RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
06 May 2012 1:45 am
Aww...Love this.
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
21 Apr 2012 12:03 am
Yay moony/mopey!John!
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Kai (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2009 5:29 am
Haha! Go Radek =] Teyla's POV was very good, her internal naration written how you would expect her to think, very well done!
When rodney "died" was really sad =[

good story again, and kept me on my toes!
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: T.K (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2009 7:06 pm
When I was reading these last few chapers, my heart was in my throat. I was scared for Rodney, and in pain for John. And then my heart soared with the last one. Well done. You are a great author.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! :D
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
14 Feb 2009 1:21 pm
I know it's such a little thing, but... I love that you made the coin-flip to be about books :)

Author's Response: Thank you. *squishes*
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
07 Jul 2007 2:53 pm
Rejected?! Hmph. I suppose I'm glad, in a way, or it wouldn't be available here and now. *sigh*

Author's Response: Heh. I guess it wouldn't.
1/4 - Prologue
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
07 Jul 2007 2:52 pm
"So what?!" he yelled, startling the scientist into taking a step backwards. "You could have died, don't you get that? Have you thought about that? You could have died, and then what the fuck would I have done? You're the only reason I'm here!"
And, really...this sums up the whole story for me. I just love devoted!John fic. *nods sincerely* Everyone should love Rodney as much as I do, but it goes without saying for John. Yup. *eg* Thanks so much. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I just have this huge spot in my heart for pining!John. :D
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
07 Jul 2007 2:49 pm
I'm sorry," he said quietly, closing his hand around the scientist's lax fingers. "I should have known you'd find another way. I told Caldwell I trusted you, and then I let you down. It should have been me on that chair, not you."

He caressed the cold fingers tenderly, sitting in silence for a while before gathering his courage and looking up into his friend's slack face. It hurt, more than he had ever thought possible, and Rodney wasn't even dead yet. Not entirely.

"I won't give up on you like that. There's got to be something I can do, I don't know. Hell, I read that your Colonel Carter's mind was trapped inside a computer once. Maybe that's what happened to you."

John raised the limp hand he still held and pressed a kiss on his friend's fingers.

"I'll find a way," he promised. "You can rely on me. I'll bring you back."
Oh!! The angst! Thank goodness that Atlantis loves John. *g*

Author's Response: Yes! Otherwise this would be another of those need-a-box-of-tissues stories. :D
Pt. 3/4
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
07 Jul 2007 2:45 pm
You should have listened to Rodney, you stubborn man! Arrrrrgh.

Author's Response: Don't we all love cliffhangers? *g*
Pt. 2/4
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
04 Aug 2006 3:39 pm
Beautiful :) Incredible writing, I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Microt (Signed)
16 Jun 2006 8:13 pm
Aw, that's very sweet, this fic really made me grin. I love how Shepard goes to Atlantis just for Rodney and the very ending had me laughing. :P Very good fic, I really enjoyed it! ^^

Author's Response: thank you, i'm glad i could lighten up your day. :D
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2006 6:08 pm
I really enjoyed this, :)

Author's Response: thank you very much!
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: enodemon (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2006 2:29 pm
nice, warm, cuddly. not exactly my cup of tea, but you somehow made it to be. congrats, few people do that for me. anyway i totaly loved the bit with rodney saving the day. yay for Rodney!

Author's Response: thank you, i'm glad you liked this even if it's not what you usually read. :)
1/4 - Prologue
Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 8:07 pm
oh my god, i cried *so* much during this, it feels like i've literally cried my eyes out, they're so swollen and red! this just pushed all my buttons- rodney being so... i kinda fell in love with him at the same time as john did. and rodney being john's The One with capital letters and all the desperaration and the love and yes, the hotness, i'm just wowed out.

Author's Response: thank you very much! i'm glad you liked this, i worked very hard on this one. :)
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Velven (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 5:47 pm
Oh that was good! *snorts* Ah, Radek, how he makes me laugh. XD And I seriously loved the development of John and Rodney's relationship, and how it seemed to fit into the episodes etc like it could have actually happened. Hmm, I wish! ^_^

Author's Response: don't we all? ;)
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2006 10:21 am
*standing ovation* Woo-hoo! what a ride :D Awesome job, lmao @ the ending hehehe Good job Radek getting the last word in :D I was worried when Rodney woke up alone but you fixed it! Happily ever after *happy sigh*

Author's Response: thank you! *beams and bows*
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Laughing Magpie (Signed)
18 Mar 2006 2:16 am
The title of this caught my eye (always loved that poem) and the story certainly lives up to it. I've been 'ghosting' this site for months now, but I enjoyed this so much I decided to finally register so I could leave signed reviews to the folks who so richly deserve them. Thank you for the lovely read.

Author's Response: thank you very much! that poem is one of my favourites in all three books. :)
1/4 - Prologue
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 11:55 pm
ROFLOL!! Great ending!! Really enjoyed reading this!

Author's Response: thanks, it was fun to write.
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 11:49 pm
That's different! *goes to next chapter*

Author's Response: okay. *g* thank you.
Pt. 2/4
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 10:48 pm
I think the multiple POVs are just fine and work well for the story. I especially appreciated the epilogue; thanks for giving Zelenka a voice here. I like, too, the sort of "Johnny Mnemonic" spin you give to the way Rodney interfaces with Atlantis. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: heh. you know, i haven't watched that movie in years, but now you mention it... should've added a dolphin. ;)
Pt. 4/4
You must login (register) to review.