RSS
Reviews For Conning Around

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cede Lede (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2009 10:36 pm
AHAHAHAHAHA! I could not stop giggling like a little girl when I read this. HILARIOUS!

Author's Response: ::grins:: So glad you enjoyed it!
complete
Reviewer: marbleglove@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2008 10:25 pm
"Stop right there, you Romulan dog!" shouted Rodney, and I just about busted a gut laughing. This story was beyond fabulous. I love it and I want pictures.

Author's Response: I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it! You said you wanted pictures, so I've updated the story to add Tardis80s fabulous illustration! enjoy. sw
complete
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
23 Apr 2008 5:27 am
You had me grinning with the Atlantis contingent in Trek garb and made me laugh out loud at SG-1 dressing as the team from "Wormhole Extreme". I was practically howling by the end of the story. Brilliant! Especially Rodney's quick thinking to play it all off as a sketch. Also, I can't tell you how much I love the image of Rodney as an old style Klingon! *two thumbs way up*

Author's Response: Aw, shucks! Thanks so much. This fic was a lot of fun to write, so I'm glad it was fun to read as well. I thank Amezri for giving me the prompt--that's her in the cameo role as a fangirl...
complete
Reviewer: Christina (not the one on your list) (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2007 12:29 pm
Great. As a big fan of al the Star Trek series and both Stargate series I enjoyes this thoroughly. I have no trouble at all seeing any of the characters in their various get-ups. Especially Rodney appears very convincing. Thanks for writing and sharing this.

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for the kind words. I loved dressing up the SGA characters and imagining which ST characters they would choose...and of course the SG-1 guys would be stuck going as Wormhole Extreme... ::grins::
complete
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2007 3:01 am
LOL! I loved Rodney to the rescue! And Miko was sweet. Thanks so much for sharing!

Author's Response: thanks! I love Miko... glad to see you enjoyed her as well...
complete
Reviewer: RevDorothyL (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2006 6:31 pm
Absolutely delightful! I particularly enjoyed the Goa'uld/Romulan using "Pon Farr" as an excuse for his actions, and Rodney trumping him with Federation/Klingon treaty negotiations.

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, especially my nods to fandoms of yore... wags, springwoof
complete
Reviewer: Samus (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 4:03 pm
Well, that was cute and amusing. Especially the end. :-)

Author's Response: Hee! so glad you liked...wags, springwoof
complete
Reviewer: Ishtra Nalamanti (Signed)
11 Jul 2006 8:27 pm
Good thing my dad wasn't reading over my shoulder this time. He'd be oh so confused. Likes it alot!

Author's Response: so glad you enjoyed! wags, springwoof
complete
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2006 1:49 pm
heeeee, this was way too amusing. Thanks.

Author's Response: ::grins:: so pleased you enjoyed it!
complete
Reviewer: Laughing Magpie (Signed)
18 Mar 2006 2:27 am
I've been attending cons since way back in the early days of Star Trek (TOS) and this had me laughing so hard I cried. From naturally pointed ears to Wormhole Xtreme and the Renfest-like spectators-- wonderfully, totally hilarious! On a side note: I was at a con in the mid-80s where a guy in costume was picking pockets. He was noticed and chased through most of the place, crowds and all, by two HUGE guys in full Klingon gear. They caught him and held/sat on him until the police arrived. A pic did appear in the paper the next morning, too. Thanks again for the lovely read.

Author's Response: Oh, wow! so con-goers would be *used* to that sort of madness, eh? Little did I know...Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed the fic! I'm glad it tickled you. wags,springwoof
complete
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 8:32 am
HOWL!!! ROTFMFAO This... is just priceless! ----}-@

Author's Response: ::bows:: happy to amuse!
complete
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2006 3:23 am
This was great! Having just returned from attending a scifi convention in Pasadena, CA, I can say that this was utterly realistic! Rodney as a TOS Klingon! Of course, knowing the actor who portrays Rodney, it would have tickled me even more if you had Rodney as Doctor Who. But the Star Trek theme certainly goes with the Trek references they keep dropping into the show. Thanks for sharing this very funny story.

Author's Response: You're right, there would have been a certain...poetic justice...in Rodney going as Dr. Who. But! Notice he's attending the Dr. Who panel!
complete
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2006 1:10 am
I really enjoyed your story. Very amusing.

Author's Response: super! thanks for letting me know.
complete
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
17 Mar 2006 12:47 am
Hee hee hee. There actually *is* an annual Star Trek Convention in Toronto, by the way--Toronto Trek. It has loads of stuff from other fandoms, too. I might have gone there once dressed as a member of an SG team. Maybe. Or twice. :) And the newspaper you were thinking of is just "The Toronto Star." Wow, do I miss my home city! Thank you for the giggle.

Author's Response: glad to make you smile! :) I made up the newspaper and convention names totally randomly on purpose--I don't know their "real" equivalents well enough to fake them convincingly. But if they fit, you can certainly imagine the SGA & SG-1 gangs there!
complete
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 11:21 pm
That's AWESOME! Loved Rodney's diatribe about the peace convention. And "Jeff the Barbarian" was cute, too. :-)

Author's Response: Hee! glad you had fun!
complete
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 8:27 pm
Oh, heeee! You had SG-1 dress up like Wormhole X-treme! This was just too damned funny. Yay for Rodney the KlingonBee hero!

Author's Response: ::grins:: so glad you enjoyed it!
complete
Reviewer: Brindel (Signed)
16 Mar 2006 8:14 pm
*brays* Ohmygod! Ohmygod! That was hilarious! Did you have 'Those Icons' in mind when you wrote this? I have to say though, Rodney-as-Klingon is absolutely *perfect*! *wipes a tear* Lovely, just lovely!

Author's Response: Icons? what icons?? enquiring minds want to know... I'm glad you enjoyed it!
complete
You must login (register) to review.