum. *shakes her head sadly*
Part 8 - Escape
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 3:20 pm
Agh, that so sucks. WOnder why Rodney didn't try dialing the Alpha site? ----}-@ Krys
Part 8 - Escape
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 3:15 pm
*huggles Rodney* He's gonna take a long time to worh through this, isn't he? ----}-@ Krys
Part 7 - Confrontation
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 3:10 pm
Hunh. I wonder why Rodney did that... having them tell Sora they're at the other Alpha site. She's gonna find out eventually... unless Rodney thinks she's gonna leave him and go back to the Genii now that he's back with his people? ----}-@ Krys
Part 6 - Rodney and Sora
You must login (register) to review.