RSS
Reviews For Sanctity

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Bethy (Anonymous)
10 May 2007 12:29 am
While I love Jealous!John fics, you might want to label this story with another pairing besides McKay/Sheppard, like Teyla/Rodney for people who don't read het and who'd like to skip it if they wish. Thanks.
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: tokageMusume (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2006 5:50 pm
Congratulations and thank you, thank you, thank you! LOL You managed to take nearly every cliche and done-thing in the fan fiction tool kit and make it fresh again with your story. I really, really enjoyed reading this. It was clever and funny and touching and hot all at the same time. Thanks so much for publishing this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's quite a compliment. :) I'm glad you had such fun reading it since I had a blast writing it. Jealous!John is my fave plot device. He shows up in alm ost all of my fics. *grin*
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Magent13 (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 6:19 am
ROTGLMAO! "Godamnit Ronon!" that was too good!

Author's Response: Yeeeeah. Poor Ronon. *grins* At least Teyla forgives him!
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
09 Aug 2006 2:51 am
Great story :) Painful, delicious and funny...

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: skybs (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2006 9:09 am
Heh, this was fun. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! It was fun to write too. :)
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Porthos (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 11:25 pm
OMFG! I think I need a cold shower now. That was quite possibly one of the hottest fics I've read! Confident!Rodney is so rarely let out to play, but when he is it's a real treat. And while Jealous!John was great, Feral!John was just incredibly hot and sexy! And he broke the bed!!! That has got to be my favorite part of the whole thing. And the sweetness afterwards was just so perfect. I seriously, seriously love this. I've been avoiding Second Fiddle because really long, novel length fics have a tendency to suck out my soul then spit it out onto the pavement in a gooey mess (i.e. they take so long to get through that I begin to wonder why I even started reading it in the first place) but after reading this fic, I think I'm actually going to have to bite the bullet and go read Second Fiddle. Look what you made me do! :gasp!:

Author's Response: *dies laughing* I love your enthusiasm. I can't promise that Second Fiddle won't do some soul sucking 'cause it definitely is doing some to me, but if you do, let me know what you think. And by the way, I love feral!John breaking the bed too. Mmmm...the visuals! *grin*
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: indigorhapsody (Anonymous)
02 May 2006 8:17 pm
Who knew that jealous John could be so sexy?! You get a gold star for prolonging his torture just the right amount. Am I weird for secretly rejoicing in his pain? Ah, well, I rejoiced even more in the sex, so I suppose I'm not too deviant. ;) I loved this story.

Author's Response: *Proudly displays gold star in torturing* It's nice to fulfill goals! I'm glad you liked the story, I certainly had fun writing it.
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 12:18 am
Impressive, most impressive. ;-) Rodney with a stunner & rope, seriously hot. I loved Carson, he was so DomDoc with John.

Author's Response: Yeah. Everyone loves Carson. I'm gonna have to work him into all my stories from now on. And the boys should always be tying each other up and being all dommy as well in my humble opinion. Glad you enjoyed it!
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2006 10:56 am
this was way cute and very funny huggles haggy

Author's Response: Thanks! Apparently my beta keeps cracking up randomly in meetings at work over it. I guess Ronon reminds her of her brother. If we were all only so lucky as to have family like him. *sighs like a fangirl*
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2006 8:35 pm
Rodney stunned him! *cackles* Heh, way to get his man.

Author's Response: Who says aggravated assault is a crime? *grin*
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
09 Apr 2006 7:28 pm
While I've been checking diligently for updates of Second Fiddle, I'll certainly take wonderful fics like this in the meantime. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that. I'm trying not to fall into any stupid cliches with Sophie and John, so trapping them together in a cave in is totally out. Such a nightmare. Glad you liked my distraction though!
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Velven (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2006 7:24 pm
Aww, bless Jealous!John. *pats* And Rodney maiking John snap his bed, that was just hilarious!

Author's Response: Liked that huh? Rodney just wasn't going to let him go and I had to get him free somehow or poor John might have never recovered. It was a mercy snapping, really. :)
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Anita (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2006 8:34 am
There should be more stories like this, making Rodney having sex with someone else instead of John, consequently making John insanely jealous. *g* Nicely done with stunner and strapping down and all.

Author's Response: I completely agree. Jealous John is one of my favorite plot devices. *sigh* He's so cute when he's sulking!
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 5:13 pm
I keep finding myself sniggering to myself at the thought of the ending, not so good in meetings at work. Class. Oh and of course the rest of its just fabulous :-) I like a nice, well tortured John, but you know that already.

Author's Response: Heh. I'm going to try writing something fluffy and not necessarily NC-17 at some point. I will probably fail miserably. :)
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Eridanus (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2006 5:52 am
That was bloody awesome! Very hot. :fans herself: Nice to see Teyla pick Rodney. I love how you explored how that made John feel.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love the whole 'aliens made them do it' cliche. The idea that aliens make the wrong people do it has been bugging me for a while now. Glad you liked it too!
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Lori (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 11:48 pm
Oh, no you got me reading het sex, I don't do that anymore (read I mean). That was fun. Great that Rodney got the girl and, er, the guy. McKay's social would go much better if you were in charge. Poor John on the other hand... Now you are allowed to get distracted from Second Fiddle when you produce stuff like this. But try not to be distracted too long.

Author's Response: Aye, aye! *does a sloppy salute* Seriously though, I really am going to churn out another chapter of Fiddle. I promise! If I were in charge, there would be a remarkable lack of clothing on Atlantis at all times. To quote Kaylee from Firefly: "Oooh, look at all the pretties!"
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: Lady Ra (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 7:17 pm
Great story. Hot sex. And I loved that the Geek got the girl and the guy. LOL.

Author's Response: Geeks are hot, and they understand the whole concept of cause and effect. Mmmmm....geek love. Yay!
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: fenris_wolf0 (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 4:56 am
:D

Author's Response: ;)
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 4:54 am
While I wish for more second fiddling, I think that "a faintly damp Rodney" is the best phrase in all of fanon ;)

Author's Response: I don't know if you've read all my fics, but I seem to be obsessed with water in all of them. In my opinion, the boys should be wet all the time. Oh, the hotness!
much ado about nothing
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2006 10:43 pm
OH! MY! GOD!!!!! I've never read such a wonderful combination of hotness and humor!! This was WONDERFUL!!!!!!! I was howling and...yeah, howling!!!!!

Author's Response: Heehee. Thanks! Look at all the exclamation marks! You like me, you really like me! *blows kisses* ;)
much ado about nothing
You must login (register) to review.