RSS
Reviews For Distraction

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
25 Apr 2012 3:09 am
Yayness!

Author's Response: Thank you!
1 of 1
Reviewer: serenity (Signed)
28 Dec 2010 4:45 pm
awesome. just brilliantly written, the description was spot on.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. It's one of my personal favourites.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
22 Jul 2009 2:51 am
Neat idea. I loved the plot, it was very interesting.

Also the thought of John in Rodney's clothes, just made me "awwww" That'd be so cute to see.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the comment!
1 of 1
Reviewer: MagickalDreamer (Signed)
25 Mar 2006 7:52 am
I loved this very much. Especially John wearing Rodney's clothes. When I read the urban legend you were doing, I thought 'how is that going to fit in there?' but you did it beautifully.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It was the first idea that came to me when I saw the challenge, so I'm really glad people have responded so well to it.
1 of 1
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
25 Mar 2006 12:17 am
Oh, this is lovely--thoughtful, detailed, beautifully paced and plotted, and full of absolutely credible characterizations. Bravo! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: What a lovely comment - thank you! It was a lot of fun to write, and I really enjoyed trying to make the plot work with the sensory input John was dealing with. So glad you liked the story!!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 4:56 pm
What a wonderful story. Very original idea. Poor John, gradually getting swallowed up by images and sounds, and it turns out to be something as innocuous as a ZPM needing to be recharged! Still, yay, they've got a new ZPM and, if they can figure it out, it's going to last them a loooong time :). My favourite bit was the John/Rodney relationship, how they had to stop dancing around the subject as John got more and more lost. Rodney's fear for John really came across and I liked his pleasure at John wearing his t-shirt. I also liked John's own thoughts on wearing Rodney's clothes, wondering whether it made Rodney feel all possessive and deciding that he'd like it if it did :). It was a relief when they found the ZPM and John got his brain back, but it was sad to see Rodney's typical retreat. So I was pleased when John had enough and set Rodney straight (so to speak). Again, a great story. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm so glad this worked for you. I like putting them in one another's clothes - it's a thing. *g* And I'm a fan of the hurt/comfort, of course. I'm always glad that the things I like to read (and write) seem to work for other people too. And yes, John definitely set Rodney straight - so to speak. *G* Thanks, hon!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 4:17 pm
Well done. A unique storyline and written well and I very much enjoyed it. Thank you for a good read and a nice romance. :>)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! In a fandom that's so huge, it's always nice to hear when you've hit on a more original storyline. I appreciate the comment.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Mar 2006 2:30 pm
GUH. *drips to floor in puddle of goo* This was so frelling awesome, hon. And I love the concept you came up with about the rechargable ZedPM, and the automatic signal for when it needed recharged. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks!! *pats your gooey puddle* It was a blast to write this story, and it's been great to hear how people have responded to it. *hugs*
1 of 1
Reviewer: Giusy (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 1:57 pm
OMG! This story is just DELICIOUS! I loved the hurt-comfort situation and they way Rodney got John 'distracted' ;) Very sweet and lovely story and excellent writing. I'm going to read your other fics and I'm sure I'll love them all.

Author's Response: I think John and Rodney should do their best to distract one another all the time. *G* So glad you enjoyed the story. I've got several other SGA fics, and in other fandoms too. Enjoy!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Lady Taevyn (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 12:37 pm
This was Really well done. The premise was excellent. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much - I'm glad you liked it.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2006 10:16 am
I really liked that, John's losing his mind and hot sex with Rodney is the only thing keeping him sane....I wonder if I could try that with hubby? LOL Great job!

Author's Response: It's worth a try! *wink* So glad you liked the fic. Thanks for commenting.
1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.