RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2009 7:21 pm
This is an absolutely terrific fic, one of the best I've read. I hope that you will be able to continue it.
Darkness
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2009 2:03 am
Just wanted to let you know that I am still captivated by this tale, and the thought of Rodney pared down to the bare essentials. I continue to stop by, every now and then, just to see if anything's been added to it. So just know that your work has left an indelible impression on me, and if ever inspiration were to strike once more, a continuation of the story would be joyfully and gratefully received. Many thanks. And happy New Year. :)
Darkness
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2008 12:15 am
I demand you to update!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Do you offer cookies if I give in to your demand? LOL
Twilight Shadows
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2008 12:02 am
This is a terrific story.Ive followed it for sometime and it is better than some of the weekly plots the SGA writers put out.It deserves an ending. Please give us at least one more chapter to finish it up. Thank You

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I'm working on continuing the fic but it's hard to find the time when one is essentially working on two grad school programs. However, I do have a chapter that is nearly finished and the current plan is to finish out with 25 chapters total, so by rough measure we're about halfway there. Rodney will get the ending he deserves, I promise.
Darkness
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
26 Jan 2008 6:51 pm
hi how are things coming? take it the whole 'real life' thing has you swamped huh? oh well so long as i get to read real proper WW2/Nazi/fanfic/rodney whump, im happy! more soon?

Author's Response: Hi, things are coming slowly. You called it with real life having me swamped, theoretically I should be getting some reprieve soon in which I can finish up the chapter that's been in the works the last couple of months and move on to additional chapters. So yes, there should be updates soon.
Darkness
Reviewer: Lish (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2008 2:50 pm
OMG! more please? i really love this fic.
Twilight Shadows
Reviewer: Tricky1379 (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2007 11:35 am
Please update soon!!!! this is gr8!!!!
Twilight Shadows
Reviewer: lisa (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2007 12:13 pm
please'please'please continue i love it.
Darkness
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2007 1:18 am
I am so thrilled to see that you've updated. I was checking periodically, hoping to see something new, but not really expecting to. So much so, that I almost didn't notice that there was a *new* chapter.

And I think that it's safe to say that you're killing me here. You know that? *g* Talk about leaving us on tenterhooks. And we're so close now, to a rescue. *Looks hopeful that you're on a roll here*

Thank you so much for hanging in there, and letting more of the tale unfold. I will be waiting anxiously for more to come. May inspiration find you, and fill you up. I remain, a grateful reader. :)
Twilight Shadows
Reviewer: Lish (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2007 2:10 am
OMG! I love you! thank you for the update!!!!
wow that was intense, umm did I read that right that Rodney suffocated the man?
Twilight Shadows
Reviewer: FeyLynn (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2007 4:05 pm
You're terribly horribly evil in an awesomely amazing way...absolutely love the attention to detail the referance to the title and the 'beaten down but still rodney mckay' response he gives to dex's question as to where he went. "To market" adds just a tiny but much needed bit of humor to ease the tension thats been building since the beginning. update soon *poke*
Twilight Shadows
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
08 Oct 2007 12:56 pm
ohmigodohmigodohmigodohmigod
YAY praise the updater! thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou
more soon?
(i know im pushy sorry but i love this story)
Twilight Shadows
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
14 Aug 2007 1:02 am
I just wanted to let you know that I am absolutely stunned by the visceral quality of this story. You've created this world, with all of its darkness and desperation. But you've also included moments of humanity, between the prisoners, which have all the more meaning, when contrasting with the brutality of the comms.

And you have Rodney, pared down to his essential self. The one who simply does not know how to give up. Even towards the end, when he is contemplating making his own end.

And I was so happy to see Ronon, and I think maybe Lorne, appear. Such hope. I hope that inspiration will strike you one day soon, and you can bring Rodney home to Atlantis. Though I can see how difficult that might be for you.

I simply want you to know that there is someone who, even now, is waiting with baited breath, to see how it all ends. No pressure or anything. *g* Thank you being so daring, and sharing such a dark and brave vision with the rest of us. It truly is much appreciated. :)
Deals to Break
Reviewer: Lish (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2007 1:24 am
please,please,please update this. I really love this story I really do. it's just one of those that satys with you.
Deals to Break
Reviewer: Lish (Anonymous)
08 May 2007 12:39 am
please? please? update. please?
Deals to Break
Reviewer: Gumby (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2007 12:04 am
Two things. 1.Please update soon. 2. I noticed that the name Ragan has been mentioned in previous chapters, and in this chapter he a comm. This means that they've found the villains and will be rescuing Rodney soon, right? I don't think he can last much longer. This is a really gripping story.
Deals to Break
Reviewer: Lily Finch (Signed)
12 Feb 2007 3:12 am
Oops! It seems that I wasn't logged in when I reviewed chapter ten. Well, just plain 'Lily' is me. Now...WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON!! Can a government actually be that idiotic?! Or is the Prince purposefully playing the ignorant card? I don't know what's going on and I don't like it! Humph!! Hope the next chapter is coming soon, those last two were really exciting and I want to know what the Genii and Sheppard are up to. Okay, so I know a teensy bit, but chapter ten just left me with more questions. Can I assume that the Comm was either the Genii 'man' Weir mentioned or Sheppard? Also, what is going to happen to Rodney when the get him home? I don't know how Rodney is going to react to Carson since he thinks Carson sold him to the evil Nazi wannabes. And...personal request; make the evil interrogating Comm and the freaky brainwashing doctor guy suffer horrible, horrible deaths for what they did to our dear Rodney!
Deals to Break
Reviewer: Lily (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2007 2:56 am
NOOO! Ronan and the cavalry were there and Rodney just had to pick that moment to have a freak-out! Sorry, it took so long for me to get to this chapter, I had finals...and more finals. Where are they taking Rodney now? I'm proud of Ronan; it takes a lot to purposefully go into a place like that. Yay, Ronan!! Great chapter, going to read the next now. Oh, yes. ^,^
Be Sure to Find Me
Reviewer: Lish (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2007 12:47 am
OMG! you updated! thank you! thank you! but umm more please?
Deals to Break
Reviewer: Llanea (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 4:54 am
me again, question: is lorne the nice comm? cos he is listed in characters and we know sheppard is with weir. can it be lorne?

Author's Response: Hello you again. Lorne is not the nice Comm. I didn't name him specifically but he is the major referred to when Sheppard says, "Prepare the jumpers Major..."
Deals to Break
You must login (register) to review.