RSS
Reviews For Independence

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Becca (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2007 10:41 pm
There should be more cat stories. Although I don't know how they could be better than this. Made me go cuddle my cat.

Author's Response: People thought I was insane to write a cat story, but the response has been overwhelmingly positive. And weepy. *g* Thanks so much for reading. (I'm a cat person too!)
1 of 1
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2007 6:55 am
I can't believe your stoopid cat fic made me sniffle. It's allergies! Allergies I tell you! ;)

Author's Response: *hugs* Hands you a tissue. Those nasty allergies. I know how they are. Cats bring them on every time.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Microt (Signed)
31 Jul 2006 6:26 pm
Gah, you actually made me cry! Like seriously! Jerk! *sniff* But seriously, that was so well written. I love how you wrote that perspective, it's so sad and so well done! Any chance of maybe another chapter of when Rodney is back on earth after season one? Rodney's cat being lonely and when Rodney left him there-geee, so sad! ;-; *sniffle*

Author's Response: It's one of the fics that seems to hit a soft spot with people. I'm glad you liked it. Not sure that there'll be more cat fics, but you never know.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Silentia (Anonymous)
31 Jul 2006 4:26 pm
Oy, that was so sad! It nearly caused me to cry and all the while i was hoping òh maybe he can take his cat with him` though i now that he did not... Anyways great story with an interesting perspective... i liked it bye

Author's Response: Thank you! Wouldn't it be great if he could've taken the cat? But this way, we get more Rodney angst. *g*
1 of 1
Reviewer: Soledad (Signed)
25 Mar 2006 11:28 am
Awww, so sweet! And a unique perspective, too. I so hope they'll be reunited one day - are pets allowed in Atlantis?

Author's Response: I'm not sure if pets are allowed in Atlantis, but hey ... we can always write it that way, right? So glad you liked the story. Thanks.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Mrs Roboto (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 4:27 pm
Wow, this was really great :) Very sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm so glad you enjoyed the story!
1 of 1
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 4:01 pm
Oh that's so sad. I'm sat here with my cat and I hope I never make her feel like that. Great writing by the way :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I've got a cat, so I definitely tried to put a lot of him into it. A friend said I'd written a Kitty-Sue! *g*
1 of 1
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 2:36 pm
Oh gah. You made me cry, you stinker. Made me miss my cat even more ferociously than I already do. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *hugs* Apparently, I made a lot of people cry. *hands over tissue* I guess - like Rodney - we've all got a soft spot for our cats/pets.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 10:12 am
I read this somewhere else. It made me cry again. Still an excellent work that re-reading does not lessen.

Author's Response: I posted it for the sga_flash fic challenge on LJ. So glad that it held up just as well on a second reading. That's a lovely compliment. Thanks.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 9:53 am
OMG I am totally crying! What a great perspective you have from the cat and the feelings. Poor little kitty.

Author's Response: *hands you tissue* Thanks so much. This does seem to be the story that makes people cry. I feel accomplished!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Deb (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 9:52 am
Awww! So sad. But this is just lovely. Love how the kitty is upset but understanding. Sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.
1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.