RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lili (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2009 4:30 pm
please update this soon?? this is one of my favorite stories and can't wait to find out the end. please?????? will beg and offer cookies for more.

Author's Response: I have an update in progress, but work has consumed pretty much all of what should be writing time at present. I'm hoping to get back to The Origin of All Things once January is over, though. I'm glad you're enjoying it.
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: Levi (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2008 1:36 pm
I can't wait for the next installment.Do you have an idea when we might get the next one?

Author's Response: The next installment is in process, although real life has gotten in the way of writing time at present. I can't tell you exactly when it will be online, but will continue the series as soon as possible.
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: Levi (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2008 2:17 pm
I love the series. I like the pairing of Daniel/Zelenka,but will Daniel ever find closure with Jack? I do have a question about a comment Rodney made."At least we know from experience that we can't affect our own timeline with our presence here," Rodney said, looking up at Sheppard. "All we've done is just create another reality in the multi-verse--or a series of realities from this point forward." If that is true, then how did Daniel get an image of Jack in the sweater? Not intending to be a pain. I just want Daniel and Jack to find someway to find closure.

Author's Response: Daniel and Jack will most definitely find closure. That image Daniel had of Jack is an important one, and actually foreshadows something to come in the series. I don't want to spoil anything for you, but will say that Daniel saw only a small fraction of something much larger. rn
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: Meona Goodday (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2008 10:18 pm
Interesting. I think I might have enjoyed it more if the religious bigotry had been left out. Otherwise a very good story.

Author's Response: Thanks. There is more to come.
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2008 11:55 pm
Holy cow! This is so good. I wish there wasn't as much time between chapters... then the new chapter comes and it's SO worth the wait. :-) Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. What a nice thing to say. :) More to come before hopefully too much longer--probably a couple of chapters, with one of those being a very long one.
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: Lightbane (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2008 9:00 am
Awesome i've been waiting for this for so long

Author's Response: Thanks. :) More to come soon.
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
25 Jul 2008 3:55 pm
It's taken nearly two days from beginning till now with RL in between and I hope you update soon because this last chapter has left my heart pounding and my hands shaking. Poor misguided Simpson.

Author's Response: Simpson really did make the wrong choice, and inadvertently set a chain of events in motion that he had no way of anticipating. There is much more to come, and I should have the next part online soon.
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: Moonlight (Signed)
24 Jul 2008 5:35 pm
Oh Wow I just found your story and I love it very much,it's addictive and I couldn't stop reading!I'm really worried about what Sturdevant is planing now and I hope they can keep Carsons and Evans Baby save.Are there more details about the first few months of Carsons and Evans Baby and the artificial womb in the next chapter?I would like to read more about their experiences as Daddies to be ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. We will learn more about Carson and Evan's baby and her conception in future chapters. It won't be in the next couple of chapters because we've first got to deal with the threat against the baby and against the people living in the heart of the city (and on the moon, as Sturdevant has his eye on converting them to his religion, as well), but once that's behind us we'll learn more about the baby and her beginnings. More to come soon. :)
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: me (Anonymous)
24 Jul 2008 11:57 am
Kav and Novak are so cute together, more of them!

Author's Response: We will definitely see more of Kavanagh and Novak in the upcoming chapters. :)
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
24 Jul 2008 1:32 am
I think that I am quite worried for our heroes...

Author's Response: There is definitely trouble coming--but also some big surprises. More to come soon.
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: KateCayce (Signed)
23 Jul 2008 7:54 pm
Yay! You updated! Can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks so much. More to come soon.
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jul 2008 5:43 pm
Well, I can't say I'm particularly upset about Lee Simpson. If he'd only realised what life he had before it was too late instead of walking to his death. And what's worse, he's passed on the knowledge of Carson and Evan's child. Not good news and not good to see how powerful Sturdevant is!

Laura.

Author's Response: There is definitely trouble coming--and some pretty big surprises. More soon.
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jul 2008 5:29 pm
I'm glad to see an update and hope that RL will calm down a bit for you now.

I was pleased to see Daniel and Radek finally stop fighting their love- sweet and hot. But what a cliffie; what's happened?

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm hoping real life stays a bit calmer, too. I really missed the writing time. rnrnThere will be more soon. As to the cliffie at the end of this part--John is very concerned about what Simpson leaving might mean, especially as it happened so soon after his learning about Carson and Evan's baby. He has had Bates wake Teyla and Ronon to brief them on Simpson leaving, while he and Rodney wake Radek and Daniel, enlisting the help of the other two couples in the main group who are not yet parents, to help assure the security of the city and in particular the safety of Carson and Evan's child.
Part 25 - Eternity in an Hour
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
23 Jul 2008 12:11 pm
Whoa.... but excellent... great to see updates on this series... been watching it for a long time and you're doing nice work with it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. There is much more to come.
Part 26 - The Other Side
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
23 Jul 2008 12:29 am
Okay, so I haven't even read the new post yet. I just wanted to say that I am soooooo happy that you posted more!!!

*dances off to read your lovely fic*

Author's Response: What a lovely thing to say. :) I hope you enjoy it. There is much more to come, with hopefully no long gaps in posting again.
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: blah (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2008 1:21 am
how long is it goin' to take to get the next bit up??

hope to see some new stuff soon

xx

Author's Response: I'm hard at work on it--but on a borrowed computer at present, when I can manage to borrow it (I have a new computer on order at last), which has slowed me down more than I had thought possible. The next update will be two, or possibly three, chapters. My wonderful beta reader has read the first section, and I have most of the rest written--just hang in with me and I promise more will be online as soon as possible.
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: Tilt (Anonymous)
20 May 2008 10:57 am
Hey, just wondering when the next chapter will be coming out. Waiting with baited breath!

Author's Response: Life has *finally* started calming down a bit, and I am back at work on the next chapters. I hope to have something online before too much longer. Thanks for the continued interest. :)
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: hiya (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2008 1:23 am
its been ages since u updated could you give us what you have written so far?

xoxo

Author's Response: Writing time lately has pretty much been non-existent. Real life has had me pretty much living at work for months. I am working on an update, but it is most definitely not in shape to go online as yet, although it will get there when things calm down a bit at work (I *really* need a different job!!).
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: Garden Mary (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 12:26 am
Are you going to update soon? I would like to read more of the stroy.

Author's Response: I have an update in progress, but real life has gotten in the way of writing time temporarily. There is much more to come as soon as life calms down a bit. Thanks for reading.
Part 23 - A Meeting of Minds
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
28 Jan 2008 9:49 pm
I just love this so much!!! *Squees with excitemet* I hope that life has slowed enough that you will be able to post more soon. *Crosses fingers*

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. :) Actually, I'm working on an update now. Hopefully more will be online soon. :)
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
You must login (register) to review.