RSS
Reviews For Missing in action

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
23 Mar 2006 7:56 pm
Very, very entertaining! Thank you! But I was horrified, looking how SGA guys let Shep run around. I was almost positive they are going to 'overstun' him eventually. They knew how 'creative' he is! To remove his restraints and not cuff and shackle him immediately was just asking for trouble. Bates in this story totally deserves to be shot for endangering all inhabitants of the City... First they let it 'free in the house', and after they complain 'oh, it bit me...' Of course, it bit you... So, your Bates is getting my personal 'citation'.
Don't stop Dancing
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2006 10:32 am
Great story. I just finished reading it, I couldn't wait for the updates. I think you really captured the characters well. I look forward to reading a sequel as well as your other stories.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! The bunnies are trying, believe me. :D
Prologue
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
23 Mar 2006 12:13 am
Hee, I was right! Sometimes a best friend's there just to give you a kick in the ass when you desperately need and deserve it. ;) I'm very lad Rodney was able to do that for John. I am a bit surprised that everyone left things go for 3 months. That's a helluva long time in a place like Atlantis.. and especially since Elizabeth was so keen on having John back in his position as Chief Military Officer ASAP. I'd think it'd be more reasonable to say she left things go for about a month before going to Rodney like she did. Just my humble opinion, hon. Excellent job, and a great story. ----}-@ Krys, hoping that the plot bunnies are growing nice and healthy

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for all your reviews! And I have to say, some of your review had made me go "Hmmm, why didn't I thought of that before?" But major rewrites are bad especially since it's an old fic. Though it was your reviews who made the bunnies tick a bit. Thanks a lot!
Don't stop Dancing
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 11:55 pm
Which is why he needs to get his skinny ass off the pity train and do it himself. I have a feeling that there's an impressively royal chewing-out coming from Rodney. Heh. ----}-@ Krys
Reanimation
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 4:07 pm
Good for you, Elizabeth. That's my strong, capable leader. Letting Johna nd everyone else know that she still trusts him, and that she's depending on him to take up his position of Chief Military Officer ASAP. Methinks Carson needs to do a lot of brain scans to see how they differ from ones he took before John had been kidnapped. Might do to find out what exactly the Genii had done with their machine to partition John's personality like that. Then again, Carson needs to hear about John's confrontation with Kolya before he knows all this, hrm? More soon, please? ----}-@ Krys
Got the Life
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Mar 2006 3:56 pm
Do we blame the gun for killing people? No. We rightly blame the person who fired the gun. I wonder what will get through to John? 'Cause otherwise? I see him trying to commit suicide at some point, or going rogue like Ford did after the Siege. ----}-@ Krys
Somewhere I belong
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 2:07 pm
Even if he was back to his old self (which we know is true), John's got a whole hell of a lot of angst, guilt and responsibility to bear with. This won't be easy for everyone to get over or wor through. Wonder if John's even gonna be able to take up command again? ---}-@ Krys
Breaking the Habit
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 1:58 pm
Gah, John's been shot. And I had the thought spring into my head that if he lived through this, he'd be teased by Rodney in the infirmary: "Karma's a bich, Major. YOu shoot me, you get shot. Really,, it's only fair." ;) ----}-@ Krys
Going under
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 1:51 pm
Oy. I am so not liking the way this is going. Between John and Kolya, only one of them (at best) is gonna come out of this alive. ----}-@ Krys
Thoughtless
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 1:28 pm
Oy. Poor Elizabeth. Poor John. To be so out of control like that... it's terrifying. ----}-@ Krys
With You
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 1:22 pm
Oy, what a bad time to have memories of being tortured by Kolya smack him in the face. ----}-@ Krys
Last Resort
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 11:44 pm
Okay, build the suspense, that's fine. *growls*

Author's Response: All suspense gets a reward in the end! *evilgrin*
One Step Closer
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 2:02 pm
Oy. More soon. Please? ----}-@ Krys
One Step Closer
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 1:55 pm
Argh. Just... Argh. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Weeeeeeeeeeeeeee... :D
Crawlin
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 12:38 am
Oy. Oy frickin vey. *listens to Pink Floyd song and sings along* "Hello... is there anybody in there? Just nod if you can hear me... is there anyone home?" Heh. So. Frelling. Wicked. ----}-@ Krys
Freak on a Leash
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 12:32 am
I'm getting bad, bad feelings about this. Rodney's gonna overexert himself, and he's gonna incur the Wrath of Carson. Oh yes... ----}-@ Krys
Whisper
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 9:09 pm
Heh. Aiden, you smartass. Way to goad your CO into something. Heh. I love how Elizabeth challenged Ignatius to explain in detail about his growing up Genii, and then going on to ask him how the hell he'd been incorporated into the Atlantis expedition from Earth... in another galaxy. Looking forward to the next chapters. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: They will be up soon, I hope.
Wait and Bleed
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
14 Mar 2006 9:02 pm
Oy frickin vey. Or John gets shipped back to Earth eventually and gets stuck in a padded room until either he's cured, or... he spends the rest of his life in a padded room. Ick, sucky choices. I hope that with positive nad non-painful reinforcement John's able to break through the conditioning. As long as he continues to have those little breakthroughs, then Kate'll hold off on any other types of therapy. ----}-@ Krys
Points of Authority
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
13 Mar 2006 3:35 pm
Love the lyrics... the songs're so friggin applicable in this story. Wow, so John remembered the electroshock treatments he'd gotten to condition him. Beyond yeowtch. And wow, all that shootin' in the infirmary, and John didn't even try to finish the job with Rodney. *wipes sweat from forehead* WHEW! More soon, please? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! There will be more pretty soon!
Papercut
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Mar 2006 3:52 pm
Ooooo... this is excellent. Can't wait to see how (and if) they get John back. And if htey do, he's so gonna friggin kill Kolya. If not, then I'll bodily haul myself through this computer and kill him myself. *wolfish grin* More soon, I hope? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Very soon, the fic is complete. I'm just slowly going through it as I post it. Thanks a lot!
Make me Bad
You must login (register) to review.