RSS
Reviews For Common Ground

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Allanaya (Anonymous)
10 May 2006 9:08 am
Seriously wicked story can you please, please, please tell me when the next chapter will be up. I'm dying here. Love the wraith twist by the way.

Author's Response: I'd love to tell you that it will be up by tonight. However, I seemed to have lost my flow for this story. Which is a shame cause I love it so much, but I just can't continue to my satisfaction. Everything I write seems like it's not good enough. I am making progress, though. I appreciate your appreciation. All I can say is Please be patient! I'm sorry for the wait.
The Rodney Bargain
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
25 Mar 2006 7:19 pm
awesome story!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chappy will be up soon I think.
The Rodney Bargain
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 7:14 am
Cool twist :D Poor Rodney :( The wraith has a crush on him ewww! LOL :D love it! More please!

Author's Response: Yes the Wraith has a crush but he doesn't realize it yet. He thinks he simply sees the human as more intriguing than others. The uncomfortable moments he suffers? He believes Rodney is doing it on purpose. Despite the nature of torture he's been using on McKay, he thinks there's nothing more to it than just that.
The Rodney Bargain
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 7:03 am
wow! Go Rodney! :D Everyone has their breaking point *g* loved the image of him launching himself at the wraith. Reading on!

Author's Response: Yes I couldn't resist putting that in there. It just sort of evolved like that. To be honest, sometimes I don't know what I'm going to write exactly. I know where I want to go but I just let the story write itself. This can be both good and bad. Rodney jumping the Wraith seemed to be a natural consequence of his panic over what the Wraith was implying. Plus it gave me a chance to give the Wraith a softer moment.
Join the Party
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2006 1:33 am
Wow a very angsty tag. I assume this is post Allies and Sheppard is still somewhere in the vicinity?

Author's Response: Glad it snagged your interest. :D This is a post Allies fic and as far as Sheppard goes... I'm not tellliinnng!
The Rodney Bargain
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 4:10 pm
Oy. *huggles beloved astrophysicist* I wonder how the Wraith are gonna make Rodney eat, or get sustenance into him. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I think it's probably not going to be a surprise to anyone but Rodney has a surprise for the Wraith. :D
The Rodney Bargain
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
20 Mar 2006 4:03 pm
Ack. That's our beloved Rodney... temper more fiery than a supernova. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I am taking a moment to apologize to everyone who reviewed any of my stories that may be offended by lack of responses. It was not intentional. In the beginning I didn't know I could respond or how to. Since then, I've become better acquainted with this site and will endeavor to answer all reviews from now on. Apologies and thanks.
Join the Party
Reviewer: Brindel (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 8:45 pm
Oh, Wicked. Evil and Wicked. Evil, *Naughty* and Wicked. When will the next bit be up? *g*

Author's Response: Yes I am a very naughty and sick person. Glad you ar liking it. The next bit will be up whenever this perpetual headahce goes away. I have a sneaking suspicion that isn't gonna happen until I sleep for a whole night, but while I'm at it I can entertain myself and be productive by imagining up the next chapter. It might take me a little bit, though. I want chapter three to be more... detailed.
Maybe silence isn't so golden
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 12:44 am
GAH. That's just... ew. Ew ew ew ew ew ew ew. *shudders* Ew. Wraith mating rituals. I kinda wonder if they're anything like Preying Mantis'. Just... ew. More? More soon? This is excellent. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm posting as the muse allows. It's probably going to get a bit more ewwrific.
Maybe silence isn't so golden
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 9:48 pm
Yay! Allies fic! *bounce* Love how you've written this so far :D Awesome job with the characters, I can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Glad you like it so far. Originally, this was going to be a one shot but after I wrote this, I decided I would get into it more. I'm really intrigued by the pairing and the dynamics so far. The only catch is trying to remain canon and still update during the break. We'll see.
Maybe silence isn't so golden
You must login (register) to review.