RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Caryn (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2008 10:57 pm
I have become addicted to this story! It is great. any idea when you will be updating?

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. :) There is much more to come. Real life has gotten in the way of time to write temporarily, but I hope to have some new chapters online before too much longer.
Part 24 - Parallax View
Reviewer: Your Biggest fan eva!! (Anonymous)
26 Dec 2007 8:41 pm
OMFG this is the beez knees it is sooooo...wow i love it!!!
Is there a date of when the next part is coming out?

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you're enjoying it. :) Life has temporarily gotten in the way of writing time, but I hope to have a new part up before too much longer. There is much more to come.
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: Betty M. (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2007 4:54 pm
This is a seriously huge story but one that has held my attention thru-out. I can hardly wait until there's a new chapter posted and have forwarded the link to all my SGA fanfic-reading cohorts.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. There is much more to come. Real life has finally calmed down a bit, so hopefully the next installment will be ready to go online before too much more of a delay.
Part 24 - Parallax View
Reviewer: Mckays Boy (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2007 8:26 pm
Hi i cant wait for the next part of the story- when it comes out could i be emailed?
If so use this addy- trip-me@hotmail.com

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. There is much more to come as soon as real life calms down a bit to allow for writing time. I'll make a note of your e-mail address.
Part 24 - Parallax View
Reviewer: Mckay'sBoy (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2007 4:01 am
oh this is sooooo the best fanfic i have read in a long while!!!!

I love it keep up the outstanding work!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Glad you're enjoying it. There is much more to come.
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: Harry (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2007 12:03 pm
What then?

Author's Response: There is much more to come. Real life has temporarily gotten in the way of writing time at present, but there will be much more of this story to go.
Part 24 - Parallax View
Reviewer: Amie (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2007 1:53 am
I truely love this story and hope that you plan to keep it going. It would really be a shame not to continue such a wonderful tale.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. Yes, there is much more to come. Real life, including multiple computer issues, has gotten in the way of writing time for a while, but I hope to have additional chapters online before too long.
Part 24 - Parallax View
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 May 2007 3:14 pm
I loved the flashback. The awkwardness, embarrassment and misunderstandings, mixed in with sweet moments and hot ones, just made it seem more real. I loved Radek knowing about John and Rodney before they did and Carson being so understanding when he walked in.

And then we slam back into the present...past...whatever and it's all going South by the sounds of it. Has Simpson defected? Will he tell Sturdevant and his minions about Carson and Evan's baby? What will that lot make of this 'unnatural', 'unholy' child? Nothing good, I'm sure :(.

Laura.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the flashback. :) We'll be seeing more of Simpson, as well as Sturdevant and his followers, in the next chapter. More to come soon.
Part 24 - Parallax View
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 May 2007 5:51 am
It's so strange to see Rodney being introspective, but there's no doubt he gives the topic full consideration once he's decided to think on it. i loved their discussion about kids- in general and their own potential offspring. It certainly seems that Rodney's given it a lot of thought and he seems willing enough, though I think John's idea of babysitting was a good one.

Loved the really hot sex; just what you need after a bit of serious thought ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :) Hot sex after serious thought--always a good idea in my way of thinking. ;)
Part 23 - A Meeting of Minds
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
20 May 2007 9:06 pm
I love the story on the beginning of Rodney and John's relationship. *L* Carson walking in on them and Rodney's "Kill me now." Too cute.
So is their discussion on having children. :)
But for the serious. I hope they can get to Carson's lab before the crazies can harm Carson and Evan's daughter.
This is a really good story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :) I'm glad you're enjoying it. We'll definitely find out what's going on with Carson, Evan, and the baby at the beginning of the next chapter. More to come soon. :)
Part 24 - Parallax View
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
20 May 2007 3:17 pm
The rest of this story is amazing, but I adored the backstory. And I know keeping at something like this is a *ton* of work! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :) I'm rather fond of the backstory, myself. rnrnMore to come soon.
Part 24 - Parallax View
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 7:55 pm
It's good to hear about all the children being born. *L* I think John just might be able to convince Rodney that they should have at least one of their own. :)

Author's Response: John and Rodney are most definitely going to have to have a talk to find out how they both really feel about the idea of having kids. :) More to come soon.
Part 22 - Renaissance
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 7:34 pm
It was great to learn that things had been calm and flourishing for so long, once the malcontents had left. How long will those malcontents be happy to stay in their own section of the city, though? How long before they return and shatter the peace? It was great to know, too, that so many kids had been born and that there was another on the way. I felt a bit bad for John and Rodney being left out of the loop and then for John's thoughts on Rodney and kids. I wonder what Rodney actually thinks about kids? Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: John and Rodney are most definitely going to have to have a talk to find out how they both really feel about the idea of having a little Sheppard-McKay. It really would be a shame if Rodney didn't pass his genius along, after all. :) We have not heard the last of the malcontents. We'll actually be venturing into their community in an upcoming chapter. More to come soon.
Part 22 - Renaissance
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Mar 2007 6:13 pm
So some things get a little clearer, but simply lead to more questions. I'm loving all the mystery and tantalising clues right there on the walls, waiting to be deciphered. It was certainly distressing to see so many people swayed by Sturdevant's madness and the scene was tense as he faced off with the good guys...though it led to some interesting revelations about the phrases everyone had had stuck in their heads and the fact that John and Rodney had been working on the base eight thing. Intriguing. Good to see Ronon and Teyla reaching their own personal tipping point too. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. They do have all the clues there waiting for them, just not enough information yet to decipher them and put them together. There's an answer for everything in the story, and they'll figure it all out in the end. More to come soon.
Part 21 - Tipping Point
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2007 8:59 pm
Whew, those were some tense moments! It started so well, but there was no way it could do anything but go bad once Hopkins was brought in. It was really starting to get quite scary and then, well, whatever the gene carriers did happened. I hope we'll find out more about that soon. I'm glad Radek's gone back to his and Daniel's room now, where he can rest in safety and privacy. I have to say that the kel'no'reem sounds a lot like I imagine ascension does; that feeling of being everywhere at once. Hmmm... Laura.

Author's Response: We'll definitely learn more about what the gene carriers did in upcoming chapters, along with the kel'no'reem. More to come soon. :)
Part 20 - Aequalis Libra
Reviewer: Lightbane (Signed)
13 Mar 2007 4:12 am
That was so cool, i can't wait for your next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks. :) More to come soon.
Part 20 - Aequalis Libra
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2007 6:57 pm
Bigots everywhere but it was good to see Carson get over his fear of the Ancient gene that he carries. They are so much stronger together. This is a wonderful, fantastic story and I look forward to the next pieces. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :) It made sense to me that, with the right incentive, he could get past the fear. They are much, much stronger together. More to come soon.
Part 20 - Aequalis Libra
Reviewer: Mani (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2007 12:06 am
I was so happy to see that the good guys had access to that kind of power as well. The chapter is aptly named. Thanks for the update. I'm practically physically ill about the stories of sending the women out to be raped.

Author's Response: Thanks. I saved the explanation of the title until after the chapter because I was afraid it would give too much away if explained earlier. I was surprised, myself, to discover that the story of Lot in Christian, Jewish, and Islamic literature all included his offering his daughters up to be raped--with that behavior not being seen as "wrong" in any of the texts. That was something they skipped when teaching the story in Sunday school when I was a kid. Then to see such a simliar story in Judges surprised me even more.
Part 20 - Aequalis Libra
Reviewer: Lynne (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2007 7:46 pm
That was one of the most awesome things I've read. I was equally impressed by Daniel's testimony and by the way the group banded together like that. Very intense!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :) I thought what Daniel had to say was something that really needed saying. More to come soon.
Part 20 - Aequalis Libra
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Mar 2007 6:26 pm
Go Daniel! It's a shame no one had a recording device to catch Worley's 'confession' just then. On a lighter note, it's good to see the various pregnancies going well, Radek feeling a little better after the kel'no'reem, and Evan and Carson letting each other know that they didn't want to hide. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks. :) The trial comes up next, and there are definitely some surprises in store. More to come soon.
Part 19 - The Hard Part
You must login (register) to review.