RSS
Reviews For Ancient Music

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Loldemort (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 5:23 pm
Beautiful, again. It's just so obvious when someone has real talent like you. Particularly loved "a sad theme from a lonely childhood, a dark theme from a lonely adulthood", that just choked me up.
Part 3
Reviewer: Loldemort (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 4:37 pm
Nice Rodney/Rodney bickering there. The possibility of Rodney and Rodney voyeuring as John and John make out is simply shiver-inducing and you lead the mind almost there quite tantalisingly.
Part 2
Reviewer: Loldemort (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 4:05 pm
Beautiful. Your Rodney and John have been waiting for each other all their lives, and that's right. Some lovely phrases, of which "a grin that melted something in him Rodney didn’t even know was frozen" made me shout with pleasure.
Part 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
04 Aug 2006 2:35 am
Incredible :)
Part 3
Reviewer: Lorraine (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2006 10:45 pm
Very nice story--I enjoyed it very much. Many thanks for posting!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Part 3
Reviewer: Exploded Pen (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2006 12:17 pm
Hey! Loved the story, I have to say it reminded me of a quote from Albert Einstein: 'If I were not a physicist, I would probably be a musician. I often think in music. I live my daydreams in music. I see my life in terms of music.' Nice job :)

Author's Response: I'd never heard that quote, but it makes sense, especially with classical music. Harmonies, especially, are governed by physical laws of vibration and certain immutable facts. When I read that in SG-1, Rodney said he had wanted to be a pianist but his teacher told him he didn't have the artistic sensibility it just clicked. Now I know there are lots of musical!Rodney stories, but I wrote this before reading any of them. I'm glad you liked it and thank you for commenting!
Part 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Mar 2006 3:59 am
Lovely ending with a great mix of situations. There was Earth Rodney, afraid that his John would leave him, afraid for his John when the Wraith had him, so determined when it came time to play and so happy when he got John back safe. The John/Rodney scenes on the Hive ship were very good. I liked that John pushed Rodney about his feelings for Atlantis John and that Rodney told John about Earth Rodney's fears that John would leave him for the excitement. And then there was Atlantis John, with the same fear for Rodney when he was caught as Earth Rodney was feeling for his John and the same determination to rescue them, whatever it took, including kissing Rodney :). I loved the last few scenes, with our John taking the chance and our Rodney responding to him, and then their discusion as the doubles left with all it's hidden meaning about their own relationhip :). Lovely story. Laura

Author's Response: Thank you for all your thoughful comments!
Part 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Mar 2006 3:22 am
Loved the meeting of both sets of John and Rodney- the Rodneys antagonising each other (Atlantis Rodney in particular), and the two Johns all laid back and talking about sports :). This instrument/DHD/whatever is interesting and I'm looking forward to getting to the bottom of it. Laura.
Part 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Mar 2006 3:01 am
A great start. I liked the introduction to this version of John and Rodney, that whole chapter to themselves to get to know them, to see them getting to know each other. I'm of to see what happens next. Laura.
Part 1
Reviewer: LouiseH (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2006 4:17 pm
I haven't read anything quite like this in an other Atlantis fic. Intriguing... and good.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Part 3
You must login (register) to review.