RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lowen (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2007 2:48 am
Great stuff. Thanks.
Reviewer: beej96 (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2007 11:40 pm
Beautiful. You definitely made me cry even though I tried faithfully not to. Well done.
Reviewer: Obsessed Pam (Anonymous)
23 May 2007 9:54 am
I have always been biased in thinking that SG-1 fic was superior to Atlantis work. You have just proved me to be so very wrong. This was an amazingly well-crafted story with the angst factor at its highest rating. I will most certainly be looking for more of your work in the archives.

Brilliant work!
Reviewer: Stahchild (Anonymous)
08 Jan 2007 2:13 am
This fic has me in tears no matter where I read it. Its such a wonderfully written story, so much angst you can poke a stick at it.
Reviewer: Stahchild (Anonymous)
08 Jan 2007 2:03 am
This fic has me in tears no matter where I read it. Its such a wonderfully written story, so much angst you can poke a stick at it.
Reviewer: hack_benjamin22 (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2006 10:56 pm
I had to be listening to the most depressing music ever while reading this. Needless to say I fell apart. I was really good, but wow, harsh. I don't know I if I'll be able to do a reread of this anytime soon.
Reviewer: Keegan (Signed)
19 Sep 2006 1:31 pm
One of the rare fics that ever made me cry. Thank you is not enough...
Reviewer: Meret (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2006 4:40 pm
So sad! Wonderful story, but I'm so depressed now! :(
Reviewer: Yachi (Signed)
21 Apr 2006 2:57 pm
Oh my lord. I got sucked right into that. I think I went into hyphnosis read this, it was so entirely captivating...you have so much emotion here, it's still sloshing around in my brain...wow...seriously, wow. That's all I can say. Four green monkey thumbs up. :)
Reviewer: Yachi (Signed)
21 Apr 2006 2:56 pm
Oh my lord. I got sucked right into that. I think I went into hyphnosis read this, it was so entirely captivating...you have so much emotion here, it's still sloshing around in my brain...wow...seriously, wow. That's all I can say. Four green monkey thumbs up. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always a wonderful thing to read that you've sucked a reader in so completely!
Reviewer: bonita7 (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 9:13 pm
Pass that box of tissues this way...Very powerful. John is so broken as is Ronon and so many of Atlantis. I am wondering until the last moments if John was going to do something 'stupid'or not. Even at the end, the hint remains there. And wondering if John and Ronon ever do heal from the pain. Rodney's ghost was just so...him. Thanks do much for writing it and your friends for being so stubborn about amaking you complete it. Bravo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Shelly made me write this, and like the other painful fic she made me write, it turned out to be something I'm very proud of.
Reviewer: Becketts_Lass (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 7:32 pm
*wipes eyes* OMG! YOU KILLED RODNEY!! AND made me cry like a baby...yep..this is going in my favorites!

Author's Response: *hands tissues* Since I already apologized, I'll just say thank you thank you thank you - I know deathfics are just sooooo not fun, but ya read it (and where you been hiding out lately!?)
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 7:21 pm
That was terrific. Painfully realistic and sad. And the ending somehow made it worse, despite the touch of comfort.

Author's Response: Thank you! I do understand what you mean about the end being worse - that John couldn't see McKay, that McKay was leaving him. It was surprisingly hard to write (or maybe not so surpisingly for other emotional sops out there *grin*)
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
26 Mar 2006 6:48 pm
I'll say it again. The best. And you're lucky to have friends that challenge your skills, they know just how good you are, and now you know it too.

Author's Response: Kam, I know I said it to you before (we seem to do a lot of that *grin*), but thank you so much for saying that. I don't know so much about the 'you know it too' part, because I'm always doubting the product after it's finished, but hearing something like this, makes it easier to have more faith in my writing, so thank you!
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 6:43 pm
Ouch, that really hurt. A very touching look at John and loss. I loved that Rodney stayed to try and help him. Lovely story.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: Pranksta (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 6:16 pm
*sob* Trust McKay to be bossy with the "afterlife people". You ended it so nicely, I'm not so sad anymore... Though it was impossibly, horribly, painfully sad. Thank you!

Author's Response: The ending scene is what I had in mind from the very start - a bit of Ghost there. I'm glad you liked it!
You must login (register) to review.