RSS
Reviews For Dead Like Them

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sabelle (Anonymous)
14 Apr 2009 4:37 pm
This is a great story and well written. Just one part left and you just dropped it! Please finish it! I gotta know how it ends.
Dead Like Them
Reviewer: lurker_Mavis (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2009 6:34 pm
Please, ma'ams, can I have some more?

:pitiful look: Peeze?
Death Scenes
Reviewer: Kateri (Signed)
02 Jul 2008 11:05 am
Great story
Death Scenes
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 8:30 pm
I stopped watching "Dead Like Me" shortly after RG left, so I wasn't sure but decided to go for it.

If it had been more like this it might have stayed on the air longer.
Dead Like Them
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2007 3:28 am
wow, very interesting and very well written I am quite enjoying this and greatly look forward to reading more!!!
~Lizzym_2002@yahoo.com
Death Scenes
Reviewer: captdeb (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2007 8:52 pm
Oh my god, please write more soon! I've never seen Dead Like Me, but I'm loving this story. Thanks!
Death Scenes
Reviewer: Betty (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2007 3:28 am
I've only just discovered this story & I am *SO* loving it. I've enjoyed all three shows so I can't wait to see how it ends.
The characters are quite well written, the situations pretty much match up with the stuff in DLM (I'm glad there are no female reapers here. *he he*). Please do keep up the good work.
Dead Like Them
Reviewer: Silvarbelle (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2007 4:51 pm
Mwee!

Oh, man, this is awesome! I love "Dead Like Me"! You've combined the two shows perfectly!
Death Scenes
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 8:23 am
Noemally I don't like AUs, but as I love the show Dead Like Me, I was intrigued and checked this story out. I'm glad I did -- I love it! Love how you adapted Rodney, John, Jack, Daniel, and Ronon for this new setting! I'm glad you're delving into the others lives too, not just John & Rodney. Poor Ronon! (Yeah, I ship Ronon/Teyla too!) Can't wait for an update! :D
Death Scenes
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 2:42 am
Definitely getting more morose. I didn't realize that Daniel was so sad. I hope Rodney and John get more time together, whether it be before or after the blue lights. And, I of course wish closure for the rest of the gang.
Death Scenes
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 1:56 am
I'm sorry I'm not being more specific with my review... but I'm really enjoying the fic. The characterizations are funny and interesting. Man, I should be in bed, but just one more chapter to go. I thinkd.
Ghost Story
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2007 1:15 am
I really enjoyed this story and can't wait for the next part. :)

I've seen pieces of DLM and love you have fitted John and Rodney and Ronon as well as Jack and Daniel into that universe. *L*
Dead Like Them
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Jul 2007 12:55 am
This is so funny. And sad. I was ROFLMAO when Rodney stole Thales. On to the next chapter. I should really go to sleep, my eyes and head are killing me, but I want to see what happens.
Dead Man Walking
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 11:58 am
I'm so glad to see this updated. It's a really engaging story, each man facing their own set of demons with varying success. I hope Rodney manages to get through to John and that Jack can sort Daniel out. I'm looking forward to the next chapter, though it's sad that it's also likely to be the last one.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) We're glad you're enjoying it. We'll both be sad to see the story end, we've had so much fun writing it together, but hopefully we'll be able to go out with a bang. ;)
Death Scenes
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 10:29 am
So great to see this updated. I found it last night, just after I had read Desolation. Does this mean there's hope for Complicated Symphony, too? Thanks so much for sharing. mv

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Ummm I haven't given up on Complicated Symphony but I've no idea when I will get it finished. :(
Death Scenes
Reviewer: RivetedFanGirl (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2007 3:05 am
Hiya. I was browsing through wraithbait & I could not believe my LUCK when I saw a stargate/DLM cross! I really loved the whole concept of that show & was rather bummed when I got to the last disk & discovered that the re would be no more for me to find.

But this story is really great. You get the cynical humor of DLM believably delivered w/ the stargate characters I hold most dear.
I am very glad that I broke my own rule & jumped into a WiP. I await your next bits w/ baited breath!!

Author's Response: Thanks! We're so happy you're enjoying it. :) Hopefully the final chapter won't take us as long to finish. *crosses fingers*
Dead Like Them
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2007 1:07 pm
Mmmm, that's really good. Very interesting, and I've only seen the shown once or twice - but now I actually understand it better than I did before! I love that its all the guys there: John, Daniel, Jack, and RONON! Lol. Didn't expect that. very very nice ending /purrs. Excellent job

Author's Response: *grins* Thank you!
Ghost Story
Reviewer: darkfire2s@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 11:23 pm
This is a fascinating cross-over! Are there any more segments to come? Thanks for posting it!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) We're so glad you like it. There's one more chapter planned and as of right now that will be the end to this story.
Ghost Story
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2006 3:42 am
Wow, this is such a powerful story. I really am fascinated by the world you have created (not familiar w/DLM, 'tho I may start watching now) and how well the SG characters fit in. Hope there is more to come. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) We're glad you like it. You should try and see Dead Like Me if you can, it's a great show!
Ghost Story
Reviewer: Star (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2006 9:29 pm
I have one word for this: Wow! At first, I wasn't going to read this story due to not knowing anything about Dead Like Me; but I decided to give it a try. They're perfectly in-character and the Daniel/Jack interactions is great. ^_^ Please update soon! I am wondering, however, if this is strictly Rodney/John or will there be Jack/Daniel eventually? The latter is the main pairing I read for but kudos to a great Rodney/John series!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) We're glad you gave it a try. *g* Yes, this story will just be John/Rodney, neither Layton nor myself slash Jack and Daniel. :)
Dead Like Them
You must login (register) to review.