RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 12:23 am
I am really looking forward to reading more of this story.

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I'm currently doing the final edits on the next five chapters, so much more will be uploaded very soon.
Part 4 - Concerning Adam and Eve and Lilith
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 9:50 pm
Holy crap! Wow, that was exciting and suspensful and...wow! :D Awesome start! reading on...

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :)
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 9:50 pm
English from the bible eh? curiouser and curiouser :D Loved how you write John and Rodney's relationship :D perfect! reading on...

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :)
Part 3 - Pissy Physicists and Chocolate
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 8:29 pm
This city is definitely intriguing, but at least it looks like it is habitable for the foreseeable future and there's a working medical centre. I'm interested to see what comes of the rosetta-like writing in all those languages. Great character interaction too. Loved the John/Rodney moments again, Rodney fretting when his team was gone and John seeking him out so they could get into their usual snarking and bickering. I had to smile at the couple of occassions where John surprised Rodney with his knowledge and the teasing definitely made me chuckle. Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: I'll be posting more soon. :)
Part 4 - Concerning Adam and Eve and Lilith
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 8:13 pm
Loved the moments between John and Rodney and how John knew just what Rodney needed, be it chocolate or a ssed of an idea to get his brain working on. I wonder what they'll find on their exploration? And what does it mean that Lorne's found a section of the Bible...in *English!*? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: John does seem to always know what Rodney needs, doesn't he. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Part 3 - Pissy Physicists and Chocolate
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 8:04 pm
*Eep*. Not good- injuries and no way of making the gate work. Ever. Ever? I had to smile at Elizabeth's optimistic take on their ordeal: All a means to confirm John and Rodney were together :). I liked John and Daniel dealing with Rodney's arm too. Fingers crossed that Radek will be ok. Laura.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :) They were having a rough time in this part.
Part 2 - Not So Brave New World
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 7:55 pm
Great start, very tense and sad. I like the way you've worked SG-1 and co. into it too- plausible reasons for projects and such, rather than an uncomfortable shoe-horning in of the characters for the sake of it. Off to read more now. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. :)
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 7:22 pm
English from the bible eh? curiouser and curiouser :D Loved how you write John and Rodney's relationship :D perfect! reading on...

Author's Response: Trust me--it will get even curiouser still. :) I'm glad you liked it.
Part 3 - Pissy Physicists and Chocolate
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 7:10 pm
Holy crap! Wow, that was exciting and suspensful and...wow! :D Awesome start! reading on...

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :)
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 7:06 pm
Just stumbled across this....oooh it's very good....and curiouser and curiouser....what on earth is happening LOL ...keep up the good work

Author's Response: And will get curiouser still. :) I just love mysteries, and the Atlantis and SG1 crews have stumbled upon perhaps the largest one of all. I'm glad you liked it. More to come soon.
Part 4 - Concerning Adam and Eve and Lilith
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 4:54 pm
HOWL!!! ROTFLMFAO So, what's SG1 doing during all of this? I'd think they'd be conferring with their Atlantis counterparts as well. ----}-@

Author's Response: Actually SG1 has been quite busy working with one particular member of the Atlantis crew who we haven't seen yet. :) The next part I will be uploading, which is entitled "Kav and Carter," delves into what they've been doing--and, of course, drags Rodney, John, Teyla and Ronon right into the middle of it. :)
Part 4 - Concerning Adam and Eve and Lilith
Reviewer: lily_cat (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 4:48 pm
I'm really looking forward to your up-dates. I'm not a religious person, but the passage was a nice touch. Good story, I be on the lookout for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. That happens to be my favorite Biblical quote. :) I'll be adding additional chapters very soon.
Part 4 - Concerning Adam and Eve and Lilith
Reviewer: Sandra (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 4:45 pm
I love it! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :) More to come very soon.
Part 4 - Concerning Adam and Eve and Lilith
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 4:40 pm
Okay... THAT'S fucked up right there. Oh, and why didn't the Daesalus take as many people back to Earth? Was its engines damaged? What about Hermiod? Did he make it back to Earth with the first waves of people evacuated? I'm a little surprised that Hermiod, Sam and Rodney couldn't've come up with some sort of freakish miracle to save the city. But then, suspension of disbelief and all, hrm? ;) This is great, hon. ----}-@

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. :) I can't believe I forgot to mention where Hermiod had gone! I had it all planned out in my head but he sneaked away before I got it down on paper. He left with the early part of the evacuation, anyway. :) With close to 100 hive ships headed their way, from all parts of Pegasus, I figured they couldn't take the risk of the Daedalus being overwhelmed and boarded on a journey to Earth. It made sense to me they might choose to destroy it instead if they were faced with such overwhelming odds.
Part 3 - Pissy Physicists and Chocolate
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 4:32 pm
So they ARE back in the Milky Way galaxy, with their Ancient version of the rotary phone, hrm? 'Cause the 'Gates in Pegasus are all the non-turning type. Oy. They are SO screwed. ----}-@

Author's Response: Actually...I think you might be surprised to find out where they actually are. :) I'll be uploading additional chapters soon with a big surprise for the Atlantis and SG1 crew.
Part 2 - Not So Brave New World
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Apr 2006 4:25 pm
God you're breaking my friggin heart here, love. Atlantis being destroyed is a crime to end all crimes. Such ethereal beauty... just... gone. *shudders* It's just soulrending to even *think* about it, you know? ----}-@

Author's Response: I agree, completely.
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
19 Apr 2006 3:58 pm
I've always liked the characters of Lilith (in mythologic Judaism) and Vashti (from the Purim story) as they are both strong-minded women. The Hebrew Torah actually places Eve as equal to Adam in the first creation story and it isn't until the second one (the Adam's rib nonesense) where she is suddenly downgraded to second class stature. This is one of the pieces of evidence that the Torah was written by many authors over a long period of time. It would be nice if you had a bit of mention of other relgion's writings besides the Christian ones. I'd like to see Lao-tzu (Tao te Ching) and maybe very early Hindu writings (Rig Veda which actually has some very exact early astronomical references as well as religious ones) for a change. ;)

Author's Response: Actually, we'll find out in an upcoming chapter that Daniel found non-Christian writings from Earth, and elsewhere, when he walked away from the group in this chapter. These are excellent suggestions as to text, that I very well may incorporate into what he finds. Thank you
Part 4 - Concerning Adam and Eve and Lilith
You must login (register) to review.