RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ladyjanus (Signed)
07 Feb 2009 2:26 pm
Okay, I'm hooked...Any chance this will ever be finished? Be a shame is it's not...
How it Begins
Reviewer: QueenNarca (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2006 8:20 pm
This is a very great story. Trajic but great.
Change in Direction
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jun 2006 6:36 pm
It's a bold plan Daniel's come up with and I just hope that they don't run into unforseen trouble when the symbiot and Wraith DNA come into contact. The emotional tones were great too- Daniel's worry and how Cameron supported him; Ronon's confusion over where he know stands with John and Rodney; and John's frazzled and worn nerves, trying to hold it together and make calm, rational decisions for Rodney, only letting his fear come through with Daniel. Fingers crossed that it works and we start to see Rodney coming back. Laura.
Change in Direction
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
11 Jun 2006 9:15 am
Good chapter. I cannot feel anything but distaste for John & Ronon. They claim to love Rodney but their actions are completely at odds with that claim. I hope Rodney survives, but I am torn about any kind of reconciliation. If it happens, it shouldn't be easy. John & Ronon clearly betrayed Rodney.
The Betrayel
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2006 9:01 am
Cool! I'd almost forgotten about this story! Great chapter! they have a plan, hope it works! :D More please!
Change in Direction
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 May 2006 11:53 am
Great chapter for emotional angst. I feel bad for both John and Rodney, both hurting the other unintentionally. And then there's the Wraith side of Rodney trying to take over completely. I hope Daniel's plan works with the help of the Tok'ra. I'm glad that Rodney heard John and Ronon's conversation just as I'm glad they had it, letting them all know John and Ronon's feelings and giving Rodney something to hold onto against the Wraith. Laura.
The Betrayel
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
11 May 2006 11:20 am
Poor Rodney :( I love the way you're writing the transformation! Excellent job, more please!
The Betrayel
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
11 May 2006 7:53 am
Poor Rodney :( I love the way you're writing the transformation! Excellent job, more please!
The Betrayel
Reviewer: Lady Vader (Signed)
10 May 2006 11:43 pm
You write the best stories! A part of me just can't forgive John and Ronon yet as long as he earns back Rodney's trust then well...this story had kept me guessing b/c you could have gone darker in this chapter and I'm sure there is more to come, can't wait!
The Betrayel
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 May 2006 5:59 am
Ah Rodney, so determined that he needs to cure himself so that he doesn't hurt John, but completely oblivious to how much he's already hurting him by avoiding him so much. I can see why he's doing it, but I just wish he'd take a moment to see the state John's in right now. But then, it's not like Rodney's not got his own problems with the Wraith thing adding to his usual array of confidence problems. If he was more secure in himself, he might have seen the real reason behind what he walked in on and he might not have taken the actions he did afterwards :(. It's very worrying to see how low he's feeling, how certain he is that this is the end between himself and John even as he doesn't see how much he's been pushing John away. The voice in his mind and his plea to make him strong is also very concerning. I can't see how that can turn out well for anyone. And then there's Ronon, caught between them, loving them both from afar and hurting for them both as he can clearly see the effects on both men's mental health, but is pretty powerless to help. I find that I can't really be angry at he or John anymore than I can at Rodney; all three of them are being pushed and pulled emotionally, caught in a cycle of spurring each other onto new hurts however unintentionally. I loved Ronon's plea to Rodney at the end and hope it will start him blieveing that he's not lost John, but gained Ronon too. Looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.
Make Me Strong
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
08 May 2006 2:01 am
Oh crap - he's going to the darkside and Ronon and Sheppard don't know wh, yet. The emotions are vivid and raw. I feel sorry for them all.
Make Me Strong
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
07 May 2006 7:14 pm
Ack! So angry at Ronon & John- evil evil men hurting scared-working-Rodney! (sorry- guess you can tell who is my favorite character and where my sympathy lies ;) ) But very interesting story, I'm enjoying reading this. Well done :)
Make Me Strong
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
07 May 2006 12:13 pm
Poor Rodney :( I felt so badly for him, Losing his humanity and yet still holding on. Don't break him too much please. Looking forward to the next chapter.
Make Me Strong
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
07 May 2006 9:47 am
wow, poor Rodney! :( Fantastic story, very well written :D more please!
Make Me Strong
Reviewer: Auseakret (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 6:30 pm
I'll deff. read this when it's complete. I looks so good id hate to start it and not get an ending.
How it Begins
Reviewer: lily_cat (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 11:38 pm
Great chapter! Hope that you up-date soon!
Waking Up
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Apr 2006 9:07 pm
Great chapter. It was sad to see Rodney so afraid when he first woke and then so overwhelmed, but I loved all the relief as Rodney realised that he was really there and that everyone else was with him. I also liked the various reactions to Rodney being awake again. Ronon and John's talk was great. I liked Ronon's protective feelings for Rodney and John's desire to ease Ronon's guilt. I loved protective!John when Jack and co. arrived, as well as Jack's diffusion of the situation by letting John in on his own relationship. I was hopeful that Anise would find some way of helping, but it seemed unlikely what with this being only chapter two *g*. The changes to Rodney are interesting. The increased stamina can only be a bonus, surely, but what about this more disturbing change in his eyes and voice? How superficial (or not) is that change and what does it mean for Rodney, Atlantis and his relationship with John? It looks like he's already pushing John away, but John's stubborn. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.
Waking Up
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 Apr 2006 3:17 am
Never make a promise you don't know if you can keep. Why do I have the sinking feeling that Rodney'd been experimented upon... like the tlanteans did with Michael? *shudders* Eagerly looking forward to seeing where you go with this, hon. ----}-@

Author's Response: Chapter 5 is up and I'm working on Chapter 6 as we speak... glad you're liking it! You should also check Whispers which is my newest series...
How it Begins
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
13 Apr 2006 3:03 am
OMG!!! You have to keep going. I am so hooked! This is better than a soap opera. I have no idea what is going on! Oh the angst, the drama. Great job.
How it Begins
Reviewer: Flutegirl (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2006 2:11 am
Wow, great start! V. interesting! I can't wait to read what happens next.
How it Begins
You must login (register) to review.