RSS
Reviews For Hide and Seek

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2008 3:34 am
I have just read this fic for the first time, from beginning to end (it took me almost 4½ hours) and I just have to say it's bloody fantastic! It's original and emotional and you have done some damn good work with this one. It's heartachingly sweet and painful in just the right doses. I feel like I need to read more, still after twenty great chapters. Have you considered an epiloge or a short sequel? Gimme gimme! ;)

Yes, I'm rambling but this story is just so amazing!

*hugs you and the fic tight*

Author's Response: *chuckles* at the moment I am stuck with a Shep/C fic which was put on hold when I went back to UNI my brain refused to do more than one thing at a time. I'm glad you liked my nonsense though. Hugggles ~H~
Chapter Twenty
Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
26 Mar 2008 4:27 am
This was so sweet .
I loved the John tried so hard to do the right thing even if it wasn't.
They really worked as a couple in this.

Author's Response: I'm so surprised that people are still finding this old story :) I'm glad you enjoyed it even though my writing leaves a lot to be desired *chuckles* Thank you ~H~
Chapter Twenty
Reviewer: OhHenry (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2008 8:18 pm
I know I'm slow to the party but I really loved this story. I loved the world with the unique culture you created for the boys to be stranded on. It was a great story and hope to read all of the stories you have posted here on Wraitbait. Cheers!

Author's Response: as long as you've found your way to Atlantis thats all that matters :) ~H~
Chapter Twenty
Reviewer: ariadne83 (Anonymous)
09 Jul 2007 5:09 pm
I'm really enjoying this so far :-)
Just a side note you might be interested in. Recent animal research has found that excessive testosterone can have the effect you're describing, i.e. weaker females.
Chapter One
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2006 10:26 pm
took me a while to read all 20 chapters but I realy enjoyed it
Chapter Twenty
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
21 Oct 2006 7:09 am
brilliant!
Chapter Twenty
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2006 8:29 pm
Wonderful story. Loved the time on the planet. And Carson and Caldwell helping them was perfect. Thanks.
Chapter Twenty
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
18 Oct 2006 6:07 pm
Yay! you finished at last. good job. i enjoyed the story, thanks for posting.

Author's Response: Hi there, I guess I should apologise for the ending of this story. I realise it has been rather abrupt. Real life has got hectic and I didn't want to leave the story unfinished. I know a lot more work should have went into it. I hope though the outcome was the one people wanted. haggy
Chapter Twenty
Reviewer: Loldemort (Signed)
18 Oct 2006 2:07 pm
"You fell in love with each other *after* that. You are in love with each other now, and that’s not going to just disappear." That was it, I just started cheering, thank god there was no one to hear me making such a fool of myself (specially with the little sobs being mixed in with the cheers).
Chapter Twenty
Reviewer: Loldemort (Signed)
18 Oct 2006 1:47 pm
Strongest chapter so far I think, very nicely done. So many things to like about it, particularly the internal echoes and reflections - like both Rodney and John describing themselves as shattering.
Chapter Eighteen
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2006 6:33 am
Great story, and I loved the ending.
Chapter Twenty
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2006 1:15 am
I really feel that this needs an epilogue. It really ends too abruptly. Waiting for John to wake up the next day would give them time to talk more. JMHO Thanks

Author's Response: I agree with you but this old lady has just decided to go back to UNI and has recently been given rather a lot more responsibility at work. i.e. i'm now the boss .... my beta Leah agrees as well that it ended too abruptly, perhaps if I find some down time I'll put a few words into John Sheppards mouth.
Chapter Twenty
Reviewer: Cartermas (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2006 7:42 pm
Ooh, I hope you're going to continue this. You can't leave poor Rodney like this!
Chapter Ninteen
Reviewer: Mousedm (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2006 9:37 pm
This story has a depth of emotion that is rare to find in stories. Please continue, because my heart is torn along with theirs and only you can fix it!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Chapter Ninteen
Reviewer: Lish (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2006 3:25 am
*cries* Oh God! Damn you Sheppard did you have to rip his heart out! okay sorry. umm more..please?

Author's Response: working on what I hope to be the last chapter ;)
Chapter Ninteen
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
02 Sep 2006 4:03 am
i love the chap, brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for continuing to read my haggy madness :)
Chapter Ninteen
Reviewer: Lanch (Anonymous)
01 Sep 2006 1:49 pm
Noooooo, please don't stop. Aww, How cruel is that, I'm spending my night with reading this *sniff* heartmoving tale of SGA and then... it doesn't continues... And I love happy ends so much *pokes slightly* Please update!

Author's Response: LOL I'm so sorry that you didn't get to snuggle up with the ending of this saga but I promise i *hate* unfinished fics so before I pop off on my holidays this will be finished ;)Thank you for reading
Chapter Ninteen
Reviewer: gfpc (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2006 11:06 pm
Oh, joy! Another chapter! I like how this chapter was all from Rodney's point of view. His pain was very evident. And although, Rodney may not realize it, John is obviously suffering as well. I can't help wondering what's going to happen with Rodney stuck in a jumper for a few days with Lorne, and more importantly, without John....

Author's Response: Thanks so much for sticking with it :)
Chapter Ninteen
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2006 9:11 pm
Great chapter. This is a fascinating story. Looking forward to more, please. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. :)
Chapter Ninteen
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
28 Aug 2006 2:53 am
Oh wow! Another anogizing tale of love. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thankies :)
Chapter Ninteen
You must login (register) to review.