RSS
Reviews For Common Ground

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Rill (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2009 10:01 pm
are you still writing this
if you are can you please
email me at midntecinderella@aol.com
with an update I'd appreciate it
ty

Author's Response: I am still working on this however slowly. I have it posted at my lj and there are a couple of chapters there that I never submitted here because of their strict policy on having the stories beta'd and my inability to find a beta willing to dive into this. This is the first chapter of Common Ground. It's no different than what's posted here but all of the chapters are linked together and failing that, I've tagged each with the terms common ground for ease of searching. Chapter seven is in the works but it's as of yet still not done. I hope to post it soon.
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: Miss M (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 12:33 am
.... ok kinky but kool!
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: hunterofshadow (Signed)
07 May 2008 3:53 pm
If you're interested I'd be willing to go over it for you although I primarily only beta for grammar, punctuation and spelling etc because, alas, I am more of a reader than a writer! Just reread this fic and stand by my earlier opinions ... it's great! *grins*

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind thoughts about my story. I had put it down for quite a while and I occasionally come back to it for a bit. If you'd like to take a look at it, that's entirely up to you. I have no objections. What I'm primarily looking for in a beta is someone to sniff out spelling, grammar and punctuation mistakes as that seems to be the greatest problem the mods have with my stories. More so with punctuation and comma abuse than the others, though. I really don't think my mistakes are anywhere near that bad and I don't think they detract from the story at all but they insist on having a beta and that has been a buzzkill. So if you want to look at the chapters I have finished but not posted and any future chapters let me know. I would be very appreciative. You can write to me at my primary email phebus.maven@gmail.com If you're not interested or it gets too uncomfortable I don't mind continuing my beta shopping. Thank you and all the best to you and your's.
Maybe silence isn't so golden
Reviewer: Bex (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2008 2:35 pm
I really enjoyed this so far and the interaction between Rodney and the wraith is really interesting! Hope you update soon :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Bex! I have more ready but I need a beta. I personally don't think my stories have too many mistakes but the Wraithbait mods have insisted I have a beta. Most of my mistakes are minor comma abuse and whatnot. I haven't continued my search for a beta and am on the verge giving up hope of finding one as the potential non-con with a wraith is off putting to many. Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed this story so far and all I can say is keep watching for my next update when I'm finally able to put it up.
Maybe silence isn't so golden
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2007 4:17 pm
OMdear god in heaven!!!

ive just reread this after finding it again. please please please tell me there will be more!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I am working on another chapter and it's coming far more easily then it has in nearly a year. I just need to get it beta'd before I can put it up.
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: nekoneko (Signed)
20 Aug 2007 4:53 pm
hey
this story is really good. Will there be some updates soon?

Author's Response: Maybe. I'm working on it.... slowly. In between other stories and work.
Maybe silence isn't so golden
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
31 May 2007 7:56 am
wow! want more..please come back to the story

Author's Response: I'm working on it... sort of. I do little bits here and there as the muse strikes me - literally, I swear the bunny runs up and baps me on the head before scampering away again - but it's all future chapters. I am trying to back track to where I left off. I have to keep rereading it to recapture the muse. Unfortunately, sometimes that's all I get done in my jam packed day and it's also had the effect of making me more conscious of things that could be revised. Done differently and perhaps better. I don't want it to die. I really don't because it was such a cool story but it's been in intensive care for a while now, hanging by a thread. Ninety percent of what I do write gets rewritten because it feels forced. I'd rather not write it at all if I can't do it justice, you know? I'm sorry to leave y'all hanging. I just hope you stay tuned. Thanks for the review.
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
20 Apr 2007 6:34 pm
hey any more written? keep getting lost on your live journal please email me with more when you have it. it's quite pathetic that i'm going to such lengths to read a fiction huh? lol, no one ever accused me of being normal *shrugs*

Author's Response: It's not pathetic. I'm flattered. I'll round up the original chapters and email them. I think I can now see and appreciate the wisdom behind having a fiction lj, just for the stuff one writes.
The Rodney Bargain
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
26 Mar 2007 2:51 pm
Hi, Llanea here, any idea when the next part of common ground will be ready? same deal as last time? email me rodney whump PLEASE! P.S loveitloveitloveit

Author's Response: I would love to be able to tell you when, but I am on vacation right now. Immediately after which, I'm going to start setting up here in FL to live so I'll be busy for a while. Needless to say my bunnies have all made off for the time being. When I do get back to it, there'll be plenty of Rodney whumping. If only to make me feel better. I do apologize. Thanks for your interest.
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
04 Feb 2007 10:21 am
hi caould you send me the link to the other chapters for commonground on your LJ? i cant seem o be able to find them and can only get to the january archives kaia1479@hotmail.com if it isnt too much trouble, thanks

Author's Response: Sorry I've been so long in responding. Been busy with things. I'm int the middle of moving from Ohio to Florida and I sometimes can't access the internet. I don't have anymore chapters written right now. I wish I did but I just haven't felt the magic with my muse. Sorry. Maybe I could just send you the chapters directly instead of fussing with links. Lj seems to be having complications with their recent administrative efforts. Thanks for hanging in there.
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: Llanea (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 5:51 pm
hi me again any idea when this next bit will be posted?

Author's Response: I don't know. I'm still searching for a beta that is comfortable with non-con. I don't plan on getting too graphic but the non-con warning drives most betas away. I've been posting it in my lj samara_draven. It's a ways back in my journal. I think this link'll work. http://samara-draven.livejournal.com/tag/fic The link is for chapter four. I think I have two chapters there that aren't on here. Hope it works and enjoy! Lemme know what you think.
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: Suzanne (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 12:56 pm
Oh Wow.. I really am enjoying this story.. ach leaving it there where Rodney is still with the Wraith.. what a cliffhanger.... Great job..:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I have more written. I just need to find a beta before I can post it. Thanks for the feedback. I really appreciate it.
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: drschatten (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2007 9:04 am
Ohhhh great story! I know you said you will work on this but again the question: when will you post the next part???

Author's Response: I would love to give you an answer but it seems my muse has run away. More importantly, I still need to find a beta. You see, the chapters I have already posted of Common Ground were done without a beta. I have actually used my lj to post other chapters because I don't have a beta. The maintainers have made it clear that they'll start refusing new chapters if I don't get one. I've posted beta requests at the usual places that are linked on Wraithbait's homepage but no one has responded. I'm glad you like the story. Thank you for the feedback. I just haven't had much time on my hands and when I do get a small chunk to myself, all I can think about are the things I still have to get done. I am hoping that, now that the holidays have passed and there's no new SGA to distract me with other bunnies, that I might find the time and inspiration to continue.
Maybe silence isn't so golden
Reviewer: mira (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2006 1:06 pm
hey, that is great!!!!!!!!!!!!! I like it:) When will come the next chapter?

Author's Response: The next chapter is unfinished on my computer. I work on it from time to time but I've been so busy lately that when I get a moment to myself to be on the pc, I just wanna play around, not exert myself more. There's a lot to be said for mindless entertainment. Thanks for the review, though. I really do appreciate it and helps me feel inspired long enough to get more done. I am going to finish this. I refuse to let it slip away. The next chapter may be a bit squicky, however, as that's what is currently facinating me. So stay tuned! Or be warned...
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: Alleanera (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2006 2:00 pm
thank you! oh and wooooohoooooo i was right about the wraith version of vomiting, and i thought this was a ronan/rodney story, either way that was a bloody amazing save. Cheers :-D

Author's Response: You're welcome. Thanks for the review.
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
24 Jul 2006 12:27 am
awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: sere (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2006 12:41 pm
I am really enjoying this story, especially the end of this chapter. Please write more. The feelings between the wraith and Rodney are very interesting.

Author's Response: I am writing more as the muse allows. Thanks for the positive feedback.
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2006 10:05 am
whoa! Poor Rodney! Ack you can't stop there! More please :D

Author's Response: I don't plan to stop there. :D Now that I'm free of the shackles imposed by trying to remain canon - not that I ever thought the SGA writers would ever take these characters where I'm taking them - I think I'm going to try and have a lot of fun with this. Thanks for the feedback! Glad to have another helpless victim at my disposal. ;D
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: Angela (Anonymous)
14 Jul 2006 9:12 pm
Thwarted again. Now how will the Atlanteans get him back? The Wraith's determination to keep McKay alive - at all costs - is interesting.

Author's Response: Hmmm... Well, I've had to change some of this chapter since I came across too many fics that used the same idea for the method that the Wraith uses to revive Rodney and it would've been too predictable. Getting past that has been difficult. It's similar but not the same. And since the premiere's just aired tonight, this story is now officially AU. So now I'm wondering if I'll go full steam ahead with that or try to wrap it up. Rodney seemed to warm up a little too easily to the Wraith scientist - just seemed to completely forget what he was and that interested me, especially since the Wraith gave him such high praise. I think large doses of rampant Rodney whumpage is coming up next.
Kiss of Life
Reviewer: Allanya (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 1:29 pm
No worries :D i think i can wait.

Author's Response: Thanks for hanging in there. In the meantime, here's a little something inspired by the same muse that inspired my story. I'm hoping to jog my block with art. Hope you like! http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/34648920/
Maybe silence isn't so golden
You must login (register) to review.