RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Apr 2006 2:36 pm
*hugs you* I'm incredibly saddened that you decided to end it here, but I also completely understand why. This is a fantastic story, hon. Thank you so much for sharing it with us! ----}-@

Author's Response: Thank you. I do have a few more ideas for Rodney vignettes, but it's easier to write them as one-shots. There will be more, I promise. :)
Miko
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2006 1:56 pm
Fabulous stuff. Nice way to end and a happily ever after for Rodney. I really enjoyed this one.

Author's Response: Well, I'm not sure how happy it will be, with Rodney being Rodney and all that, but I'm glad you enjoyed the story. :)
Miko
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 2:03 am
Yes, I always thought they ignored Rodney's feelings in that episode. Cadman took over his body, his mind and his brain. If he had done the same to her, they would have been more sympathetic.
Cadman
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 1:59 am
It is interesting how the *non relationship* with Miko is what keeps Rodney going.

Author's Response: Yes, actually, it surprised me, too. :)
Katie
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 1:04 am
And absolutely nothing mentioned about his relationship with John yet, hrm? Or will you be addressing that with Trinity? Looking forward to seeing where you continue this, hon. I still sense an all-pervasive sadness with Rodney in your ficlettes. ----}-@

Author's Response: Your wish is my command. :) *points at update*
Cadman
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 12:31 am
Damn, that's just so... sad. Rodney's still got this void in him, and I have absolutely no idea on whether or not it'll be filled. ----}-@
Katie
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 12:23 am
*chuckle* Well, of COURSE she'd like cats. Unless... she were allergic to them. *snort* But all in all, my understanding of the Japanese culture is that they revere cats; not quite as much as the Egyptians did, but... ----}-@
Carter
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 12:16 am
Hunh. I never thought he'd actually do anything with Miko. Well done, in any case. You make it very believable. ----}-@
Miko
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 12:09 am
Which immediately brings to mind Duranda and the Arcturus Project, hrm? *shudders* I so ached for Rodney in that episode. ----}-@
Carson
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 11:46 pm
*snicker* Yeah, I surmised that Jonas was definitely "gifted" in many, MANY ways. ;) *hums happily* ----}-@
Jonas
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 11:40 pm
Awww... *huggles Rodney some more* He so deserves to be loved, don'cha think? ----}-@
Carter
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 11:30 pm
Oy frickin vey. *huggles Rodney* This is so frelling cool. And painful to witness. But... it helped shape our beloved Rodney into the man he is today, hrm? ----}-@
Markova
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 3:36 am
I'm glad Rodney got to spend the night with Sam, it's too bad she didn't want *him* as much as she wanted a warm body though. I'm really glad Rodney's getting to take his cat this time.

Author's Response: I'm still not sure how he'd smuggle the cat into Atlantis, but again, Rodney is resourceful, right? Thanks for the feedback. It's much appreciated.
Carter
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 3:30 am
Hmmm. Very interesting pairing, one that I would never have thought of. Good thinking.
Miko
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 3:23 am
Rodney's right, Carson is like a sweet, cuddly teddy bear. I like the way you are showing the growing friendships that Rodney is acquiring, whether he wants them or not.
Carson
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 3:14 am
Wow. Very hot. I have a bad feeling that there probably are security cameras though.

Author's Response: An intresting thought. Who'd be watching, though, I wonder?
Jonas
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 3:13 am
How sad. Poor Rodney, to finally realize he would never have Carter. I've always thought the scene where Rodney tells Carter about his awful childhood was so sad.
Carter
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 3:10 am
Ah, the fateful first meeting. I wonder how long it took them to start finishing each others sentences.

Author's Response: Yep, Radek is irresistible, isn't he? I always believed that he was the one to break the ice around Rodney first.
Zelenka
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 3:09 am
Brrrrr. She's certainly cold and she took an instant dislike to Rodney, not giving him a chance. Poor baby.
Markova
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
18 Apr 2006 3:07 am
I've never seen this episode, but you certainly bring it to life. Rodney's tact leaves something to be desired, but I think exiling him to Siberia was a little over the top.

Author's Response: To tell the truth, I absolutely hated Rodney in that episode. It took me some time to grow fond of him. :)
Carter
You must login (register) to review.