RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 7:27 pm
Wonderful ending. Poor John, pushed so far beyond his limits that he just couldn't stop himself blurting out his big secret. I loved the result though; Rodney following him and deciding that actions (hot actions *g*) speak louder than words...only to wake up and find that they don't and that John's done a runner again! I'm glad he figured out what the problem was quickly and didn't languish in the feelings that John got stuck in, sure that Rodney had only slept with him out of pity. Yay for Rodney being his usual stubborn self and bargin in to yell John into submission :). It was great that they were both, finally, on the same page. I also loved Radek's bit at the end. I do believe he would notice, being all observant and stuff :). And of course he would take great pleasure in causing Rodney to splutter *giggle*. Laura.

Author's Response: thank you! i'm glad you had as much fun reading this story as i had writing it! :)
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2006 6:29 pm
Very nice story. Except one thing, when did they return from the bottom of the ocean? Did I miss it?

Author's Response: they didn't exactly. maybe between the lines somewhere, but not explicitly.
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Puddle_Jumper (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2006 9:20 am
Thanks so much for this great story. Loved every moment of it... especially with Rodney being the more confident one towards the end of the story. That was great.

Author's Response: thank you, i aim to please. :)
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 8:15 am
LOL! Spectacular. Made me wanna cuddle Rodney and John together in their woobie moment, and made me love Radek all the more for his awesomeness. :) Wonderful job, hon. You blow me away with every story you write. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: thank you, i'm flattered as always. :)
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: ikswo (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 8:13 am
okay, with Radek in that last section, you *killed* me. this was very good! bravo!

Author's Response: *lol* killed in a good way, i hope. ;)
1/4 - Prologue
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2006 3:08 am
Subbtle as ever Radex. A good H/C story.

Author's Response: thank you!
Pt. 4/4
Reviewer: Becketts_Lass (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 7:47 pm
OMG! I was about to cry!! I thought you'd killed Rodney! Gah! YOu brought him back...that's right Atlantis...your survival depends on John AND Rodney! Can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: right you are! *nods* last chapter is up now. :)
Pt. 3/4
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 11:46 am
knew john was going to go through a hissy fit at Atlantis over this!

Author's Response: yes, well, it deserved one, didn't it?
Pt. 3/4
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 11:39 am
*chuckle* Good. I guess there wasn't enough power to allow the AI to function properly before the ZedPM was installed, hrm? And *cuddles John*... god, he must be hurting something fierce right now. Practically vibrating with the depth of emotion he's feeling... 'cause he seems like the kind of person who feels way too deeply. Eagerly awaiting the last chapter! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: yeah, but now all systems are online, so who nows what the ai will be up to next. ;) and john's pretty shaken - but he'll get cuddled plenty, promise. :)
Pt. 3/4
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 7:09 am
oh, you did this chapter so well, from the computer to John to Rodney's last line [which was just so him *squee*]-- gah, i love this! i'm sad there's only one more chapter but at the same time i can't wait for you to put it up! well done on this!

Author's Response: thank you very much, i'm very glad you like this story so much. :)
1/4 - Prologue
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 6:57 am
Yay! Rodney's back! Loved the computer's logic :D Poor angsty John, awesome job with him, my heart was breaking for him *sniff* Windows NT *snicker* Only one more left? Awww! Stupendous job with this one so far :D

Author's Response: well, all good things come to an end, right? ;p
Pt. 3/4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 4:15 am
Great chapter. I loved Teyla's part, that way she has of seeing things that others miss, how she was sympathetic to John and Radek, knowing that they would feel Rodney's 'death' more due to their close friendships. Also, how she knew how deep John's feelings went and that Rodney wasn't as oblivious as John himself believed. I liked John's talk with Atlantis and how it forced her to reassess her actions. That that she decided to fix Rodney and that she bugged Carson into using the device. That was scary for a minute. I wonder where John's head is at at the moment and what he's going to do next about Atlantis. It was such a reliief when Rodney woke up and was straight in with the snark ::sighs in relief:: Looking forward to the next part. Laura

Author's Response: ah, you got that it was atlantis that made carson use that device, that's great! i'm relieved that scene works. :) hope you'll like the last part as well.
Pt. 3/4
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 12:29 am
Oh a very descriptive piece. What a sacrifice - Sheppard is going to be kicking himself now...why didn't he listen...

Author's Response: yes, well, i'm sure he regrets his attitude towards rodney... too little, too late now. kind of.
Pt. 2/4
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 10:08 pm
Holy crap! OMG! Poor Rodney! That...was...awesome!!! hehehe See how John likes having his martyr complex thrown in his face ;) So long Major hehehe perfect! More please!!!

Author's Response: *lol* someone other than myself who's a little pissed at john's "i'm the hero" attitude? ;)
Pt. 2/4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 5:25 pm
Oh. Ohohoh! Such a great chapter, and an evil cliffie! John and Rodney are well done here, you've really caught their ability to irritate the hell out of each other and also that way of reacting to something hurtful from the other by returning it with the same force. It was sad to see them at each other like that when they were only worried for the other's safety and wanting to stop him doing something foolish. They're actually very similar. I liked John's realisation that he could have just killed their friendship, but I hope it's not true and that both men get the chance to sort things out. I can't wait to see how Rodney is, what his interfacing has done to himself, and indeed, Atlantis- the chair was still powered after all. Laura.

Author's Response: the next chapter is up, it should answer about half of your questions. ;)
Pt. 2/4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2006 5:04 pm
Loved this start. It was great seeing everything from John's pov as he first found out what was inside the outpost an dmet Rodney. I liked his changing thoughts, how Rodney progressed from the annoying orange guy. I loved the idea that the coin toss was actually over which book to take :). Laura.

Author's Response: hee, thanks hun! :)
1/4 - Prologue
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 12:29 pm
Whoa...Rodney in the chair...the city flying...submerging! What a great action packed chapter!

Author's Response: thank you! :)
Pt. 2/4
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 11:18 am
Oh, this was exciting! Both Rodney and John are well characterized and it was good to read Rodney being reluctantly but detemrindly heroic and capable. :)

Author's Response: thanks, i try to do him justice. :)
Pt. 2/4
Reviewer: Danielle (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 10:06 am
ahh!! that was just...amazing! Your descriptions! THe entire conceptof the interface and all the emotions! Absolutly fantastic! I am really looking forward to the next chapter! and all the ones following!!

Author's Response: thank you, glad you liked this so much! *happy*
Pt. 2/4
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 9:38 am
brilliant second chapter. With that little line of the obedient chair shutting down when John snapped at it, that's gotta sting for John to know he could have listened to McKay in the first place. Great chapter update, good job.

Author's Response: thank you very much, doing my best here. :) and yeah, john's bound to feel pretty guilty now.
Pt. 2/4
You must login (register) to review.