RSS
Reviews For Nayleia's Heritage

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2006 3:21 pm
Is it hot in here? Or is it just this story? Fantastically engaging story with a true feel for the voices of the characters. Thank you for writing! MA

Author's Response: Thank *you* for reading this story and for the great comments you left along the way. I appreciated every single one of them!
Heritage Revealed
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2006 12:19 pm
wonderful fight scene! And, of course, terrific lovemaking scene as well! MA

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed!
Rescued
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2006 12:19 pm
wonderful fight scene! And, of course, terrific lovemaking scene as well! MA

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the fight scene, it was not easy to write, so it's great that it was well received. I'm much better at the sexy parts, so thanks for that! ;-p
Rescued
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2006 6:51 pm
wonderful! MA

Author's Response: Thanks, and thank you for leaving such encouraging and positive criticism, they were very appreciated!
Revelations
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2006 6:45 pm
Okay, Trek fan! Turbolift, indeed! LOL The Lantean 'elevators' are more like transporters. I don't know what they've decided to call them, though. Loving your portrayal of Ronon! MA

Author's Response: Ha, ha, you got me there, but in my defense they haven't named them in Atlantis, so call it writer's perogative ;-P Thanks for the great comment!
Second Encounters
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2006 6:33 pm
There goes John, "Kirking" again...LOL...wonderful! You've got Ronon down pat. MA

Author's Response: Yep, John likes the beautiful women! Of Ronon is muse, so I'm always thrilled when someone says that I've got his character accurately portrayed.
Escape From Lahal
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2006 6:14 pm
Wonderful! Ronon would make every effort to resist... MA

Author's Response: Yes he would...what a guy!
Submission
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2006 6:05 pm
Nice hook with the warnings and all. My only problem so far: John Sheppard would have jumped at the chance to escape and worry about promises later. Just my two cents. MA

Author's Response: Hey, I don't mind those two cents at all. I think the more we get to know John the more we see that there are layers to him, so you may be right about that assessment. Glad you liked the warnings. :-D
Captured!
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 2:32 pm
Awww. It's done! What a great story! Thanks for sharing. You obviously took the time to plan out Nayleia's heritage and the backstory with the techno speak as well. Along with the great conversations, emotions and hot smut! Thanks again!

Author's Response: Thank *you* Monkey, for being so sensitive to every writer's need to be encouraged through positive critism. Just knowing that you were eager for updates definitely kept me going. It's great when readers say they have enjoyed a piece of creative writing.
Heritage Revealed
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
25 Apr 2006 12:14 am
Awww...it's like Christmas where Santa brings updates instead of video games!! I love the ass whooping that Janta got and then Harla got. I'm glad that Nayleia and Ronon cleared things up and can move on.

Author's Response: A friend of mine called it the 'Harpy Fight', it was rather hiliarious, with all the screeching! Thanks for taking the time to comment again! There's one more chapter, which should be posted soon. :-)
Rescued
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2006 12:48 am
I had a late night at work. Didn't get home til midnight. wasn't going to read anything here but had to peek to see if you updated and you did!! YAY!! I will blame you in the morning when I am all tired and cranky. YAY!! Atlantis to the rescue. Teyla is going to wipe the floor with that skank Janta (I'm not good with names. I need names like Mary LOL). But I really hope Nayleia (I studied that one) gets to defeat Harla. Great chapter, loved the Shep/Teyla sex.

Author's Response: Goodness gracious! My head has just grown twice it's normal size from your praise! I wish there were more readers like you, who would take the time to let writers know what they like (even what they don't like). I hope to update soon, but I've decided to re-write certain parts of chapter nine, I think Janta needs to get a better whooping. :-) PS: Congrats, you got the names right!
Prisoners In Lahal
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
20 Apr 2006 9:20 am
DAMN !!!! I told them not to go back there! No one ever listens to me. Just shoot them all Sheppard...I don't care. I don't want Ronon or Nylieia (God I can not spell that name) to get hurt or tortured! MORE SOON.

Author's Response: I guess this means you're still enjoying this story? More of it coming right up!
Return To Lahal
Reviewer: Buggin3 (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 11:28 pm
Great story! Hot romance! Beautifully done! More please! I need to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to let me know you're enjoying this fic. More interesting updates coming your way soon!
Induction Into Womanhood
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 10:29 pm
Whoa! Hot!! LOL You got me, I was thinking "take a jumper in stealth mode you dummies" but you explained away that idea. LOL I don't want them to go back there. I just don't like it at all! I'm glad that Ronon helped her to get over her painful past. What a man! Swoon!! Thanks for the update and I look forward to more!!

Author's Response: He is quite a guy isn't he? It's so great to know that you're still enjoying this :-)
Induction Into Womanhood
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 1:26 pm
What a great story! I like the premise, her helping them to escape and then her and Ronon being raped by her people. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the FB Monkey, you're wonderful to always leave a comment to help inspire us writing folk! I have posted more parts to the story so I'm sure they'll be accessible soon!
Captured!
You must login (register) to review.