RSS
Reviews For The Lost Colony

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: baller23jk5 (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2008 3:34 pm
I love this story..Both shows are very good... Would be great to have a sequel...With all three Eppes together..maybe even some Don whump..Great story...
Complete
Reviewer: GraceandFire (Signed)
02 Aug 2007 5:54 am
Hi! I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this. I'm a sucker for good crossovers and this was excellent. The characterizations were solid across the board and you did a seamless job of meshing the two worlds. The relationship between Don and Charlie is great and I love how everyone ends up interacting and bonding and how Don and Charlie find their place in Atlantis. And I love the end :) Here comes the city planner!
Complete
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 11:59 pm
I loved the story. When will we get the sequel.
Complete
Reviewer: BeckyS (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2007 11:27 am
Love this story. I know I've told you before, but here it is again. Love, love, love it. One additional comment, though -- for some reason this time through, I just couldn't help seeing Jewish daddy Alan partnering up with Carson to watch over the well-being of everyone; offering words of wisdom to Elizabeth, listening to Teyla's frustrations of living in two worlds, convincing Rodney to go to bed at a decent hour, pushing John to eat more ("too skinny . . . too skinny . . . wouldn't you like a little more pot roast, son?"), and teaching Ronon patience by way of old Jewish homilies. [sigh] Every time I read this story, I enjoy it more. Thanks so much! Becky
Complete
Reviewer: Kath (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2007 10:00 am
Hi, I just wanted to tell you that I enjoyed this story very much. I've only watched Nub3rs for a short time, but I'm still familar enougth with the characters to enjoy this crossover. It was nice to see Rodney interact with someone who's his equel (on an academic level), and being so enthusiastic about it ;-) I also liked the friendship between Charlie and Ronon, or how Don found his place in Atlantis. The end was funny, especially Rodney's “Oh, wonderful, another Eppes. Why don’t we just rename Atlantis ‘Eppesville’?” :-)
Complete
Reviewer: marc gaspard (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2006 1:06 pm
Very well done. You capture the characters very nicely. Since we're all familiar with these persona from both series, it's very easy to imagine actually being done. I might have done without the profanity or nudity only because you wouldn't be able to do it on the shows- it sort of broke the spell. Also I thought the timeline was a bit long- I have trouble seeing CalSci or the FBI letting 2 important people like that be gone for months, almost a year! I hope if you write a sequel, please include Alan and Larry (maybe even Megan?). Larry especially, with his cosmological background, would be in heaven!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to give comments!
Complete
Reviewer: Neth Dugan (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2006 6:01 pm
I really, seriously, utterly love this story. I really do. The characterisation, the way you've blended it all, the interactions new and old, the plot and how you carried it out. The pacing. I am prepared to get down on my knees and BEG for a sequal. Please, pretty please with a cherry on top, can we have a sequal?

Author's Response: Workin' on it! ;) Thanks for the encouragement
Complete
Reviewer: ionis_gom (LJ) (Anonymous)
19 May 2006 1:48 pm
I am still on a high after reading your story. I love Numb3rs to pieces and was/am devastated when it got cancelled here in Germany. And just yesterday I was thinking about how great Charlie would fit into Atlantis! And oh my god, you did such a fantastic job of actually doing it! And I have to say that this is fiction is so much in character that I had no problems visualing it in my head! I loved every second of it and will absolutely reread it in the future. I am actually printing it out as we speak, so I can't lose it. And no the really important part: what about the sequel?

Author's Response: Cancelled?! So sorry about that. I'm glad the story hit the spot!
Complete
Reviewer: Jen (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 11:07 am
Oh this is a great story! I would really love to see more - especially since it combines my two favorite shows :) The personal interactions between the characters (both between SA and Numb3rs, as well as w/i both groups) are great, you really did a supurb job with that. I can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad the characters worked well together.
Complete
Reviewer: Flutegirl (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 1:19 am
Great fic!! I love both of these shows, and they fit so well together. You did a great job integrating the Eppes brothers into the Atlantis fold! Eppesville...LOL!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!
Complete
Reviewer: Coyote Blue (Anonymous)
18 Apr 2006 2:11 am
*cough*sequel!*cough* :) Excellent, excellent, excellent. Like chocolate & peanut butter, this X-over.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yay for chocolate & peanut butter!
Complete
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
17 Apr 2006 9:28 pm
I don't watch Numbers often but this was very enjoyable even to those with only a little knowledge of the show.

Author's Response: Wow, that's the best - that you can like the story without knowing the characters. Thanks!
Complete
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Apr 2006 1:52 pm
Excellent story. I love Numb3rs, so when I saw this was a x-over, I just had to look. Great characterisations for both sets of characters and I loved how you integrated Don and Charlie- giving Rodney someone on his own level, having Ronon take to Charlie so much and having John and Don see so much similarity between each other. The plot itself was very intriguing, all that effort to break the code, the tension and fear when Rodney and Charlie were kidnapped, the excitement and disappointment of finding the colony. I also loved that Elizabeth found the perfect way to get Don involved, the little moment when John surprised Charlie with is own maths skill (I have to admit, I thought you may have forgotten that when it didn't crop up for a while), and Don's sudden realisation that this was real and he wasn't just pretending. I loved the idea to get Alan out there too. It seemed fitting and was the only barrier to Don and Charlie staying on Atlantis. I'm hoping that the sequel will materialise. Laura.

Author's Response: All the characters have their special qualities, don't they? Thanks for the review!
Complete
You must login (register) to review.