RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 11:52 pm
I hope Worley buys a clue. But, of course, he won't. I wonder if he'll ever reach trial.

Author's Response: There will definitely be a trial--with some surprises in store. More to come soon.
Part 19 - The Hard Part
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2007 2:26 am
Oh, god. The thought of Lorne and Carson together. hmmmm. THis was a more light hearted chapter. Next chapter must be a doozy. Oh, *loved* Lorne's conversation with Sheppard!

Author's Response: The next chapter is most definitely a doozy. More to come soon. :)
Part 18 - Freefall
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2007 2:02 am
Are you this dense with women?" Evan asked, frustrated at the man. Howling with laughter, here!

Author's Response: Carson was being rather dense. Glad you're enjoying it.
Part 17 - Threshold
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2007 1:32 am
Sorry. I keep forgetting to review. Quote: She looked down at it, then snapped it shut without saying another word. (smirk!)

Author's Response: :) Thanks for reading.
Part 15 - Eternity's Number
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2007 10:20 pm
Well, ding dong, here she is. LOL! Otherwise, a very serious and depressing chapter. Well, we know where the homophobes will end up.

Author's Response: Serious and depressing, but there are some very happy moments coming up in the next chapter (along with some very big clues). :)
Part 13 - The Lines Drawn
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2007 10:11 pm
Holy crap! Could anything *more* happen in this chapter?

Author's Response: It was one of those "what else can happen to us" kind of days, wasn't it? At least they've gotten the big epiphany out of the way--for now.
Part 12 - Jigsaw Pieces
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2007 9:44 pm
Yep, that was painful. But at least it is out of the way. For now. On to the next chapter ;)

Author's Response: It was painful, but John seems rather pleased to not have to hide any longer, at least.
Part 11 - Outed
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2007 9:28 pm
LOL!!! Don't tell me they never even *closed* the hatch! Come *on* John. Just because no one was nearby before, doesn't mean no one will *ever* be by. I don't know if I can go on. It might be too painful to see what happens next ;)

Author's Response: John was a little preoccupied with Rodney, I think. :)
Part 10 - Foreplay and Puddlejumpers
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2007 9:18 pm
I'm sorry. I've been a very bad reader. I've been off to the next chapter without stopping to review. I'm a little freaked out by the responsiveness of the AI. Is this a clue as to why the planet, or at least the city, appears to be unpopulated? I have a couple theories....

Author's Response: The knowledge displayed by the HUD is definitely a clue to what is going on with the city. Everything they've found, from the quotes carved on walls, to the Earth art work, to the behavior of the HUD is all there for a very specific reason. :)
Part 9 - A Puddlejumper Ride
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2007 12:27 am
Interesting and startling development ;) I like John and Rodney's moments together.

Author's Response: Thanks. :) They have managed to find themselves in a rather unique situation. More to come soon. :)
Part 7 - A Point In Time
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2007 12:05 am
I have a feeling that the group isn't going to be going home anytime soon. Which means that Carter is wrong. But I'm uncomfortable with the depth to which she is digging her hole. It sounds like character bashing. I thought it very genorous of Kavanaugh to request Rodney check the figures instead of giving his own opinion.

Author's Response: They're all in a situation unlike anything they've ever found themselves in before, which is forcing them all to have to make decisions on limited knowledge. Sam really does believe she's right, and is doing what she believes is necessary to get them rescued. She and Rodney have both had to deal so long with making quick decisions and taking action, with having the burden on their shoulders to save everyone, that they both take it as their responsibility. Kavanagh just happens to have a bit of information that neither Sam nor Rodney know at this point. He knows he has an uphill battle to get *anyone* to listen to him as opposed to Sam or Rodney, so he's having to be cautious and handle things carefully. Kavanagh is a bit abrasive, and Rodney feels a bit competetive with her, so we're also seeing a bit of their slant on her here, too. They're all in for some surprises, and it will take all three of them to put things together.
Part 5 - Kav and Carter
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2007 11:37 pm
LOL!!! Well, if they didn't make it back to Earth, it sounds like they've found the next best thing.

Author's Response: It is a rather unique city. :)
Part 4 - Concerning Adam and Eve and Lilith
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Feb 2007 7:34 pm
It was great to see this updated again. Things were certainly tense and no way to avoid it at the moment. Loved Evan's pov as he worried about more unpleasantness, about Carson. I was glad that he chose to talk to John and that John answered him, though I diod feel a bit gad for him when Rodney came back to offer his own insights :). Still, it certainly seems to have paid off if the hot shower!sex was any indication! Very nice and I'm looking forward to what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Rodney's timing was rather unfortunate, although it did pay off in the end for Evan and Carson. :) I'm glad you're enjoying it. More to come soon.
Part 18 - Freefall
Reviewer: dwamimok (Signed)
21 Feb 2007 8:03 pm
Thank you sooo much for continuing this story. I love it!

Author's Response: I'm very fond of it, myself. I'm glad you're enjoying it. More to come soon. :)
Part 18 - Freefall
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2007 6:06 pm
Carson and Lorne are cute together. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked them. :) More to come soon.
Part 18 - Freefall
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
20 Feb 2007 3:49 pm
Yay! It's back! I was just thinking about this story the other day, and was so excited to see a new chapter up! This was wonderful! Yay for Lorne and Carson! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. :) Real life got in the way for a while, causing the *long* break in between chapters, but there is definitely more to come very soon.
Part 18 - Freefall
Reviewer: kensieg (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2007 1:32 pm
I'm so glad that you decided to continue this series! I hope that you will write more chapters.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. :) There are definitely more chapters to come, and soon.
Part 18 - Freefall
Reviewer: scififreak (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2007 2:29 am
A new chapter! I can't believe it! And it's Evan/Carson! *squee* *reads*

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. I *adore* Evan/Carson, and we'll definitely be seeing more from them. :)
Part 18 - Freefall
Reviewer: Lady Anne (Signed)
19 Feb 2007 9:13 pm
Okay, yeah, read it again. Still love this chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Part 18 - Freefall
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
11 Dec 2006 9:38 am
very cool fic was so worried for radek.ive got to know how this ends also hope carson does figure out away for 2 guys to have a kid would love a little mckay shep kid running around

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. More to come--as soon as real life calms down enough to cooperate with writing time.
Part 17 - Threshold
You must login (register) to review.