RSS
Reviews For I, A Knife's Blade

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ldarkphoenix (Signed)
24 Jun 2010 7:41 pm
god I hope someday you write more to this. It was very well done and I so want to know what happens next
Knife's Blade
Reviewer: Kai (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2009 10:31 am
Wow, so powerful. When John had to cut rodney open... *shudders* so well written it was horrible! If you...see what I mean...

Powerful stuff.
Woo. XD
Blunted Edge
Reviewer: T.K (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2009 6:18 pm
Beautifully written. I've not seen many well written torture fics, this was very well done.

I'm a sadist. I like torture fics, but only if later they get smie healed. -sighs-

I don't suppose you know of any? if you do could you send me some links or titles?

e-mail dracon_wing@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Thank you! Sadly, no stories come to mind, sorry.
Blunted Edge
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
24 Sep 2007 5:31 pm
so does he come back?

Author's Response: Yeah. I just have to write it. *coughs*
Blunted Edge
Reviewer: Nevyn Slash (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2007 9:16 pm
Grrr! Stupid Elizabeth. And Kate. They both think they know how Rodney and John fell but are so clueless. Especially Kate. How can she even hope to treat them. It wasn't something she went through. I really don't like either of them.
And the government is stupid. Rodney is going to be so tortured when he goes back to Earth. Having to delve into the creatures memories even more for people that don;t care about him as a person.
If I was Rodney, I'd take off and not look back, taking John with me. And everyone could fend for themselves.
Okay, so that would be mean, but I don't think I would care.
Anyway, great story. Keep them coming. ^.^

Author's Response: :)
Blunted Edge
Reviewer: Nevyn Slash (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2007 9:16 pm
Grrr! Stupid Elizabeth. And Kate. They both think they know how Rodney and John fell but are so clueless. Especially Kate. How can she even hope to treat them. It wasn't something she went through. I really don't like either of them.
And the government is stupid. Rodney is going to be so tortured when he goes back to Earth. Having to delve into the creatures memories even more for people that don;t care about him as a person.
If I was Rodney, I'd take off and not look back, taking John with me. And everyone could fend for themselves.
Okay, so that would be mean, but I don't think I would care.
Anyway, great story. Keep them coming. ^.^

Author's Response: I'm hoping to resolve some of those issues in the third part. Which I will write. Eventually. *coughs*
Blunted Edge
Reviewer: bluebrocade (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2006 7:25 pm
Wow. Awesome story.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
Knife's Blade
Reviewer: Gategrrl (Signed)
09 Apr 2006 2:16 am
lavvyan, I read this up on your LJ - man, I loved it! Bringing an old enemy in, seeing how they treat the New Guys on the block - and wow, shocker. And I like how it's *nothing* like if Jack and Daniel were caught and tortured the same way. You've got these two guys nailed down tight. It was painful reading what was going through John's head when he was operating on Rodney. Ouch! Nicely dark.

Author's Response: thank you very much! that whole "operation"-scene was the thing i wrote the story around - and believe me, that hurt as well. :/
Knife's Blade
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2006 1:57 am
An excellent conclusion to the first part. I love the pacing of this story. You conveyed the brokeness (now is that a word?) of the 2 men and the glimmer of hope at the end was just right. --beta: "and a large part of the natives" should be "and a large number of the natives" or "and a large part of the native population".

Author's Response: thank you! and i have absolutely no idea if brokeness is a word or not. *grins*
Blunted Edge
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2006 12:54 am
A whole lotta hurting went on. Nice to see they have reached an understanding ;D

Author's Response: yes, well. let's just hope all turns out well for rodney. ;)
Blunted Edge
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2006 7:56 pm
So typical of both our guys to avoid things, and each other, in the hope that it will all magically go away. Yet their avoidance just makes it worse and it's only the end, when they're together, that things start falling back into place. Great job on conveying their struggles to shake off the ordeal and the others' inability to understand why it's taking them so long. I'm happily imagining that John goes with Rodney in the end, so that he can be sure he comes home again :). Laura.

Author's Response: maybe he does. or maybe rodney finally finds his balance again and harrasses the military into letting him go back to his work before one of the incompetend idiots he left behind blows up atlantis. ;)
Blunted Edge
Reviewer: Haggis (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2006 4:17 pm
unshattered is a fabulous word, just like the story.

Author's Response: thank you!
Blunted Edge
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2006 3:34 pm
OMG...*cries*

Author's Response: um. thank you?
Knife's Blade
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
05 Apr 2006 4:20 am
Damn. This was... exquisite. Painful in its beauty. I kept desperately thinking - why the hell doesn't John just go WITH him?! They should both be debriefed on their experience, and if a certain stick-it-to-the-Man General heard about them and came to the Mountain, then they'd also have another person there who understood what they went through. I can only hope that Daniel reached out to Rodney while he's there, you know? Damn, this story's gonna haunt me for awhile, hon. ----}-@

Author's Response: thank you, i'm glad you liked this. and while i'm sorry if i brought you down, i'm quite proud my story made such an impact. :)
Blunted Edge
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
04 Apr 2006 8:12 pm
uterlly wonderful! cant wait for next part!

Author's Response: go read, then. ;)
Knife's Blade
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
04 Apr 2006 1:35 pm
Brilliant. A great idea and really well written. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: thank you! more's up. :)
Knife's Blade
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
04 Apr 2006 12:54 pm
Aaargh, argh, argh! Terrifyingly well written and very graphic and emotional. Looking forwards to the next bit. :)

Author's Response: thank you very much. :)
Knife's Blade
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Apr 2006 6:10 am
This is such a great start. I really felt the despair, anger and terror both felt, yet still they kept hold of their defiance too ::is proud:: Rodney as a Goa'uld was a horrifying thing to see and I really felt John's emotions there. His actions to get Rodney revived and whole once more were disturbing, and I thought you handled his emotions very well there, but it was also so very brave of him. I'm glad they're on their way ome at last, but I'm really looking forward to the fallout from all this. How will they relate to each other now? This could bring them closer or destroy their friendship. I'm opting for closer, myself :). Laura.

Author's Response: yes, well. the fallout is going to be pretty cliché, i'm afraid. i'm just hoping it'll be at last nicely written. *winces*
Knife's Blade
Reviewer: Mrs Roboto (Anonymous)
04 Apr 2006 12:43 am
wow, this was really good ^_^ I can't wait for more

Author's Response: thank you very much!
Knife's Blade
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2006 9:42 pm
Great introduction. I hope there is more coming.

Author's Response: yup. tomorrow. ;)
Knife's Blade
You must login (register) to review.