RSS
Reviews For Reliquary

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 8:42 pm
Ah, the sweet sound of snark...everything must be getting back to normal :). Great story with excellent charcterisations and interesting plotlines. Laura.

Author's Response: Laura - Thank you so much for these reviews. They really are wonderful! Rodney... snark? Surely not :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 8:37 pm
I'm glad they're both on the mend now, it was disturbing to see things from John's out-of-it pov, what with his dreams and such. Laura.

Author's Response: Yep. Survived. Just.
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 8:26 pm
Nice flying from both Carson and John (well, nice flying by John considering his state of health, anyway). No tears will be shed by me for either the Traders that Carson took out, nor the ones in the other jumper. Fingers crossed that Carson can fix them both now they're home. Laura.

Author's Response: Carson shan't be shedding any tears either. Not now or in the future. He's enough of a pragmatist for that.
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 8:14 pm
Now John's got it too?! *meep*. I'm sure he'll get them to the surface, his determination to save Rodney seeing him through his own difficulties, just as Rodney pushed himself harder for John than he would have if he was alone. Poor Rodney's not in a good way though :(. I just hope Carson and co. get there soon and that here aren't any Traders loitering about to cause trouble. Laura.

Author's Response: See, I told you they wouldn't get away unhurt :) And Carson is on his way. Hurray!
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 7:59 pm
*Eep* Rodney! This is very not good, especially if even John is sounding vaguely panicked by his condition! :( As for the others, I felt sorry for Carson as Ronon went on and on about how Rodney would have fixed it by now, but I had to chuckle all the same *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Ronon has a very wicked sense of humour, and Carson-baiting is just one part of that :)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 7:40 pm
I'm concerned about Rodney now, but I'm sure John will look after him. Talking of John, I bet he'll be disappointed to learn that Carson made a puddle jumper light up and he missed out on it *g*. At least it means that the gate can be operated now, and that they can mount a rescue. Laura.

Author's Response: I think Carson would have preferred John to make the jumper light up.
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 2:51 pm
More of John's feeling of having done all this before- I wonder what that's about? And Rodney! That was a might worriesome when he shorted the power :(. I'm glad he was unhurt. Laura.

Author's Response: I think poor John is remembering last night's nightmare. And we shall see about unhurt...
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 2:40 pm
Poor Carson, he's really not cut out for off-world missions. At least he's got the virus to focus on and distract a little of his worry. As for John and Rodney, I'm glad that they seem unscathed at the moment, but I'm waiting for the other shoe. I can't see thet they'd be left to their own devices without something waiting to get them. I'm concerned about John's uneasy feeling, but I was amused by his recognising where they were before Rodney did, and how Rodney is now making him pay for that *g*. Unexpected bulkheads can't be good :(. Laura.

Author's Response: Carson should learn what to expect when he goes off-world, but Teyla is there to keep him grounded. John and Rodney are unscathed for the moment, anyway. Sheppard's keeping up the teasing for the moment.
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 2:14 pm
No, it most certainly isn't good! It's all starting to fall apart now. I do wish Rodney would learn to shut up occassionally, but I expect it was always going to end badly for he and John anyway. And now the DHD is destroyed, that means they can only dial out with the jumper and it leaves the natives permanently stranded :(. Laura.

Author's Response: Nope, Rodney is never, ever going to learn to shut up. Else how else will they get into direful situations.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 1:58 pm
So the plot thickens. It all seemed a bit too good to be true at the Traders place (except for the hideous tapestries, obviously *g*). It was bad enough when this was an unknown virus, but it's much worse to learn that it's a deliberate act. What have John and Rodney get themselves into now? Laura.

Author's Response: They really aren't very nice people at all. And we can tell that by their choice of decorations.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 6:11 am
So, John and Rodney have found the traders...will this be good or bad, I wonder? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: Emm, well...
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 6:02 am
John and Rodney's discovery of the pyre was disturbing. Apart from the fact that it was there at all, I wonder who set it? Villagers that died themselves a little later, or the people who've set the automated communication? It was terribly sad that the boy died and I thought you did a great job with Carson, Teyla and Ronon's individual reactions- very in character for each of them. I'm glad they're out of the suits now, hopefully Carson will be able to work that much quicker. Laura.

Author's Response: Actually, I think the villagers set the pyre and then moved out to another village. Only Reliquary have been so strict about the quarantine. See, now I've proved I think about this too much. They needed out of the suits because they were uncomfortable to write, never mind be inside...
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 5:47 am
Great job of describing the room and it's occupants, as well as Carson's proceedures. I really felt his frustration at the time it took to do everything and how more people were fading, or arriving ill, in that time. It's not his fault, but I can see how it would grate on him regardless. And nowthere's a communication from somewhere? That's not going to be good, is it? At least Lorne and his team seem relatively unscathed. Laura.

Author's Response: No, not good...
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 5:34 am
The Monty Python references and the general McKay/Sheppard double act made me smile, even though they were worried about Carson. I wonder what Carson and co. will find inside the building? Laura.

Author's Response: Glad to make you smile :)
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 5:26 am
I was amused by Carson and Teyla's admiration of John's McKay-wrangling skills *g*, and I also liked Carson's observation that John was protecting Rodney even though he looked quite relaxed. Fingers crossed that Lorne's team hasn't gotten itself into too much trouble...but how likely is that? ;) I also liked Carson letting his temper out to deal with John and Rodney when they questioned the mission to the village. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm trying to beat the story out of Lorne and Co, so perhaps we shall see what they really did get up to. And I agree, it's nice to see Carson get his teeth out occasionally.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Apr 2006 2:11 am
Wow. I didn't want to stop reading this story to give a review until I was all the way through it. Damn. What a fantastic story. Excellent delivery, and you kept me on the edge of my seat fearing the worst for our two favorite guys. Fantastic job. I absolutely love this! ----}-@

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a fabulous review and so much appreciated. You really are too kind...
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Apr 2006 9:27 pm
Great characterisations; Carson's exasperation at Rodney's ranting, Rodney ranting and snarking, Ronon simply getting on with things and taking the opportunity to sleep, Teyla focused on doing something to help her friend and John with his Rodney-wrangling skills going strong- allow limited rant, then derail with nonsensical question and sit back as genius brain starts on the problem :). This is the calm before the storm though, I imagine. Laura.

Author's Response: I love the term Rodney-wrangling. That was exactly what I was trying to get, only I wish I'd thought of that term.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Apr 2006 9:10 pm
Intriguing opening. Just what is going on with John? Laura.

Author's Response: Well... emm... can I call it a blatant hook to get you interested?
Prologue
Reviewer: Mice (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 7:02 pm
Excellent story and a wonderful use of everyone on the team. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it. Everyone got to come out to play, which is always good fun. Next time though I'll have to think of something for Elizabeth to do...
Epilogue
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
02 Apr 2006 5:29 pm
Loved every minute!!! Thank you so much, and...when's your next one? huhhuhhhuh?

Author's Response: Hmmmm. It's coming, I promise. Well, when I write it.
Epilogue
You must login (register) to review.