RSS
Reviews For Dead Like Them

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lydia (Signed)
26 Apr 2006 11:04 pm
Oh, this is lovely. I hadn't been planning to read it because I'm not familiar with DLM, but that isn't getting in the way at all. (Except now I find myself worrying about John meeting his quota one day, and getting his lights, and Rodney having to keep doing the job without him, and that's just a horrible thought.) Anyway, everyone is very much in character, and the pain and longing are palpable. Really looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, we're both glad you're enjoying it!
Ghost Story
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 8:05 am
Ahhhh! :-) Finally.

Author's Response: *g*
Ghost Story
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 4:28 am
Just want to let you know that this is a great story. I'm not familiar with the series "Dead Like Me" but I don't have to be. The world you've made up here is self contained and it's more about the people and their feelings than the premise of that other show anyway. And hey, look, the undead can have sex too. Thanks for writing and I look forward to more chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :) We're glad you're enjoying it!
Ghost Story
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 3:12 am
I'm totally loving this series...and it's a series and I have to say, the chapters don't stand alone; they do make a great story though! Can't wait for more...much more. Now, since I've never heard of this other show (Dead like me) I've got questions. I'm hoping you'll address them in the stories up and coming. (I being optimistic there will be more) A) Can they Reap w/o permission? B) What DOES happen if the miss a reap? C)And the big one: Why are THEY reaping instead of going into thier lights like others? ... I ask because you've got me hooked and I really...really (did I mention realy?) want to know. Great job, please write more soon. :>)

Author's Response: Thanks. (They can take a soul without a post-it but it's a huge no-no *g* There are consequences to every action and in the case of the reapers every non-action. If they miss a reap, the person still dies but their soul is trapped in their body (there was an eppy of DLM that address that *g*) And finally--*shrugs* Luck of the draw? When a reaper meets their "quota" they get their own lights and their very last reap takes their place (in our fic, Rodney took Hammond's place) and the new reaper does the job until they meet their quota and get their own lights. Glad you're enjoying it :)
Ghost Story
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
23 Apr 2006 1:01 am
So what the fuck IS Kolya in this one? The Anti-Christ?! He seriously needs to be taken out, 'cause if he's an actual living perosn, then he's a danger to the whole kit-n-kaboodle, isn't he? I mean, what'd happen to John when Jack finds out that he managed to get "noticed" by a living person? Something seriously bad, methinks. So... *claps hands together*... Kolya and anyone else he told needs to have some sort of "accident" that puts him/them in a very loooooong coma, methinks. This series friggin rocks, loveys. Oh, and the end of this part? GUH. Hee. Thanks. ----}-@

Author's Response: *snerk* Thanks for the FB hun ;) *g* We've got some plans for Kolya *cackles* ;)
Ghost Story
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2006 7:33 pm
I'm too tired to give a an indepth review, but I'm liking it way to much to not say anything. Everything about this story fasinates me. All the characters are great. That we are getting everyones story bit by bit. I just like it all. :P

Author's Response: Thank you! :) *grins*
Ghost Story
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 5:47 pm
Wow. Is there more? Pretty please? You know, listening to Snow Patrols' "Run" makes this chapter particularly haunting for me. And *snicker*... Emmett. *snort* Dr. Emmett. *chortles* I love you two. ----}-@

Author's Response: Hee! There is ;) At least 5 parts total, possibly more. *g*
Dead Man Walking
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 5:21 pm
Hunh. Wonder how these reapers get picked for their duties. Having never seen DLM before. Ever. *heavy sigh* ----}-@

Author's Response: *g* It's an awesome show. ;) You should totally try and see it if you can.
Dead Like Them
Reviewer: scififreak (Anonymous)
17 Apr 2006 12:51 am
I am so loving this fic. And the last line is like a kick in the teeth. Poor Rodney who legitimately misses his life and poor John who can't take his own advice.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Dead Man Walking
Reviewer: HermioneORourke (Signed)
16 Apr 2006 11:44 pm
I'm so happy you brought Dolores in! I LOVE her! Even if it is only a cameo, it made my entire night. *giggles* I'm not a McShep girl, but I totally love this. *applauds* Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks! :)
Dead Man Walking
Reviewer: Kells (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2006 2:27 am
It's interesting that on LJ so many people are commenting on how awesome and funny this series is. Awesome, I agree with. Funny? You two have a wonderful levity, when it's called for in this story, yes. But it's all so bittersweet that I actually have been all tight-throated reading it. I'm, like, SO UPSET that Rodney's dead which - okay, that makes me laugh at myself. But still. McKay being dead makes my stomach hurt. In other words, you're writing this brilliantly, and it's a perfect crossover, if depressing as hell, but in the very best way. *sighs*

Author's Response: *grins* Thank you! :) I definitely agree that there is that underlying sadness--some of Layton's part have totally depressed me *g* but I think that goes part and parcel with the levity--just like on the actual show. Both Layton and I still have moments where we're sitting here saying 'I can't believe I'm enjoying writing my favorite characters being DEAD!' *g* But we're very happy that you're enjoying it despite the hurtiness. ;) Hee!
Dead Like Them
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2006 1:09 am
I don't know anything about the relm of "Dead like me" but you have me totally intrigued. I hope there is more as I feel there is so much more that can and needs to be addressed. I was hooked from the first chapter and really, really hope more will be coming. Great start!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) We're glad you're enjoying it. We're working on part three now. ;) We're having so much fun writing this. *g*
Dead Man Walking
Reviewer: Rosemary (Signed)
15 Apr 2006 10:55 pm
Nice, though I wish you kept going(^_^)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) We are actually--each chapter is basically a stand-alone (that's why we have it listed as complete) but we'll be adding more chapters as they're written in the series.
Dead Man Walking
You must login (register) to review.