RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
08 Apr 2006 7:08 pm
Lovely story, with great attention to details. Everything from Ronon glaring at Teyla's dance partners to the concern in John's eyes.

Author's Response: I appreciate the notice of details! :) Glad they worked to create a coherent piece. Many thanks...
1 of 1
Reviewer: saclateri (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 10:13 am
Aww! That was lovely. I really do want to give *that* music teacher a piece of my mind :) And what a perfect way for Rodney to discover the music he thought he lost. Sheppard's line about that he should have expected something like that was just brilliant

Author's Response: Why, thank you! :) Yeah, I liked that line, too.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Rhapsody (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2006 3:26 pm
What a beautiful story, I like the way how you portrayed Rodney here. First his stubborness of not wanting to play music or dance, but once he gave into it he found a little bit of peace within himself.

Author's Response: I figure anyone who can be that focused can block things like nobody's business, so it's harder to let go of things. Thank you - it's nice to hear that characterization works!
1 of 1
Reviewer: sidhe_ranma (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2006 9:32 am
I really liked this. I wish there were more music/Rodney stories like this out there.

Author's Response: Many thanks! So do I...of course, that may be because I'm a musician. :)
1 of 1
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 2:07 am
Very, very nice! I like the notion of a child showing Rodney the way back to his music.and yes, fandom hasn't forgotten the music at all.*g* BTW in my 'verse -Radek plays the violin!

Author's Response: Compliments mean a lot when they come from you! I like your fiction very much. I've noticed that my kids (students) and my little one frequently help bring me back to things I loved as a child.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2006 10:37 pm
Awww, that's so awesome. I'm glad he found music again.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
31 Mar 2006 10:32 pm
Cool. So frelling cool, hon. *enjoying the warm fuzzies* ----}-@

Author's Response: Heh...thanks! That's the first time my work has been called "frelling cool"...which is nice, since I'm a fan of Farscape too. :)
1 of 1
Reviewer: tazmy (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2006 8:19 pm
This is was nice. :)
1 of 1
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
31 Mar 2006 5:47 pm
Very sweet. I hope they put one of those instruments on the list of things to trade for! Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you! I am pleased that the piece worked. And yeah, I had this sudden image when I read your comment of John or Teyla bargaining in secret and surprising him with it later on. :)
1 of 1
Reviewer: TLI (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2006 11:51 am
That was lovely.

Author's Response: Many thanks!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2006 11:28 am
This actually made me cry -- in the good way. I sometimes think canon has completely forgotten Rodney's musicianship and will never acknowledge what it meant, but *we* know.

Author's Response: Thanks! I suppose that one line in the show about the piano really resonated with me - I had a student of mine go through that (an adult just stomping on her confidence) and I really, really hate it. Sorry to make you cry? Glad it worked for you.
1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.